Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Goal 2
We have all enjoyed this film, both my sons are football mad and this is a really good film for footy fans. There is a few swear words during the film, but this is reflected with the 12 censor. Easily watchable but I would recommend you watch Goal first.
Published on 3 Feb. 2009 by KAP

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars plot twist on a parrallel with the usual suspects!!!
even though i enjoyed the first film i never expected much from this one,it was a football film built by those who probably pay more attention to Mr Beckham bench warming and party hoping than to real football,i found myself not caring if the won or not totally unatached to the player/"actors" ,every goal scored for some reason was an overhead kick or volley from the edge...
Published on 8 Aug. 2007 by D. Purdon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Goal 2, 3 Feb. 2009
By 
This review is from: Goal! 2 - Living The Dream [DVD] (DVD)
We have all enjoyed this film, both my sons are football mad and this is a really good film for footy fans. There is a few swear words during the film, but this is reflected with the 12 censor. Easily watchable but I would recommend you watch Goal first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sequels, 25 Aug. 2013
By 
M. E. Barker (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goal! 2 - Living The Dream [DVD] (DVD)
Not as good as the first installment. Less football which was a shame but a good story and probably true to life with all the trials and tribulations for Santiago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars plot twist on a parrallel with the usual suspects!!!, 8 Aug. 2007
By 
D. Purdon (glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Goal! 2 - Living The Dream [DVD] (DVD)
even though i enjoyed the first film i never expected much from this one,it was a football film built by those who probably pay more attention to Mr Beckham bench warming and party hoping than to real football,i found myself not caring if the won or not totally unatached to the player/"actors" ,every goal scored for some reason was an overhead kick or volley from the edge of the box,even the best players score tap ins sometimes. this somes up the film for me, trying to hard and acheving little realism ,it totally fails to capture the passion of spanish football and only yank soccerball fans will give this the time of day ,the plot is so blatantly obvious and the acting so hammed up im surprised i even let it play out to its predictable conclusion, goal 3 coming to a bargin bin near you soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST FOOTBALL FILM EVER!, 20 April 2012
This review is from: Goal! 2 - Living The Dream [DVD] (DVD)
BEST FOOTBALL FILM EVER! Just a really entertaining film and I loved it, also it's a boss sequel! WATCH IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Predictable and un-real. And yes, I tried not to take it seriously..., 27 Dec. 2007
By 
Picard (USS Enterprise) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Goal! 2 - Living The Dream [DVD] (DVD)
I watched the original 'Goal' movie last year, and thought even that was pushing it a bit.. Newcastle training behind some sort of old mansion, Alan Shearer demonstrating personality (it must only come out in films), and of course, the inevitable winning goals from Nunez, which you could predict before the game even started. So I gave Goal 2 a go and see if the formula had changed. It hasn't.
This is basically just the first film set in Spain. Munez meets up with his annoying cockney mate 'Harris' who loves life off the pitch rather than on it (I guess thats well spotted for these days). The 2 pair up at Real Madrid after, tieing in with reality, the move of Owen to Newcastle, making it appear as a swap deal.
And so it all un-ravels - he comes on a sub a few times, scores the winning goals.. blah blah.. then we have the 'sad' part in which his toon born girl-friend leaves him because she doesn't like the lifestyle. Then to make matters worse, the dozey bugger Munez falls onto a bike and is out injured! Cue sad music and lots of 'head in hand' shots...
But oh no, all things come well when he's back on the pitch after recovering, and out of the blue, the Champions League Final pops up. All I can say is, thank god the winning goal wasn't given to 'him'..
0-2 at half time to Arsenal, they come back out and emphatically, to say the least, crush Arsenal 3-2. The scorers... Harris, Munez, then a millimetre perfect free-kick from Beckham.
End Film. No seriously, it just ends their - 'To Be Continued' pops up as the celebrations go on. Disappointing! Looks like theirs more cash to be made in this franchise.
Though both films are pushing the boundaries that keep you believing it could happen, the first it definitely better. Seeing Munez get to the elite level is more absorbing than watching him play in the Champions League final after being just subbed twice. I'm only saying this as an 18 year old - younger kids I know become more entertained because their easily led in. But in all honestly, if you want to watch a really entertaining football film that takes the protagonist from dreams to reality, Bend It Like Beckham is by far the best I've watched, mainly because it shows you don't have to be an elitist to get that euphoric feeling of success. And watching the girls on their local ground is by far more enjoyable and emotional than this Hollywood-accelerated motion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dream Teams, 27 Jun. 2007
This review is from: Goal! 2 - Living The Dream [DVD] (DVD)
I really liked the original film, it was a typical rags to riches story and, although at times it was a little trite, it had bags of energy and more than a little soul. The fact that the filmmakers have decided to go ahead with their plans for a trilogy (despite the relatively poor worldwide takings) is something that to feel good about. This will end up being a proper trilogy. Part 2 sees Santiago Nunez join Real Madrid and, like the first films Newcastle action, the most memorable moments are those when actors integrate with the actual team players. We get to see all the Galacticos from the 2005/6 team in training, partying and playing modes. Barcelona and Arsenal also feature heavily. Even senior Real figures make appearances, although somewhat bizarrely Rutger Hauer plays the manager with Steve McManaman as his assistant. Outside the fictional footballing story (which has Beckham acting the hero with a Greece type winning free kick - Arsenal fans should look away) we have the usual relationship/family shenanigans which was a feature of the first. All in all it's probably as good as the first film...so bring on Part 3 and the world cup - which presumably will feature Santi weighing up whether to play for USA, Mexico or Spain before going on to win the World Cup with one.

Special features include a great, but short, documentary which details how they put the footballing shots together (pretty amazing stuff with entire games shot using multi-cameras using film not tape!) as well as the usual unnecessary deleted scenes and unfunny bloopers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good sequel, 29 Oct. 2009
By 
Jack Calder "calderjack" (chelmsford essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goal! 2 - Living The Dream [DVD] (DVD)
A good sequel to the original film, it follows Santiagos career when he is transferred to Real Madrid. Not as much football action as the original, it concentrates more on his personal relationships. Some cameo appearances from a few football superstars was good for my 10 year old to watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy the spectacle!, 25 Jun. 2007
By 
Mr. C. Davies "toyoutome" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Goal! 2 - Living The Dream [DVD] (DVD)
I watched this with my eleven year old son and we both enjoyed the dream.

Yes this film is larger than life, but hey, it is what it is, a dream to aspire to.

A unique opportunity of glimpsing behind-the-scenes at one of the world's biggest clubs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goal! 2 - Living The Dream [DVD] (DVD)
I am satisfied with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goal! 2 - Living The Dream [DVD] (DVD)
Well my Son loves it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Goal! 2 - Living The Dream [DVD]
Goal! 2 - Living The Dream [DVD] by Jaume Collet-Serra (DVD - 2007)
£2.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews