Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 59 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hands free wannbe
purchasing from elite not a problem ordered sunday arrived tuesday well packaged. Now onto the unit read a lots of reviews on this product. And it appeared to be what I wanted. Pros easy fitting unless you have a flip lid or schubeth c2 helmet. Sound is very good can hear it with ear plugs in. the instructions on pairing should be a little clearer the first time you need...
Published on 17 April 2007 by T. knight

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cardo Scala Rider
The unit works fine apart from the mentioned short mic. The unit is not sold as being waterproof. A bit of a problem given our climate in the UK. Warranty claims means the unit has to be shipped back to the USA
Published on 3 Oct 2008 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cardo Scala Rider, 3 Oct 2008
This review is from: Scala Rider SOLO Motorcycle Handsfree Bluetooth Kit (Accessory)
The unit works fine apart from the mentioned short mic. The unit is not sold as being waterproof. A bit of a problem given our climate in the UK. Warranty claims means the unit has to be shipped back to the USA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 59 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hands free wannbe, 17 April 2007
By 
This review is from: Scala Rider SOLO Motorcycle Handsfree Bluetooth Kit (Accessory)
purchasing from elite not a problem ordered sunday arrived tuesday well packaged. Now onto the unit read a lots of reviews on this product. And it appeared to be what I wanted. Pros easy fitting unless you have a flip lid or schubeth c2 helmet. Sound is very good can hear it with ear plugs in. the instructions on pairing should be a little clearer the first time you need to press and hold until paired. works fine with my garmin zumo. Cons the boom mike is to short for flip lids. it needs to be a whole lot longer.the manufacturer are looking at the fittings to flip lids and that should be fixed inafew months time. as long as the padding in the helmet against the shell is fairly flexible it will fit no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scala Helmet Kit, 6 Nov 2011
This review is from: Scala Rider SOLO Motorcycle Handsfree Bluetooth Kit (Accessory)
I bought this item to compliment my Tom Tom Rider. I used it when I travelled to France in May. It works very well, clear audio and a good battery life. Thoroughly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hands free on a motorbike, 2 May 2007
By 
This review is from: Scala Rider SOLO Motorcycle Handsfree Bluetooth Kit (Accessory)
I have used a scala rider bluetooth for the past year. I am told that the reception at the other end is the equivalent of talking on a landline in an office. Certainly the reception on the bike is crystal clear at speeds less than 70 mph. The device fits to the helmet quickly and easily, but on one helmet I had to cut a bit of the plastic trim to get a secure fit. The handsfree voice dialling works well, but occasionally it was difficult to locate the "off" button when wearing motorcycle gloves. Thouroughly recommended for those essential calls, but remember to keep your concentration on the road!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helmet intercom, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: Scala Rider SOLO Motorcycle Handsfree Bluetooth Kit (Accessory)
Such an amazing product. Have only charged it once and its still got power 6weeks later. Sounds amazing 2. Dispatched very quickly, service great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bit of a let down, 25 Jan 2014
By 
mack (thorpe mandeville) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Scala Rider SOLO Motorcycle Handsfree Bluetooth Kit (Accessory)
I bought this scala solo from burrows gps , they were very good and it was cheap.
It was shipped out pretty fast and it was easy to fit into my shoei gt air.
Firstly it would not pair with my galaxy s4 , the phone did but not any spoken directions from the google maps sat nav. I know it can work because it worked on my old bluetooth helmet all the way to auschwitz and back.
I have contacted cardo for help but heard nothing.
Now I find it won't pair with my peaklife sat nav either..joy.
I rode to dorchester and back today..some 300 miles and found the phone calls to be poor at best.
My wife rang me and I missed every call , I rang her and it was quiet , had to slow right down and tuck in behind a truck.
Even with the volume right up it was too quiet for a motorcycle.
I will be sending this back and asking for a refund.
Oh yeah..its not waterproof!!

good point.. battery lasts for ages..well it would do wouldn't it.. it just sits on stand by and when it does work it whispers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scala, 11 Dec 2011
This review is from: Scala Rider SOLO Motorcycle Handsfree Bluetooth Kit (Accessory)
What a great bit of kit, I have recommended this to all my biker friends, and anyone else that would like to talk on the move
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cardo scala rider, 16 Mar 2010
By 
Eric John Vickery (spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scala Rider SOLO Motorcycle Handsfree Bluetooth Kit (Accessory)
Good product does what it says. Works well with garmin sat nav (zumo 550).And with additional s/d card your own choice of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great headset, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scala Rider SOLO Motorcycle Handsfree Bluetooth Kit (Accessory)
Works a treat. Glad we bought this, connects straight to the tom tom and easy to connect to the phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good., 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scala Rider SOLO Motorcycle Handsfree Bluetooth Kit (Accessory)
I did not find this as easy to fit to any of my helmets as I was led to believe. I had to use the "Once Only" sticky pad mounting to attach it. Once set up however, it works well. A trifle expensive for what it does and there is no guarantee that it will connect to your Satav. In fact it will not pair with my TomTom so I just use it for 'phone calls at which it is very good. Battery life is excellent but can only be recharged from the mains whichj restricts things a little.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scala Rider SOLO Motorcycle Handsfree Bluetooth Kit
£75.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews