Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars368
4.4 out of 5 stars
Style Name: novelty Don't mess with the Chef|Change
Price:£5.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 August 2009
What can I say? It's an apron- it's inexpensive, it protects your clothing while you create masterpieces in the kitchen and at least it hasn't got a pair of comedy breasts on it.
11 comment|39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
I ordered this apron for my 9 year old son to use in cookery lessons at school.
The write up before I purchased said not suitable for a child under 7 years of age. Therefore, I thought that it must be for older children. However, the apron has arrived and is too small for my child. I checked the packaging and it very clearly says 'Recommended for children of 4-7 years!
Ridiculous!
0Comment|35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
I purchased this as a present for a 9 year old. 'The item gave a warning 'not suitable for under 7 year olds so I wrongly assumed it would be okay. In fact the pack said suitable for 4-7 year olds. I bought this a while ago in readiness for a birthday and am now panicking a replacement gift does' t arrive in time.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2010
This item is just what is discribed, with good delivery service.
I bought this for my son who now takes over my kitchen with his girlfriend and makes ther own creation.
Pratical with a little humour. good alround gift.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
This was bought as a gift for my 11 year old. Nothing in the listing says anything about age/size - in fact it says not for those under 4 and I note the positive reviewers bought this for very small ones! Upon receiving the apron, it does clearly state on the packaging for ages 4 - 7. This is a shame and is a fault with the listing, not the manufacture, so perhaps Amazon can sort this out. It seems a good apron for small children - 100% cotton so easy to wash, I guess.
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2012
Ordered this for my grand daugter to wear when she is helping her grandad to make bread !
She is two and a half years old and this apron fits well but will easily see her through a couple of years growth.
Nice soft material , easily washed and I like the velcro neck strap.
She loves it and so do I.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 April 2012
Along with the Cooks Black and White Chequered Double Oven Gloves and Kitchen Cooking Skull Cap Big Black Check these items were a somewhat humorous present to my daughter to celebrate the commissioning of her new kitchen.

In each case the quality of the product was good and there was no problem with delivery. Whether the three items will have a material impact on her culinary abilities remains a State Secret...
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2010
I bought this as a Christmas present, so I've not completely unfolded it in case I can't get it back on the header card. However, for less than a fiver, it feels like decent quality cotton and will make a good stocking filler for my son-in-law, who loves to do the cooking at weekends.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
I bought this for my step-grandson who's 3. He loves helping his Mum with baking. It is a lovely quality apron and he really likes it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2010
fantastic golf apron.went down a storm at brother in laws birthday barbeque. i had to order more for friends.thank you.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.