Customer Reviews


145 Reviews
5 star:
 (111)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product-stops leaks
I have a 20 year plus aluminum pressure cooker. This gasket fits absolutely fine and has stopped all the dripping that had been going on previously. i still had the recipe/instruction booklet that came with it quoting the product number -96430, it certainly was the correct gasket for my pressure cooker, it has a new lease of life.
Published on 16 Jan 2011 by Morticia

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This Gasket is not standard for aluminium prestige pressure Cooker
There has been supplied two models of this Gasket in amazon with different packages and same specifications, I bought both of them to find out what's deference between them.this model can't be fitted on lead because it's too big and In my opinion it is not a standard spare part for aluminium prestige pressure cooker and I suggest every one buys another item with half red...
Published on 20 Nov 2010 by Hamid


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What to say......., 21 Mar 2011
By 
J. G. McMillan "Wee Jim" (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
There's not a lot to say about this item but I'll give it a go.
My mother in law doesn't have the internet but because the main shop she previously bought this from was now closed she asked for help. This is where super Amazon comes in, first class service, delivery on time and genuine product as well. what more can you ask.
Anyone who has a pressure cooker, most probably has a Prestige unit, so to get genuine spares is brilliant from the best Internet vendor ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pressure Cooked Gasket/seal, 30 Jan 2010
By 
Mr. Nigel Tills (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
Original Prestige spare and has fixed the failing seal, now as good as new again.
Went for "one click" ordering which was a mistake as packaging cost more than the spare won't do that again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This Gasket is not standard for aluminium prestige pressure Cooker, 20 Nov 2010
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
There has been supplied two models of this Gasket in amazon with different packages and same specifications, I bought both of them to find out what's deference between them.this model can't be fitted on lead because it's too big and In my opinion it is not a standard spare part for aluminium prestige pressure cooker and I suggest every one buys another item with half red and white background as has been shown in prestige website as well.I definitely lost my 5 pounds on this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars susie q, 29 Oct 2010
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
I have an old pressure cooker. The price of this item was good and it arrived quickly but I did not find that this seal worked quite as well as I thought it should have, dripping/leaking water over my cooker. After several attempts I found it a bit hit and miss with regard to how well the seal worked.

Think it would have worked so much better if the manufacturer made it just a little thicker. Overall a bit disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought at a great price and delivered quickly, 10 July 2014
By 
Asquinn "Thea W" (Louth Lincs UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
A necessary piece of equipment, bought at a great price and delivered quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent service. delivery in two days, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
excellent service.delivery in two days.first class!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 3 July 2014
By 
Mr. Gerald F. Hope (Cardiff UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
Rejuvinated an old pressure cooker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and value, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
As expected. Good quality and value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just the best, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with the purchase and the speed of delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews