Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, lovely story
Charlotte's web has it all - a film for everyone to sit and enjoy, especially on a rainy, cold, miserable afternoon.
Published on 20 July 2012 by mary

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A great kids classic
My kids love this film, a classic. Looking forward to reading them the book! Great characters and a feel good story.
Published on 27 May 2012 by Mrs Samantha Loveless


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, lovely story, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlotte's Web [DVD] (DVD)
Charlotte's web has it all - a film for everyone to sit and enjoy, especially on a rainy, cold, miserable afternoon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charlotte's Web DVD, 14 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlotte's Web [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this as my children are reading the book at school with their teacher and liked the story. Have since watched DVD 4 times and it only arrived a few days ago. Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Children's Classic, 8 July 2010
By 
E. M. Walton (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlotte's Web [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my children as they love this film. It subtly teaches them how to cope with the death of an animal and quells any fear of spiders. A timeless classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful film, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlotte's Web [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this along with the novel for my 9 year old daughter who loved the book and thoroughly enjoyed the film. Would highly recommend both. Good speedy service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant film, 13 Nov 2011
This review is from: Charlotte's Web [DVD] (DVD)
My two and a half year old daughter loves this film and watches it again and again!!! Great buy!!! Very good price too!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Granddaughter loves this film., 6 July 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlotte's Web [DVD] (DVD)
fantastic service received every time i use amazon will never go anywhere else. Bought the dvd for my grandaughter she absolutley loves the film very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 8 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlotte's Web [DVD] (DVD)
How did they do it? Brilliant work with the animals, Timeless story, touching and entertaing, not as close to the book as the HB cartoon but brilliant effects> Recommended wholesome family viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful video, 8 Nov 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlotte's Web [DVD] (DVD)
My wife and I approached this with trepidation - more faked up kids stuff we expected. Well that prejudice was quickly turned on its head. This is an absolutely delightful video which entertains young and old.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars family entertainment., 5 April 2009
By 
H. Hayward "family gall" (great britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Charlotte's Web [DVD] (DVD)
A family film for a misserable sunday, when all the family comes round, and both young and old settle down infront of the box. Just watch grandad doesn't spoil it when the peace and quiet send him to the land of nod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great family entertainment, and more., 23 Sep 2007
By 
J. Page "J Page" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Charlotte's Web [DVD] (DVD)
This is a film that is simply a great story well told. The effects are amazing and it contains some big names doing the voices of the animals, but it is something that people of all ages will enjoy for a whole multitude of reasons. You will definitely enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Charlotte's Web [DVD]
Charlotte's Web [DVD] by Gary Winick (DVD - 2007)
3.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews