Customer Reviews


459 Reviews
5 star:
 (347)
4 star:
 (79)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


321 of 328 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very impressive for the price!
As a D40 owner, i was somewhat disappointed to find that i was limited by which lenses i could buy. Thankfully most of the zoom lenses that Nikon produce are AF-S and thus will autofocus fine.

Now, i was sorely tempted by a 70-300mm VR lens, but the price was simply to high to justify (as a keen amateur!). So, i ended up getting one of these instead - and...
Published on 30 Mar 2009 by Josh

versus
22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
This seemed the perfect telephoto for someone who doesn't often use a telephoto, so wanted something light, cheap, but providing reasonable quality.
Don't know if it was sample variation, but my copy showed poor corners, inconsistent focus, and strangely unpredictable vibration reduction. It was worse much than a non-VR Tamron 55-200, a much cheaper and less well...
Published on 22 May 2011 by Murray56


‹ Previous | 133 34 3546 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 19 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 55-200MM F/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Black Lens (Camera)
Ordered yesterday opted for the express delivery (Royal Mail Special delivery) and the lens arrived at 08:10 the following morning. This lens new was double the price at other retailers so buying from these guys was exceptional value for money. The lens works a treat and has the added bonus of vr (vibration reduction) which really makes the difference when fully zoomed in. The AF is a tad noisy so I will probably use manual when I need to be quiet. Overall a great lens , great value and excellent delivery the lens was packed tightly into a box with additional packing. Thank you and I will use them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great with my D5100., 4 May 2012
By 
Marc72 (The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 55-200MM F/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Black Lens (Camera)
I think, for this amount, you can't get no better lens. I was surprised by the fast autofocus motor, actually it is faster then my 18-55 Nikon. Picture quality is stunning, I am sure you won't be disappointed! Okay..... it has 4.0 - 5.6, but what are you expecting from a lens in this pricerange?! For inside use a flash, raise your ISO, or use a tripod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Additional Lense, 3 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 55-200MM F/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Black Lens (Camera)
I bought this for an SLR that we already had but the lense it came with didn't have a good zoom range on it. This item fulfilled this gap. Great range, clear pictures and a fabulous price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic item, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: Nikon 55-200MM F/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Black Lens (Camera)
Great lens, good quality & easy to use. Great for every day use & for those starting out in photography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lens, 5 Nov 2011
This review is from: Nikon 55-200MM F/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Black Lens (Camera)
very happy with it, it works fine and came in good time. i would recommend it to anyone. happy clicking. thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars REVIEW OF NIKON 55-200MM LENS, 29 Oct 2011
This review is from: Nikon 55-200MM F/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Black Lens (Camera)
Lens is of superb quality as expected.Nikon should be the market leader,i dont know if they are? Easy to fix to the camera and not to heavy,all in all a top class lens at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good lens, 25 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 55-200MM F/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Black Lens (Camera)
This lens is very good,you can take very sharp images with it. It took me "few" tries on manual setting before I got the wanted result, but that was part of the fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nikon Lens, 18 Oct 2011
By 
K. Hurren (Truro, Cornwall. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 55-200MM F/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Black Lens (Camera)
As usual this is a high quality nikon lens that is ideal for the uses as described. The packaging from the supplier was a little poor as it had become damp and fragile in transite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nikon rookie using 55-200mm, 1 Sep 2011
This review is from: Nikon 55-200MM F/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Black Lens (Camera)
I am rookie when it comes to photography ad purchased this lens for use at motorsport events. I am very pleased with the results from the lens and it has done the what i was looking for. if you are using a fast shutter speed the VR does its job perfectly but if like me when you dont have a steady hand and require a slower shutter speed i would still recommend a tripod
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nikon 55-200 VR lens, 1 Sep 2011
By 
James Craig "James Craig" (Belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 55-200MM F/4-5.6 AF-S VR DX Black Lens (Camera)
I've just switched to Nikon after using another manufacturer's products for some time. I decided to purchase this lens and it is definately a quality product. I've not used it to any great extent at present - waiting for next holiday abroad to really try it out. So far those pictures I've taken are excellent quality and the lens itself is smoothe and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 133 34 3546 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews