Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect For The Sony HX20V
I purchased this case, after returning the Sony LCSCSQ Soft Carrying Case for Sony T, W, and N Series Digital Cameras (Black) Case, as i found it was to much of a tight fit for my Sony HX20V, and it could not hold any spare batteries.

This case on the other hand, is perfect, it holds the Sony HX20V Perfectly, with enough room for multiple batteries and memory...
Published 15 months ago by Jordan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Decently made camera case.
Well made but a little bulky which makes a compact camera seem less than compact. Goss storage space for spare memorey cards and batteries. At about 10 or so it's rather overpriced. You can find this item on Amazon.com for about the equivalent of about 6, which means as usual here in the UK we are being ripped off.
Published 5 months ago by Daveyboy


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect For The Sony HX20V, 10 May 2013
By 
Jordan "Jordan" (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony LCS-CSJ Soft Carry Case For Cybershot (Accessory)
I purchased this case, after returning the Sony LCSCSQ Soft Carrying Case for Sony T, W, and N Series Digital Cameras (Black) Case, as i found it was to much of a tight fit for my Sony HX20V, and it could not hold any spare batteries.

This case on the other hand, is perfect, it holds the Sony HX20V Perfectly, with enough room for multiple batteries and memory cards along with a USB cable and other smaller items.

The case has dimensions of W 85mm x H 130mm x D 70, and the Sony HX20V has W x 106mm x H 61mm.

The case has three compartments.

The biggest compartment which holds your camera, in my case the HX20V, fits the camera perfectly, offering enough room for it to slide in and out, without any issues zipping the case back up. The width of the camera which Sony give for the specification is wider than apparently what the actual case is. However, this is not present in reality, there is enough room either side of the camera while in the case to offer a perfect fit, and provide safety.

The Second zipped compartment is generous in size, there is enough room to fit at-least 2 batteries which are cased, possibly even 3, and without cases even more. Inside this compartment there is also a netted back, in which you can place memory cards so they aren't rolling around. The compartment is easily big enough to fit a small USB cable wrapped around, or you could place it inside the larger compartment with the camera.

The final compartment is zipped on the front of the case. When the camera is inside, its fairly tight, therefore you would only be able to fit memory cards in this, but once again it could take at least 5 without cases, and about 2 in thin cases.

While this case may allow you to carry you batteries along with your memory cards and camera, it is not huge or bulky. The LCS-CSQ, which can be considered a small case has dimensions of W 75mm x H 115mm. Thus not a huge difference between that and this case. But this case uses the space much better.

In a side by side comparison they are not worlds apart in the size, so do not fear that this will be to big, as it is a perfect size and compact for carrying around, or slipping into wide pockets like Cargo shorts, or holiday type shorts. It will not fit in jeans pockets or trouser pockets, though neither will the LCS-CSQ.

The case has a very reliable belt buckle that has a press in metal clip to attach to your belt. It's roomy, as Sony can't precisely predict the size of peoples belt buckles, so you may have some over-hang, but nothing to worry about.

It also comes with a Neck/Shoulder strap hooks, and a Neck/Shoulder Strap, Strap. This can be altered in size by pulling on the plastic toggle.

It's made out of high quality material, the zips are metal and feel sturdy and the buckles for the Neck/Shoulder strap attached to the case are made out of plastic.

Overal this is an excellent camera case for the Sony HX20V, and i would highly recommend this case for that camera, over the LCS-CSQ.

As this case was not specifically made for the HX20V, if you have any Camera, Sony or not, of similar size to the HX20V i would also highly recommend this. High quality, perfect fit, and loads of room for your batteries and memory cards, while being compact and stylish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the Job, 21 Sep 2009
By 
Keith Shailes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony LCS-CSJ Soft Carry Case For Cybershot (Accessory)
Bought two of these cases since my lad and I have Sony DSC cameras. This case is perfect to hold both the H3 and H20 camera's with a little room left over to hold spare batteries and memory cards. Durable nylon provides perfect protection when out and about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony LCS-CSJ Soft Carry Case for Cybershot, 8 Mar 2009
By 
This review is from: Sony LCS-CSJ Soft Carry Case For Cybershot (Accessory)
Absolutely delghted with purchase through Amazon, easy to order, easy to pay and although told that product would arrive between 7-10 days, arrived within 3 days. Camera case was exactly what I wanted, not bulky but with separate compartments for camera, spare batteries and memory stick, also could be fixed to belt and had super length carrying strap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good protection + excellent quality, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony LCS-CSJ Soft Carry Case For Cybershot (Accessory)
Very good fit for my Sony HX50 compact, well padded it gives the feel that your expensive camera will be protected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fit, 16 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony LCS-CSJ Soft Carry Case For Cybershot (Accessory)
Sony LCS-CSJ Soft Carry Case For Cybershot
Perfect for my new Sony Cybershot camera. Lightweight,useful strap for carrying round your neck. Most of all excellent value.Would be appropriate and a good buy for any small digital camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit for Sony DSC-HX9V, 29 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony LCS-CSJ Soft Carry Case For Cybershot (Accessory)
This case could not be a better fit for Sony's DSC-HX9V. There are 3 zipped 'compartments': one for the camera itself, one for at least two spare batteries and another for several memory cards. It can be worn on your belt or you can use the shoulder strap. It's very well made and looks good. All in all a quality product as you would expect from Sony.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony LCS-CSJ Soft Carry Case For Cybershot (Accessory)
Got this to carry around a Sony HX20V. The price is slightly higher than most carry cases of this type (although I wouldn't say it's expensive). In return for this higher price you get a very well made product that has enough room to hold spare batteries and memory cards and maybe a small cable (I haven't tried) in a zippered compartment separate from the camera. It feels like it will protect the camera from scratches and minor knocks (just remember though: it's a soft case, so don't go using it to hammer a tent pole or anything). It's got a belt clip or alternatively you can use the neck strap provided. The zips have nice big tags on to aid pulling. I wouldn't say it's bulky - just the right size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony LCS-CSJ Carry Case, 14 Jan 2012
By 
Tone (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony LCS-CSJ Soft Carry Case For Cybershot (Accessory)
Superb camera case, plenty of space, 3 compartments with plenty of room for spare battery, memory cards and camera - recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good bag for Sony DSC-HX50(V), 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony LCS-CSJ Soft Carry Case For Cybershot (Accessory)
This bag is made for the Sony DSC-HX50 camera. This is the smallest bag to the camera to get fit. In addition, the bag has a handy storage space as well as spare batteries and memory cards. The bag is of high quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My new Sony CyberShot DSC-HX20V fits well in it, 13 Nov 2012
By 
D. Bhattasali "Deb" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony LCS-CSJ Soft Carry Case For Cybershot (Accessory)
My new Sony CyberShot DSC-HX20V fits well in it. It has got couple of little storage for other stuffs as well without being bulky. I liked the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews