Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BCB Crusader cup
Ignore other review - these are stainless steel not aluminium. One version is teflon coated [the black one], the other unfinished stainless - the plain one is more durable and the teflon version will eventually peel so I would recommend the plain version every time.
Always frustrates me when people dont know about the very item they are reviewing.....
Anyhow,...
Published 17 months ago by Andre 2500

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Melted
It hasn't completely melted but its very warped and the paint made a mess once heated up using the hex tablets but good size Fits in oasis nalgene. If you intend in heating it get the silver one and a lid.
Published 4 months ago by David Eckersley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BCB Crusader cup, 30 Jan 2013
This review is from: Bushcraft BCB Crusader Cup Canteen (Sports)
Ignore other review - these are stainless steel not aluminium. One version is teflon coated [the black one], the other unfinished stainless - the plain one is more durable and the teflon version will eventually peel so I would recommend the plain version every time.
Always frustrates me when people dont know about the very item they are reviewing.....
Anyhow, stainless, heavy duty, will last a life time. 750ml boiling capacity and handles stay cool when using on most stoves.
Graduated measures on side too.
Not one for the ultralight guys but not excessive either. Stove will fit inside with fire and brew kit.
Standard military issue, does the job well.

Hope this helps counter the previous misinformed review, .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As expected!, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bushcraft BCB Crusader Cup Canteen (Sports)
The cup is just as expected and works well with Osprey water bottle.
Cup fits on bottle well and together both fit in water bottle pouch without issues.
Would happily buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Canteen Cup, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bushcraft BCB Crusader Cup Canteen (Sports)
Used it many a time on open fires - not used the plastic lid for it yet so no complaint about the melting lid horror stories.
Cooks food thoroughly and is as rugged as a mountain man!
Cleans with no problem what so ever but I'd recommend to get the stainless steel version as I've heard the teflon coated one has the paint peel off after a little use :|
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BCB, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bushcraft BCB Crusader Cup Canteen (Sports)
Cup for life,dont get anything else this cup covers all your needs out and about, cleans up nice and keeps both your hands warm lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crusader plain stainless mug, 27 Nov 2013
By 
Agree with 'Andre 2500' about the black Teflon coating version peeling, especially on open fires. I top and tail two of these around my osprey water bottle, thrown away the plastic mug. Only minor down side is the shape of the wire handles, which causes the mug to ride up slightly (nit picking) when nesting on top of the BCB stove. All make a snug fit in UK army water bottle pouch. Also a home made mild steel lid better, safer than BCB plastic lid if used on meths burner or open fire. 17+ for the stainless lid out of the question for a 10 - 15 mug. excellent tough and versatile kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BCB Cruader, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bushcraft BCB Crusader Cup Canteen (Sports)
Bought one of these as my mates all have them and use them and swear by their usefulness and reliability ect ect. It isn't cheap compared to other similar products on the market but its sturdy and strong and will probably last a long time I guess. Can be used as a cooking vessel or drinking vessel, so far so good, worth the extra you have pay for it, recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robust!, 24 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. C. J. Murphy (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bushcraft BCB Crusader Cup Canteen (Sports)
This is a seriously strong and robust piece of kit, you could beat an elephant to death with it, and would not even get a dent. It is a perfect mini cooking device, which you can eat and drink out of, previously I used a US army version, which was nowhere near as good as this. I recomend it thoroughly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars solid, perhaps too solid, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this as part of my lightweight camping kit as it is versatile and it wasn't expensive. It is heavy though but if you want the uber lightweight versions they are eye wateringly expensive. i certainly got what i paid for and it is very useable as cook pot and cup, but i am not sure i would make the same choice again.
If you don't mind the weight then this is the one for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item for camping or EDC. Incredibly handy to have in your pack for boiling water., 2 July 2014
By 
Mr. G. D. Hardy (St Annes (UK)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bushcraft BCB Crusader Cup Canteen (Sports)
Great item for camping or EDC. Incredibly handy to have in your pack for boiling water. Be careful when ordering canteen sheath they are to tight to fit this cup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good deal, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bushcraft BCB Crusader Cup Canteen (Sports)
handy for cooking in when you cant be bothered unpacking all your mess tins/pots.
And ofcourse ideal for a quick brewup
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bushcraft BCB Crusader Cup Canteen - Silver
13.44
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews