Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars let war commence, 28 July 2007
By 
R. Fisher "entertainment lover" (west midlands uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Star Trek - Deep Space Nine - Series 6 (Slimline Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
The best season of deep space nine begins with the six part occupation arc continuing from the season 5 finale in which hostile forces occupy the station & its up to a small band of resistance fighters to help Starfleet forces retake the station which concludes with an epic battle.

The season continues with episodes of the highest calibre with marriage in `you are concordantly invited', faked death in who `mourns for morn', survival with your worst enemy in `waltz', the fantastic `beyond the stars', the secret sub division of the federation in `inquisition', unprepared glory hungry cadets in `valiant' & the exciting & heart breaking season finale `tears of the prophets'.

This season showcases the finest of ds9 & perhaps of any star trek show. It's worth every penny you pay for it particularly at this low price, snap it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forget about the prime directive... shoot on site, 18 April 2009
By 
A. J. Kirkham - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Star Trek - Deep Space Nine - Series 6 (Slimline Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
Deep Space Nine has often been criticised for being set in one place and never getting any exploring done. After 3 seasons of a semi-decent show I would have agreed with them,, but after the Klingon war and the Dominion skirmishes, Captain Benjamin Sisko shows that exploring is second best to explosive sci-fi combat in true starfleet style. After abandoning DS9 at the end of season 5 and mining the entrance to the wormhole, the dominion have starfleet in retreat but have no hope of reinforcements, the scales are balanced but with stolen dominion technology, a cardassian traitor, the help of the prophets and secret bio-logical warfare, we get to see a new side of star trek... the one that shows us how in time of war, the rules no longer apply. If you buy one season of DS9, buy this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STAR TREK DEEP SPACE NINE SERIES 4, 3 April 2011
By 
Andrew H. Baird (Stewarton East Ayrshire Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Star Trek - Deep Space Nine - Series 6 (Slimline Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE OF STAR TREK DEEP SPACE NINE SERIES 4 AS IT ADDS ANOTHER SERIES TO MY COMPLETE COLLECTION OF STAR TREK AND ANOTHER SERIES BOX SET CLOSER TO COMPLETION.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 10 Jan 2011
By 
Dranzer Lehnsherr (Lowestoft, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek - Deep Space Nine - Series 6 (Slimline Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
This is completely amazing, and has to be my favourite series of DS9 by far. I am a fan of the Cardassians, and since they appear many times in these episodes I really enjoyed watching these DVD's. Not only do they appear a fair amount, but they have more reaching and interesting roles. Dukat shows on many occasions that he is human (relatively speaking) and interested in things that many people can relate to.

I also love the fact we have so many episodes with the Dominion in. I like series/dramas with running storylines, and with this I am able watch the war for several episodes in a row, something which I love even if it does make it a little darker and can lead to some people not liking it as much as some of the other series' (my step dad in particular dislikes DS9 because it isn't about visiting planets, but that is why I like it so strongly, I love continuity with none Federation characters).

Away from the story itself the acting and special effects are first class, and with the HD Upscaling DVD player I find this set compulsive viewing. 5 stars without doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic season, 4 May 2010
This review is from: Star Trek - Deep Space Nine - Series 6 (Slimline Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
The Dominion War six episode arc, Worf and Jadzia's wedding, Quark becoming a hero, the inspiring "Far Beyond the Stars", the touching "His Way", the controversial but excellent "In the Pale Moonlight" and "Inquisition" and the fantastic finale "Tears of the Prophets". Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the Federation shows its teeth, 1 Aug 2009
By 
Jason Prudhoe (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek - Deep Space Nine - Series 6 (Slimline Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
With DS9 lost to the Dominion, the Federation starts taking major losses to the point Bolarus prime and Betazed were about to become the next occupied worlds. Several strikes into dominion space prove effective however a recently salvaged dominion ship last year found was destroyed before long. with the crew back at the starbase rally point after a klingon rescue, a plan was formulated and several elements of several fleets were merged and sent to attack the dominion at DS9 and the result was a straight fight between the federation and dominion, however the federation were taking a beating until the klingons joined the fight and broke the 12,000 ship strong cardassian/dominion fleet. With the defiant breaking through all the attack lines, the ship headed for DS9 however Quark frees the insurgents who try to disable the weapons because of a recently constructed minefield at the wormwole however, these insurgents were too late to stop the firing process. shortly after the dominion abandoned the station and pulled back, with DS9 back in federation hands everyone was overjoyed by the sight.

With the battle over the station readjusted to life on the station along with a captured Dukat as an emotional wreck after the death of his daughter, who later on promises revenge on Sisko for destroying his chance of power.

Quark also has a few adventures such as leading an all ferengi force to get his mother back and ends up claiming his mother, 2 dead dominion soliders and a vorta for starfleet in an amazing twist! As well as later on when Quark becomes a woman to stop a powerful FCA liquidator from becoming the Grand Nagus, because of his return to power as a reward for rescuing Zek's girlfriend and Quark's mother.

The Romulans also enter the war against the Dominion because of an engineered plot by Sisko and Garak which works brilliantly. At the end of the season though Dukat finally extracts revenge on Sisko by turning to a Bajoran religion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I used to have all Deep space nine on VHS ..., 4 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek - Deep Space Nine - Series 6 (Slimline Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
I used to have all Deep space nine on VHS, but they have been given to charity. DVD's are much better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek - Deep Space Nine - Series 6 (Slimline Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
Pew pew pew
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Call me geek. Lol, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek - Deep Space Nine - Series 6 (Slimline Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
Love it. Watch it all the time, provides everything a trecky expects. Quality is good, everything I expected it to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars space, 9 Feb 2014
By 
R. Newby (Worthing, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek - Deep Space Nine - Series 6 (Slimline Edition) [DVD] (DVD)
It is a dvd about a space adventure. You either like it and want to watch it or steer well clear. I have not asked my son if he actually liked it but I guess he did as he asked for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Trek - Deep Space Nine - Series 6 (Slimline Edition) [DVD]
12.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews