Customer Reviews


131 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product-stops leaks
I have a 20 year plus aluminum pressure cooker. This gasket fits absolutely fine and has stopped all the dripping that had been going on previously. i still had the recipe/instruction booklet that came with it quoting the product number -96430, it certainly was the correct gasket for my pressure cooker, it has a new lease of life.
Published on 16 Jan 2011 by Morticia

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This Gasket is not standard for aluminium prestige pressure Cooker
There has been supplied two models of this Gasket in amazon with different packages and same specifications, I bought both of them to find out what's deference between them.this model can't be fitted on lead because it's too big and In my opinion it is not a standard spare part for aluminium prestige pressure cooker and I suggest every one buys another item with half red...
Published on 20 Nov 2010 by Hamid


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Prestige accessoories, 25 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
Gasket for my pressure cooker perfect. It is back and up and running!!! Saved me a lot of money as I might have had to buy a new pressure cooker as mine is very old. Thank you Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars BOYART, 11 Jun 2011
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
The seal did not fit my Aluminium Prestige Pressure, the seal diameter was too large. It was returned for a refund
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Smart Plus pressure cooker gasket, 24 May 2011
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
Purchased this as a replacement gasket for my pressure cooker and found that it is not the correct size and doesn't work with my cooker. Very disappointed in this as I really needed it to work today! Will now have to find another gasket locally. Perhaps it would have been more sensible to have ordered my spare from Prestige directly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pressure cooker brought back to life, 26 April 2011
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
Had my pressure cooker for years but it had been leaking steam and water and one day it boiled dry. I bought the seal and it works like new now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Prestige Pressure Cooker Gasket, 18 Mar 2011
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent service, arrived within 2 days, was correct gasket for my pressure cooker and packaged as shown.

Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pressure cooker seal, 3 Mar 2011
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
After having had a leakey pressure cooker for some time, I felt I needed to see if a new seal would make any improvment. To my amazment! my cooker no longer leaks & everything is now cooked in a much shorter time. excellent product, excellent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pressure cooker OK, 15 Feb 2011
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
Wonderful to be able to get a gasket for my 57 year old pressure cooker. It can now chuggle along for another 10 years or so! Delivery prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pressure cooker sealing ring, 13 Feb 2011
By 
A. M. Bennett (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
Perfect after many years the old seal was begining to crack so this new one has given a new lease of life to the old cooker.Better than buying a new one when you know the old well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket, 1 Feb 2011
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
It fits & I've no reason to believe it will not do what it's supposed to do when needed. Prompt delivery in a ridiculously oversized box instead of a Jiffy bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good head of steam, 24 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
Old gasket had gone hard and getting a good seal was difficult.Bought two as paid a lot more for one last year.very speedy delivery even at Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaac46e4c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews