Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great baby Sling
I love baby slings and had tried a great many over the years of looking after babies, both our own and other people's. I think I have tried around eight different slings but this one is the best to date, it is so good I went and bought a second one as it pays to have a spare for when you need to throw one in the wash. I love all the little pockets and compartments it has...
Published on 16 April 2008 by Judith Willothewisp

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do NOT buy. Dangerous
Many brands of these "bag slings" have been banned due to infant deaths. The way these slings hold the baby make it hard to keep babies airways open leading to suffocation. There are so many fantastic slings available like Ergo, manduca, moby, connecta, boba etc. Please do not buy this sling!
Published 19 months ago by E. Palmer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do NOT buy. Dangerous, 12 Oct. 2013
By 
E. Palmer "Emma" (Norfolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Premaxx Baby- Bag Sling Grey (Baby Product)
Many brands of these "bag slings" have been banned due to infant deaths. The way these slings hold the baby make it hard to keep babies airways open leading to suffocation. There are so many fantastic slings available like Ergo, manduca, moby, connecta, boba etc. Please do not buy this sling!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dangerous, 20 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Premaxx Baby- Bag Sling Grey (Baby Product)
This sling is dangerous. It is virtually impossible to satisfy the TICKS rules for safe baby wearing using this sling. Baby is not high enough up on parent's body, baby's face is not in view at all times and worst of all baby's chin is forced against their chest, which is likely to cause breathing difficulties and even suffocation. Please do not buy or use this sling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dangerous sling- don't buy!, 10 Dec. 2011
Please don't buy this sling, they are so dangerous to small babies. Other makes in a similar style have been withdrawn from sale and babies have died in this style of sling. The shape of the sling makes it easy for the baby to suffocate.

I've carried my child exclusively and would highly recommend an ergo with new born insert or a stretchy wrap such as a moby as a much safer option for babies. The ergo can actually be used until the child is walking so it's very economical as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Thought these had been recalled?, 5 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Premaxx Baby- Bag Sling Grey (Baby Product)
Haven't bag slings been recalled?
There are so many wonderful slings and baby carriers available to buy and hire. Please do not risk your baby's safety and life by buying and using this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY. SUFFOCATION RISK., 4 April 2014
This review is from: Premaxx Baby- Bag Sling Grey (Baby Product)
Bag slings have been recalled countless times due to the risk of suffocation. Please do not buy when there are safe sling options availiable such as Moby wraps, Ergo carriers or Baby Bjorns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is the most useless item I have ever bought on Amazon, 19 Jun. 2010
I bought this for my newborn and my son hates it as he cries when being inside it. Perhaps it because the sides of the sling come up too far (even when folded over) almost covering his face and he also appears to be folded in half unless I support his back by holding up his weight with my hands underneath. The manufacturer's instructions state that the strap has to be flipped over when using. This is ridiculous as the large buckle on the strap then presses into your shoulder which is very uncomfortable made worse by baby's weight. It is a completely useless contraption. I will be returning this item. Don't waste your money by purchasing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Please do not buy Bag Slings - from any vendor, 20 April 2012
This is a bag sling. A number of brands of these have been recalled in the US and the UK as they are DANGEROUS and have caused infant deaths due to suffocation. See [...] for details
There are lots and lots of safe, comfortable Baby Slings and Carriers out there so please choose something that is safe for your baby. The Sling Guide site is independent and impartial and gives details of all the different options available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dangerous sling!, 7 April 2014
This review is from: Premaxx Baby- Bag Sling Grey (Baby Product)
PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS SLING. Following infant deaths, bag slings should not be on the market. It is impossible to use this sling safety with a small baby.

Please look at the TICKS guidelines and buy a sling which complies with them instead. There are so many better options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY, 26 Jan. 2011
I have numerous slings but would never recommend this one. They are dangerous for babies. The shape of the sling results in your baby curling chin to chest which could suffocate baby. Invest in a proper sling!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great baby Sling, 16 April 2008
By 
Judith Willothewisp "Judith" (Maastricht, the Netherlands) - See all my reviews
I love baby slings and had tried a great many over the years of looking after babies, both our own and other people's. I think I have tried around eight different slings but this one is the best to date, it is so good I went and bought a second one as it pays to have a spare for when you need to throw one in the wash. I love all the little pockets and compartments it has and that they are positioned in such a away so that when they are full of junk they do not interfere with baby at all. They are also well placed for access when you are fully loaded up. The buckles are big and easy to adjust even with the weight of baby inside. The sides are just the right height, they are high enough to be safe and easy enough to move for when baby wants to attach you your breast to nurse. The Fabric choice that Premaxx have made is good, it's tough yet comfortable even when baby's skin is up against it. One sling I tried the fabric dye actually rubbed off onto baby's skin and caused an allergic rash, no such issues with the Premaxx. I have already bought one for my sister who is due have her first baby in a few weeks so I think that is as good as a recommendation gets !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Premaxx Baby- Bag Sling Grey
Used & New from: £18.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews