Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Airobatics
Very easy to fly and performs well, making simple airobatics possible with the tail flap. After a few "slight crashes" I had to reset the tail-flap and strengthen the nose with plastic (but that was hardly the plane's fault!)
Enjoyable easy flying..Highly recommended
Published 17 months ago by JOHN B

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't get mine to fly in any controllable way.
I was tempted by this plane because it has 3 channels, in theory offering a greater degree of control than you get with common 2 channel toy RC planes.

However, in practice the elevator at the back of the plane didn't really work - the planes natural attitude was to currve towards the ground. This could be avoided by constantly pulling back on the stick to go...
Published on 6 Jun 2011 by Badben


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Airobatics, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverlit X-Twin Pro Air Acrobat 3-Channel Radio Control Aeroplane (Colour and Frequency Varies) (Toy)
Very easy to fly and performs well, making simple airobatics possible with the tail flap. After a few "slight crashes" I had to reset the tail-flap and strengthen the nose with plastic (but that was hardly the plane's fault!)
Enjoyable easy flying..Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is great for the money!!, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverlit X-Twin Pro Air Acrobat 3-Channel Radio Control Aeroplane (Colour and Frequency Varies) (Toy)
Robust and great fun for my 8 year old. Does need very low wind to fly otherwise just crashes but does not break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't get mine to fly in any controllable way., 6 Jun 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverlit X-Twin Pro Air Acrobat 3-Channel Radio Control Aeroplane (Colour and Frequency Varies) (Toy)
I was tempted by this plane because it has 3 channels, in theory offering a greater degree of control than you get with common 2 channel toy RC planes.

However, in practice the elevator at the back of the plane didn't really work - the planes natural attitude was to currve towards the ground. This could be avoided by constantly pulling back on the stick to go up, but as soon as you tried to turn the plane the natural downwards curve re-asserted itself, and the plane would crash. It couldn't be kept in the air.

I returned mine to Amazon, who I'm pleased to say accepted it for a refund (with a credit note).

If you want a 3 channel plane I'd recommend spending a little bit more and getting something like the Erc Mirco Spitfire - I bought one of these instead and it flies well, controllable and entertaining. It's more fragile, but then as you can control it it doesn't crash so much, and also spare parts are available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice gift, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverlit X-Twin Pro Air Acrobat 3-Channel Radio Control Aeroplane (Colour and Frequency Varies) (Toy)
Grandson having a great time flying this plane, only down side is it is easily broken, a little broke the first time of flying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverlit X-Twin Pro Air Acrobat 3-Channel Radio Control Aeroplane (Colour and Frequency Varies) (Toy)
Because you waste your time and money. I bought it for my son, he did start to play with it and the plane got broke the first play.
totally sadness my son was very sad. disappointed.
Warning to everybody! DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM.
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars When this works, it is amazing, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverlit X-Twin Pro Air Acrobat 3-Channel Radio Control Aeroplane (Colour and Frequency Varies) (Toy)
Simple to fly (up on 3rd attempt with 8 year old). Can even loop the loop
Short flying time: 3 minds for 30 min charge, but can charge from AA batteries, on the go
We lost our first one in the bushes- so be careful!
Our second one was faulty: frustrating
Third time lucky?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 22 July 2014
This review is from: Silverlit X-Twin Pro Air Acrobat 3-Channel Radio Control Aeroplane (Colour and Frequency Varies) (Toy)
Over all its a pretty neat plane. The plane itself is made out of polystyrene so it absorbs the impact pretty well but on the second day, a small rip started to appear on the base of the left wing which I covered with selo-tape. It lasts for way more than three minutes which it says on the instruction manual. It is quite tricky to get hold of even though there is only a slight breeze, but I think that after a while I will get used to it. The range is very good to, as when I was flying mine, it got caught by the wind and it was at least 100m away from me and it was still responding to my commands even though they didn't even do anything! as the wind just kept carrying it away. I would recommend to anyone to buy this! Its a great buy but just make sure there is nearly no wind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!!, 2 Oct 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Silverlit X-Twin Pro Air Acrobat 3-Channel Radio Control Aeroplane (Colour and Frequency Varies) (Toy)
This plane flies like a dream and goes pretty fast, it has bigger and faster motors than other X-twin planes so it also goes higher. The batteries last for a long time - more than 15 minutes - when in the instruction manual says that it only lasts for 5 minutes and charges in 50. This is also untrue as it charges in around 20 depending on the discharge from the previous flight. So overall I think that this is one of the best planes out there for its price and is well worth the money lots of fun!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good plane but shod be tugher, 27 Dec 2007
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverlit X-Twin Pro Air Acrobat 3-Channel Radio Control Aeroplane (Colour and Frequency Varies) (Toy)
ok you cant call this plane bad it dos fly well and fast and the 3-ch remote lets you do cool stunts but the problem starts when you crash because this plane is fast and has a pointy nose it is not as tough as the x-twin plane that have a 2-ch remote the nose gets dirty and the wheels fall off and get lost on the first flight but over all not a bad plane
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 24 April 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Silverlit X-Twin Pro Air Acrobat 3-Channel Radio Control Aeroplane (Colour and Frequency Varies) (Toy)
What a great little plane. I have flown many R/C planes and gliders in the past so I got this when a friend had one and I flew that one up up and away and thus it was never seen again as the wind took it. So I bought him a replacement and one for myself : O ) I have had mine for 3 yrs now. Its been in a few trees and nibbled by a sheep. Wheels are long gone but not bothered. I removed the rear wheel and "repaired" the smashed nose with parcel tape. The wing tips were damaged after hitting a telephone pole and wire. One again just made good with selotape to may it kind of aero dynamic...

Flown outside on 5mph or less windy days. Great fun to be had when there are thermals as it will fly quite high but always be aware the steering is quite bad so you have to plan ahead. Down elevator is you friend as the engines will get it high and the wind will always carry it away. I also have added blutac to balence the plane out. I have some on one wing and on the nose. On windy days a blob on the top of the middle bit of the plane can really help it. Some on the nose also works well but it depends on the wind and conditions as to how much blutac I have on the plane.

It can be looped but its not easy get the plane high cut the engines then down elevator the wait then full power and up elevator and it will loop the loop. Turns well when its in a steep banked turn and up elevator is used. It will themal really well as the plane can maintain level flight on a low power setting so once some lift is found turn it and then hold the power and up elevator to keep a could tight turn going and it will climb in the thermal (rising air current). Though bewarned it we get high very quickly so you must act soon or have a long walk! Once out of control distance it still flies well by itself. However I like to get it high then cut the power and just let it glide only putting power back on to turn it until its much nearer me.

This is a great toy when flown in a big field. It can teach you how to fly a model plane well the very basics like flying it straight towards you as the left and right will be reversed so you can learn that skill...Flying any r/c plane is not just as easy as charge it and then fly it.. That road leads to broken toys. However any plane that you learn on will always die in that learning process unless you know someone.. As a seasoned flyer mine has lived for 3 yrs and is still going strong. If you want something that is fun to fly and better that others then buy this. I have just bought another one so I can fly with a friend. SO the 1st thing I will to is loose the wheels inc the back one, add a bit of blutac to the nose after a some small about of parcel tape has gone on the nose and then its good to go!

One last thing always...Always fully discharge the battery. After the flight I leave the plane on for about 30 mins to make sure then I recharge it. Normally I get about 45 mins of flying it about but thats not like one soild flight it might be 3-4 fights of more in one 45 min session.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews