Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars20
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 January 2009
I dont know why people give this game bad reviews tbh i think it is the most fun ive had in a game for quite a while but not as good as gta iv

this game is freeroaming allowing you to go wherever you want and basically do whatever u want.

what i found reallty fun about this game was the ability to pick up any object u like , e.g cars, the donut of the top of a building, also the ability to destroy buildings really made this game fun.

i also enjoyed how u could be a helicopter, a jetplane and many other transformers this made me get this game and i still love it.

if you want a game that you will play again and again i reccomend u get this game.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2009
The game is quite good, although it ist as good as i thought it would be. I still would recommend this game to other people who like e.g. destruction, advententure ect. The product came quicker than i thought it would because it says that it could take up to 7 days, i had it within 4.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2007
I bought this game cause i loved Transformers when i was a kid and i loved the movie. I must say i find it very entertaining and funny. Not a masterpiece like Halo or something like that, but it as great transformations and you can control all the famous bots of the series.
Great game for transformers fans.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2007
The graphics are very impressive like with other movie cash ins. Unfortunately, the levels are very repetitive regardless of whether you take on the role of the Autobots or Decepticons: beat up generic opponents with generic button bashing; race to the next location; fight more generic opponents before brawling with a named character.

The carnage certainly mounts up as you do this; buildings explode if sign posts are thrown at them as the police and the air force are called in. This becomes more annoying through out the game as civilian and military vehicles pile up at your feet and you can't see what you should be fighting through the smoke. This is made worse by a target reticle which locks onto any vehicle. However, as you would expect, the PS3 handles this chaos with ease.

Destroying the "fully interactive environment" (accidentaly or purposely) is the only way you can actually interact with it, so you don't get an urge for exploration. A wasted opportunity to use the only unique feature of each the characters:TRANSFORMING into different vehicles!
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
This game is fun to play with lots of full on action. Not that great on graphics but is good for its time. The Transformers franchise get's better and greater from game to game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
The free roaming is kool, the destruction is a little much, the graphics don't hold up but it was a ps3 launch title so you cant expect much. Still great Transformers fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
Only purchased this as I am a transformers fan. As for the gameplay it was good for its time and I am stuck at the same place I got stuck on when it first came out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2012
activision in my eyes make best gameplay games. im shocked this was rubbish. if u r 18 and over. its not for you. bye
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2008
I got this game for my birthday.I played on it strait away... Loving it!
the way you climb up the building and than jump off and transform in mid-air.In Afganastan when your the helecopter thingy-abob you can blow up the planes in the air... And on the ground.
Every time my 5 year old cousin come round we allways play destroy everything in sight. so yeah its pretty fun but it would would be better if you could harm the people running about screaming like hell.
So a 4-star is the right kind of rating
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
excellent product quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.