Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars78
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£21.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 December 2010
I purchased this universal hook as I damaged the original one that came with my ridge ladder.
It was easy to fit to the ladder and one year on it's still doing just fine. I check the nuts/bolts every few weeks but have never needed to tighten them. It is used moderately as I often replace roofing tiles, re point chimneys or scrape off roof moss etc.

Overall I am very pleased, it has lasted longer than I expected.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2012
I have to say that the product looks a lot more robust in reality than it appears in the pictures. Although bolting it on to my ladder took 10 minutes or so, once fitted as per the supplied instructions, it was not going anywhere. Excellent price compared to similar items and fast delivery into the bargain.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2012
Fast efficient service, item as described,easy to fit to existing ladder, excellent for the occasional diy use, no problem in recommending.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
This hook does the job it's intended to do. However it is a bit fiddly to put together with your standard ladder, takes about 20 minutes to attach. But when bolted on it is secure and does the job. It will save you hiring a roof ladder every time you need to access the heights.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2012
Perfect - not too costly - fits my ladder - no problems. Able to get the job done with ease. I did not have to wait long for it to arrive either. Certainly recommend seller and item.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2012
The roof hook fits securely to any ladder and in use it feels secure I do not think the wheels on the back of the ladder would last long if the the ladder was being used regularly but for DIY use it is perfect.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2012
This works very well and I would recommend it to other buyers. Easily takes my weight and seems very strong and safe to use, easy to attach to your ladder and good value for money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
I am very pleased with this product so much safer going up the roof with the hook attached. Don't know why we didn't have one before!
The U- bolts are fairly long that secure the hook to the rungs of the ladder , so that varying sizes of rung can be catered for, I guess our rungs were smaller so it took some time to fit on so we have decided to leave the hook on the ladder for use of use again rather than remove them each time.
In use they are very secure and safe , delivery was prompt and secure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
I like this item, it's not expensive but provides a measure of safety whilst working on a roof. Two comments I have, one is that the plastic wheels are a bit hard but I've replaced them with rubber ones. The only other thing is the fixing bolts project up and catch on clothing but I've attached some plastic sleeving. Minor comments but I've found the item to be very useful and I've certainly felt a lot safer working on the roof cleaning moss off the tiles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2012
Very quick service from these people and when it came to use it,it was easy to fit together and did a good job
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)