Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great variety
This has a really good variety of songs, I work in a pre-school and they love this as has lots of favourates. Also good value as you get 2 c.d's full of songs.
Published on 21 July 2009 by R. Monger

versus
20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
It's a 40 songs collection, almost cover the one you can remember, however, I think the singing is too plain, not sure baby will get exciting when they listen, in general, I think this CD is for adult who want to learn or remind the children songs, but not great for baby to listen to, but this is just my opinion.
Published on 21 July 2011 by Che-Hsiung Liu


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great variety, 21 July 2009
By 
R. Monger "Rea" (West sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 40 Children's Favourites (Audio CD)
This has a really good variety of songs, I work in a pre-school and they love this as has lots of favourates. Also good value as you get 2 c.d's full of songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic CD, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Children's Favourites (Audio CD)
Bought for my daughters to listen to in the car, excellent array of songs and pleased that it wasnt sung in a strange voice like some CD's ive purchased before. Girls loved it and for the price it's perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lifesaver!, 27 Nov 2012
This review is from: 40 Children's Favourites (Audio CD)
This CD has been an absolute lifesaver in the car. We have one CD in my car and one in my husband's, and if our toddler (16 months) is getting agitated, we just pop it in and she is happy again. She's too young to sing along but she lets out a little squeal of delight after every song! What I particularly like about the songs on this CD is that they're all up tempo, besides maybe Frere Jacques, which I skip as it makes me sleepy! Oh, and both husband and I now know all the words to every song...! Delighted I found this CD, and definitely great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 21 July 2011
By 
Che-Hsiung Liu (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Children's Favourites (Audio CD)
It's a 40 songs collection, almost cover the one you can remember, however, I think the singing is too plain, not sure baby will get exciting when they listen, in general, I think this CD is for adult who want to learn or remind the children songs, but not great for baby to listen to, but this is just my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A variety of different songs and rhymes., 3 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Children's Favourites (Audio CD)
We like most of the songs/rhymes on this cd, they are easy listening and easy to pick up the words, however some could be a bit more upbeat! Glad we purchased it as it reminded us of some classics we had forgotten, and our son enjoys listening to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but..., 22 Nov 2011
This review is from: 40 Children's Favourites (Audio CD)
This is a good CD, although the fault I found with it: is that it is the same lady singing all the songs, so I got this for my child for in the car, but her voice becomes very irritating after a while. Although this doesn't stop my 2 year old wanting it on for every journey!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great Sing Along SC, 4 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: 40 Children's Favourites (Audio CD)
My baby is only 6 months old but he enjoys me singing along to this. Its a double CD with lots of familiar old songs and rhyms which are great to sing along to and add actions to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 48 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cathymac, 3 Dec 2009
By 
Mrs. C. Macdonald "cathymac" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 40 Children's Favourites (Audio CD)
What a boring CD it sent my granddaughter to sleep. It has the same singer on all of the songs and her voice is annoying it doesn't change from one song to the next.
I had a great tape for my children when they where young called all aboard it had a great variety of songs by various artists that included Rolf Harris singing two little boys and lots of other great songs but I cant find it anywhere can anyone help? There is an all aboard CD Amazon sell but it is not the same one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of old favourites and not too annoying, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Children's Favourites (Audio CD)
This double CD contains lots of favourites. As other reviews say, the songs are all sung by the same singer but she's got a pleasant voice so it's not too annoying at all. My little one loves it and I'd recommend highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 40 children's favourites, 16 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 Children's Favourites (Audio CD)
Keeps our 21 month old entertained. A few of the songs are a little slow but in all a good purchase for long journeys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

40 Children's Favourites
40 Children's Favourites by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews