Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product
Seem to last a long time without discharging. Much cheaper than normal batteries. Which? magazine also gave a great review of these.
Published on 2 April 2009 by M. Clark

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Which? best buy
Bought for that reason, hoping to get more life out of bluetooth remote control for television but no better in that respect than the others I have tried. Still, much cheaper than buying new alkalines all the time!
Published 2 months ago by toptone


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 2 April 2009
By 
M. Clark - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GP Recyko AAA Rechargeable NiMH Batteries (Card of 4) (Electronics)
Seem to last a long time without discharging. Much cheaper than normal batteries. Which? magazine also gave a great review of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 28 Aug 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GP Recyko AAA Rechargeable NiMH Batteries (Card of 4) (Electronics)
These are great value batteries that hold their charge and deliver a good output. Can't do much better than that with a rechargeable battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'Proper' rechargeables, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GP Recyko AAA Rechargeable NiMH Batteries (Card of 4) (Electronics)
I only buy rechargeable batteries these days but there seem to be 2 types around at the moment, the ones which only hold their charge for a relatively short while and therefore are not much use in remote controls, radios etc,, and the ones which hold their charge much longer and can be stored ready for immediate use.
It is sometimes difficult to tell which is which, except that the ones which hold the charge longer generally have a slightly lower output and are more expensive. As far as I can tell these Recykos appear to be this type and are working well so far, they came charged up which is another indication that they are 'proper' rechargeables.
I normally go for Sanyo Eneloop batteries but have given these a go in view of their much lower price and 'Which' Best Buy rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES, 30 Oct 2009
By 
D. Todd "faeriedrops" (near Cardiff, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GP Recyko AAA Rechargeable NiMH Batteries (Card of 4) (Electronics)
These items arrived really quickly and well packaged. They were to go with a charger of the same make that I'd bought on eBay (which as also delivered really quickly and was at a bargain price - 10 for charger with 4 AA batteries, free P&P). I bought these for use in my camera and MP3 player and, so far, have been really pleased with them. They charge quickly and last for a lot longer than ordinary batteries. I bought this make of battery as they came in the top 3 of the rechargeable batteries in an online Which review.
Thanks very much to seller for an excellent service. As I said, the batteries arrived within about 48 hours of purchase, they were very well-packaged and delivery was free. I would recommend buying from this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good batteries, 10 July 2011
By 
This review is from: GP Recyko AAA Rechargeable NiMH Batteries (Card of 4) (Electronics)
I am using them in cordless telephones and they seem good. I am careful not to charge the phones constantly as I have read that is it likely to shorten the life of the batteries (any batteries, not just these). Good service, they arrived promptly and well packed.
I have used many different makes of rechargable batteries over the years and I find GP batteries are consistently good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great batteries, great price, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GP Recyko AAA Rechargeable NiMH Batteries (Card of 4) (Electronics)
Like several other reviewers I bought these on the strength of the Which? magazine best buy award. I use them in my phone and they hold their charge very well and don't need charging as often as previous batteries I've used, and at 4.15 on Amazon, as someone else said, they're virtually a steal. I certainly wouldn't pay the 10.99 Boots are charging for them though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GP Recyko AAA Rechargeable NiMH Batteries (Card of 4) (Electronics)
Bought to replace alkaline units for clocks and remote controls. Just the job, arrived well within time and all intact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Batteries, 25 Jun 2014
By 
This review is from: GP Recyko AAA Rechargeable NiMH Batteries (Card of 4) (Electronics)
I have replaced all of my aging rechargeable AAA's with these. they charge quickly, hold their power and are highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GP Recyko AAA Quick Review., 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GP Recyko AAA Rechargeable NiMH Batteries (Card of 4) (Electronics)
GP Recyko AAA 800ma.

these batteries are amongst the top 3 aaa batteries, you can get. 1000ma would probably make it the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rampant rabbit, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GP Recyko AAA Rechargeable NiMH Batteries (Card of 4) (Electronics)
keep all your toys going. good batteries at a good price.
i cannot yet comment on their longevity through repeat use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews