Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charlotte's Web DVD
Bought this as my children are reading the book at school with their teacher and liked the story. Have since watched DVD 4 times and it only arrived a few days ago. Many thanks.
Published on 14 Feb. 2012 by Doc

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
ok-though confused my children about the life cycle of a spider!!
Published 7 months ago by T S-G


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charlotte's Web DVD, 14 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlotte's Web [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this as my children are reading the book at school with their teacher and liked the story. Have since watched DVD 4 times and it only arrived a few days ago. Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Children's Classic, 8 July 2010
By 
E. M. Walton (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlotte's Web [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my children as they love this film. It subtly teaches them how to cope with the death of an animal and quells any fear of spiders. A timeless classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Granddaughter loves this film., 6 July 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlotte's Web [DVD] (DVD)
fantastic service received every time i use amazon will never go anywhere else. Bought the dvd for my grandaughter she absolutley loves the film very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, lovely story, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlotte's Web [DVD] (DVD)
Charlotte's web has it all - a film for everyone to sit and enjoy, especially on a rainy, cold, miserable afternoon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful video, 8 Nov. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlotte's Web [DVD] (DVD)
My wife and I approached this with trepidation - more faked up kids stuff we expected. Well that prejudice was quickly turned on its head. This is an absolutely delightful video which entertains young and old.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The BEST VERSION - EVER!, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlotte's Web [DVD] (DVD)
IMHO, the absolute BEST of the versions made. Not a huge fan of Julia Roberts particularly, but she does an EXCELLENT job of voicing Charlotte. In fact, anyone else doing the voice just sounds sooo WRONG! This version may not be absolutely faithful to the book - but, do you know what? I don't care that there's just the ODD THING that is a little different. The story is still loyal to the book. It tells the story as it's meant to be told, in an emotive and thoughtful way.

I lost count of how many times I read the book growing up. Templeton coming back with words for Charlotte to spin made me laugh, as he ALWAYS complained about it (as well as showing that he does have a heart 'really' when he carries Charlotte's babies back from the fair. And I don't care that he SAYS he did it for first helpings of Wilbur's food!!), and the death of the beautiful spider towards the end makes me cry every time! It somehow doesn't matter that three spiderlings stayed in the barn at the end, Charlotte made the story, and we all wanted her back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 8 Dec. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlotte's Web [DVD] (DVD)
How did they do it? Brilliant work with the animals, Timeless story, touching and entertaing, not as close to the book as the HB cartoon but brilliant effects> Recommended wholesome family viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful film, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlotte's Web [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this along with the novel for my 9 year old daughter who loved the book and thoroughly enjoyed the film. Would highly recommend both. Good speedy service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant film, 13 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlotte's Web [DVD] (DVD)
My two and a half year old daughter loves this film and watches it again and again!!! Great buy!!! Very good price too!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an absolute joy to watch; a true magnum opus or "great work", 24 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Charlotte's Web [DVD] (DVD)
This is some film, with the 't' in terrific, the 'r' in radiant and the 'h' in humble. Based on the original story by E.B. White, "Charlotte's Web" really is a tale to be told. Since reading the book, I can see that a lot of heart has gone into the making of this wonderful film, and thus it retains the same spirit as the source material, with the beauty of friendship lovingly woven at the very centre, spreading words of wisdom into the outside world. Filled with touches of suspense in the face of Wilbur the pig's impending fate, balanced by love and warmth, laugh out loud humour and harmony between all animals, humans included, "Charlotte's Web" is a truly fantastic film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Charlotte's Web [DVD]
Charlotte's Web [DVD] by Gary Winick (DVD - 2007)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews