Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars10
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.09+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 July 2007
This is a special cd on which you can hear Sitar and the rarley heard bass sitar (surbahar) and dilruba (fretted fiddle). Track 5 for says it all. This guy is the real deal and more people should know of him. For anyone who is interested in the best music from different world traditions. I checked his website too [...]
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2009
i had my doubts about this label from previous years, and so very pleasantly surprised by crystal sound, which is always half the battle won on world music (non electric instruments) recordings. superb playing sometimes reaching the 'magical' level. if youve never heard a sitar based album or youve got many cds you cant go wrong, improve your life and record collection with this cd!!!!!!!
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
This is a bit of a jewel..Played cleanly and effortlessly, along with a passion a Raga sometimes needs. A definite bargain..from beginning to end..A must buy for those wanting to hear Indian Classical music for the first time..
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
Lovely compilation of music. Good sound - Great selection and good as soothing background music. Good introduction to indian music.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
Overall very enjoyable. Obviously preferred some tracks and not others. The instrument on one track sounded like a recording of a cow mooing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2015
Amazing composition.Numbers 1,4 transcends you to another world!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2016
Would recommend this CD to anybody who enjoys world music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
Fad fan, need to be in the mood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2011
Great music CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2015
From previous reviews I thought this would be more for meditation, I didn't like it and couldn't wait to turn off.
Lots of twanging -
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)