Customer Reviews


456 Reviews
5 star:
 (345)
4 star:
 (78)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


320 of 327 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very impressive for the price!
As a D40 owner, i was somewhat disappointed to find that i was limited by which lenses i could buy. Thankfully most of the zoom lenses that Nikon produce are AF-S and thus will autofocus fine.

Now, i was sorely tempted by a 70-300mm VR lens, but the price was simply to high to justify (as a keen amateur!). So, i ended up getting one of these instead - and...
Published on 30 Mar 2009 by Josh

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
This seemed the perfect telephoto for someone who doesn't often use a telephoto, so wanted something light, cheap, but providing reasonable quality.
Don't know if it was sample variation, but my copy showed poor corners, inconsistent focus, and strangely unpredictable vibration reduction. It was worse much than a non-VR Tamron 55-200, a much cheaper and less well...
Published on 22 May 2011 by Murray56


‹ Previous | 141 42 4346 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 55-200MM F/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Black Lens (Camera)
The item is a grey import not covered by a uk warranty. If your thinking of buying this and taking part of Nikon Winter deal then don't ! It doesn't have a uk warranty with it and is there for not entitled to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic starter lense, 7 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. G. T. Instone (U.k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 55-200MM F/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Black Lens (Camera)
I've been in Kenya for a few months and decided to grab a D3200 and this lens.
Used to take some pictures at the Safari locally and got some really great pictures.

The only thing I will say is at maximum zoom the image tends to come out a little soft. But you can't complain for the price of the lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb value!, 20 Aug 2013
By 
M. Ellis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 55-200MM F/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Black Lens (Camera)
it was a requested present for my son. He rates it very highly and enables him to take high definition photographs.
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday gift!, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 55-200MM F/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Black Lens (Camera)
My husband had been wanting this lens for a while and as it was his birthday I purchased it for him as a gift, he has used it lots and is really pleased with the photographs he has taken using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 55-200MM F/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Black Lens (Camera)
Look if like me you make money from your photography but dont run an overpriced lardy darrr outfit, try this i do portraits, christenings, weddings, parties i own nikon 18-105 vr, nikon 50mil 1.8 prime, Sigma 70-300, and this one i use it for portrait and candids at parties where i would like a sneaky portrait pic it works well the pic quality is good, works best outside in daylight a dream if your not in the market for 600--1500 lens then give this a try Would i pay the money over again? hey at this price why not!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nikon 55-200, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 55-200MM F/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Black Lens (Camera)
this lens seems great for the price i think ime a bit disapionted not as good as i thought but does the job a bit of shake on full zoom but if your carefull its ok try and use in between wide and full zoom but that seems to defeat the object maybe should have got a 300 zoom instead but happy for the moment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money!, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 55-200MM F/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Black Lens (Camera)
It was delivered promptly, and is good value for money. I would have liked more zoom, but got what I was expecting. The 'Vibration Reduction' facility means you can add more digital zoom, by using your photo suite on your computer, without losing too much sharpness. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nikon 55-200MM Lens, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 55-200MM F/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Black Lens (Camera)
what a lens for the D3200 camers makes a big difference when shoot long distance wood reconmend this lens well worth the cost.
SPB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great lens great price, 3 Jun 2013
By 
M. D. Aylwin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nikon 55-200MM F/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Black Lens (Camera)
Great zoom lens in addition to the 18-55 mm kit lens I have.
Great price too
Highly recommended to any one wanting a zoom lens.
Was delivered within 18 hours of ordering
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LENS, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 55-200MM F/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Black Lens (Camera)
This does exactly what is supposed took some fab pictures but now reselling it on as I have upgraded to a larger lens
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 141 42 4346 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews