Customer Reviews


191 Reviews
5 star:
 (146)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product-stops leaks
I have a 20 year plus aluminum pressure cooker. This gasket fits absolutely fine and has stopped all the dripping that had been going on previously. i still had the recipe/instruction booklet that came with it quoting the product number -96430, it certainly was the correct gasket for my pressure cooker, it has a new lease of life.
Published on 16 Jan 2011 by Morticia

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This Gasket is not standard for aluminium prestige pressure Cooker
There has been supplied two models of this Gasket in amazon with different packages and same specifications, I bought both of them to find out what's deference between them.this model can't be fitted on lead because it's too big and In my opinion it is not a standard spare part for aluminium prestige pressure cooker and I suggest every one buys another item with half red...
Published on 20 Nov 2010 by Hamid


‹ Previous | 111 12 1320 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Aluminium gasket for Pressure cooker., 4 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
Spare part : gasket for aluminium Prestige Pressure Cooker arrived very quickly. Pressure cooker works again. Hurrah. [ the gasket, of course , is not made of aluminium]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Prestige Pressure Cooker aluminium gasket, 5 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
The gasket was good quality. I ordered two gaskets, reason being every time I order the price seems to go up. We appear to be in a captive market - surely the manufacturers must have recovered their tooling costs over the years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good old Amazon, 4 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
£2.50 cheaper for a genuine spare via Amazon than a pattern part from my local ironmonger...EIGHT YEARS AGO. No doubt this will last much longer..recommended life 6-9 months?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine product, 26 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
Works perfectly, fits exactly, makes my pressure cooker much more efficient again. Speedy service, no problems at all, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pressure cooker seal, 17 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
After struggling with an old leaky seal for years I found this one on Amazon. It fits and makes the cooker just like new. Excellent product and service from the supplier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tried, tested and satisfied., 5 Mar 2012
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
My high dome pressue cooker is approximately 25 years old !! I really thought I would have to replace it when the steam started to escape from the rim. I decided to go for the replacement before spending the £50 on a new one. Excellent news fitted and working again as new :).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars aluminium gasket, 16 Feb 2012
By 
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
This gasket is a rubber gasket for an aluminium pressure cooker not an aluminium gasket as the des
cription infers. My experience with this gasket is that it came in a plastic bag and when removed from the aforesaid bag was fairly easy to fix in the lid of the pressure cooker in which position it afforded a steamproof seal when the pressure cooker was heated to boiling point (after some water was introduced into the pressure cooker)Hows that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars It didn't fit!, 15 Feb 2012
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered the rubber gasket for my pressure cooker but when it arrived it didn't fit. Having consulted the Prestige web site, you need to quote the cooker's model number and capacity to ensure you get the right one. I did so and got the perfect replacement from Prestige. The one from Amazon went into the bin as the cost of return was not worth the trouble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential spare part., 30 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
To keep your Prestige pressure cooker working cleanly and efficiently this part is a must.

Not only this, the Gasket is part of the safety set up, so definately requires replacing when aged or broken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New lease of life, 10 Dec 2011
By 
George Murray (High Wycombe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Aluminium Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
We replaced a broken gasket in our ancient pressure cooker with this and realised how brittle our other one was when we saw this......so quickly ordered another. Great service - let the jam and marmalade making commence!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 1320 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews