Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inside your mind
A great DVD if you are looking for inspiration as a performer - or just like to watch a class act! Derren doesn't succeed every time, which makes the whole thing more believable. Don't expect detailed explanations of how the effects are done, but if you are a magician, you'll be able to work out a lot for yourself.
Real life performances in Real situations; street...
Published on 20 April 2009 by Andy Canning

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Inside my mind
Inside Your Mind was a fantastic series, unfortunately this isn't complete and is more of a "BEST OF" DVD. Which is a shame, as his future DVD's show that he is quite happy to release full series.

Hopefully one day he will. I suggest going on 4OD where you can watch the series in full.
Published on 11 Sept. 2008 by M. Ward


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inside your mind, 20 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derren Brown: Inside Your Mind [DVD] (DVD)
A great DVD if you are looking for inspiration as a performer - or just like to watch a class act! Derren doesn't succeed every time, which makes the whole thing more believable. Don't expect detailed explanations of how the effects are done, but if you are a magician, you'll be able to work out a lot for yourself.
Real life performances in Real situations; street mentalism as it should be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Inside my mind, 11 Sept. 2008
By 
M. Ward (Newark, Nottinghamshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Derren Brown: Inside Your Mind [DVD] (DVD)
Inside Your Mind was a fantastic series, unfortunately this isn't complete and is more of a "BEST OF" DVD. Which is a shame, as his future DVD's show that he is quite happy to release full series.

Hopefully one day he will. I suggest going on 4OD where you can watch the series in full.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Derren V Brown, 19 Aug. 2009
By 
AME88 (North East, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Derren Brown: Inside Your Mind [DVD] (DVD)
I think that this DVD could be longer ;)

But I loved every part of it from start to finish especially how Derren deliberately says "In wide-sound, surround-screen enjoyment"... he is always playing mind tricks.. and I think he is totally amazing.

It has clips from the specials (2&3) and the first series of "Mind control" -- they still have to be released on proper DVD, which I seriously do not see happening now :(

I think it would have been a lot better of they would release Mind Control series 1 (beyond iTunes) and the 2 specials beyond iTunes too..

Please, Channel 4, I beg you.. please release them .. oh and please also release series 3 of Trick of the Mind while you are at it. ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth a buy!, 30 July 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derren Brown: Inside Your Mind [DVD] (DVD)
As said by someone before me, this is more of a "best of" DVD, but still worth buying!

its truly amazing to watch and be shocked at Derren's work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mind Blowing!, 11 Jan. 2013
By 
K. Norman (Pembrokeshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derren Brown: Inside Your Mind [DVD] (DVD)
Going back to the beginning of the decade, this DVD shows Derren as he hones his considerable skills on us. He is a remarkable man with remarkable powers of perception and abilities. Awesome. I can recommend this DVD to both old and new Derren Brown fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 21 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Derren Brown: Inside Your Mind [DVD] (DVD)
Derren never gets old. He is amazing. Iv seen all his dvd's and him live. I guess im reviewing derren here and not this dvd. This dvd is great but compared to the other stuff he does; not so great. But it is still worth 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars inside your mind - derren brown, 27 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derren Brown: Inside Your Mind [DVD] (DVD)
Yet another Derren Brown DVD on Amazon that has an amazing price and comes in immaculate condition.

I will highly recommend it to any of Brown's fans and all my friends.

Great watch - Great Buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Derren, 16 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derren Brown: Inside Your Mind [DVD] (DVD)
well well well what can I say .... you just cant go wrong with a bit of Mr Brown, great value for money not only for adults but for the kids .. they sit there glued to the tv... brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Derren Brown: Inside Your Mind, 19 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derren Brown: Inside Your Mind [DVD] (DVD)
DVD arrived as promised withouyt original cover but in perfect condition. I am a very satisfied customer and would recommend to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 20 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derren Brown: Inside Your Mind [DVD] (DVD)
Hi there!

The product came fast and the desricption of it is very accurate. Everything is cool man.
I hope you are doing well now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Derren Brown: Inside Your Mind [DVD]
Derren Brown: Inside Your Mind [DVD] by Derren Brown (DVD - 2007)
£4.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews