Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, but I believe there's more in there to find in Timbaland
OK I love the sounds that Timbaland is creating around his work with Nelly and JT, but this album fails to live up to the hype, there are some notable tracks Apologise" with One Republic, of course, "One and Only" with Fall Out Boy and the massive "The Way I Are".

There are more great tracks, but the less said about certain ones the better.

The Nina...
Published on 26 Nov 2007 by DJColzz

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's not a bad album but it lacks in certain areas
This album comes across as the culmination of the work Timbaland has been working through on Furtado and Timberlake's discs creating a trilogy of sorts. It is a good album in its own right, with a feel very much like a highly refined yet still edgy mash-up in the manner of Jay-Z and Linkin Park's 2004 topper.

As a listen to this I found it funny that the some...
Published on 30 Jun 2007 by Jenny J.J.I.


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AM FEELIN THE SHOCK RIGHT NOW!, 6 July 2007
By 
C. Umugwaneza "Queen of Soul" (North west, London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shock Value (Audio CD)
Now... if ur thinking of buying this CD.. Plz do so immediately! Am loving every track on this album... I can c some ppl are not happy wit it.. but u gotta appreciate ADVENTOUROUS people ya'll. A hip-hop guru doing music with rock stars i.e the Hives, an then Elton John! Now I respect Timbaland.. he's very fearless... No Hip-hop artist has ever collaborated with Sir Elton apart from 2PAC. Tracks 1-10 ARE OFF-THE-CHAIN 4 ME,i love alldem! 11-16 You see and hear Tim's talent and braveness! 17-19 Eezy finish to the Album... Couldn't ask for anything more.. after all the man is been working hard recently, producing for Nelly Furtado, Justin T, Omarion and many more...........5* LUV U TIMBALAND!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars TOTAL JUNK, 20 Jan 2008
By 
S. Wills (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shock Value (Audio CD)
I'd heard a couple of tracks from this album on mainstream radio and thought I'd give it a go. What can I say? It's complete rubbish.

This is for people who love ghetto music with the "woe is me" lyrics and love the words "motherf**ka" or "n**ger" being sung throughout the songs.

Is a shame as the production on this album is pure quality. Just a pity it comes complete with the same old same old chip on the shoulder lyrics as is so boring predictable these days.

This buyer doesn't recommend it one bit. Save your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is not hiphop. Period, 15 Dec 2007
By 
N. Attridge "Slackness" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shock Value (Audio CD)
Backpackers, enjoy this stuff. But timbaland has sold out in the worst possible way inviting all and sundry onto his album to get him out to wider audience. Timbaland is a master, but come on Elton John and Hiphop should never meet...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timbo - Shock Value, 17 July 2007
By 
C. Allen (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shock Value (Audio CD)
Great album. Hip-hop with varying styles throughout. Best track is the way i are, great track for the clubs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 7 Sep 2007
By 
Sharan Soni - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shock Value (Audio CD)
This is one of the best albums ever made, Timbaland is a genious,if you don't buy this you are crazy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shock value, yes shockingly bad!!!, 10 April 2007
By 
Matthew Potts "rapman" (Thurso, Caithness) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shock Value (Audio CD)
I was expecting a lot from this album, but i was shocked how bad it is, this nate dogg sound-alike, i bought it on the strength of 1 single, this is the only desent song on the album, if you want to spend your money on a album from a producer, spend it on Scott Storch - Piano man, i know i can count on him for a good album.if you are wanting the best album this year buy Buck the world by young buck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timbaland rocks!, 19 Aug 2007
This review is from: Shock Value (Audio CD)
Having worked with some of the most successful performers
in the music industry including Justin Timberlake, Missy Elliott
and Nelly Furtado, this is the debut
solo album by American producer and
songwriter, Timbaland. Here he creates the perfect
pop record, mixing R'n'B, hip hop and rock while
collaborating with a massive array of artists including
Fall Out Boy, the Hives, Elton John,
The Pussycat Dolls, M.I.A. andchildhood friend Missy
Elliott to name but a few. The single 'Give It To Me'
featuring Nelly Furtado and Justin Timberlake is also included.
One of the definate reccomedations, Keri Hilson was amazing,
The way i are and giveit to me are some of the best hits!
:):):)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shock Value
Shock Value by Timbaland & Magoo (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews