Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tower Pressure Gasket
The gasket was as descibed, arrived on time and fitted perfectly. I would recommend it to anyone looking for the same product to look no further. The price was also right and all in all, a great buy and a great product
Published on 16 Jan. 2012 by parsnips B

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for the Tower Rapide Chef 6l 4355
Like other reviewers, I purchased this gasket and it did not fit the Rapide Chef 4355.

The correct part you need is Tower 430573 which 'SUITABLE FOR 4305-4307 RAPIDE CHEF AND MODEL 4333
4352/4355/4357, was green or blue, now comes in white.'
Published 24 months ago by S. George


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for the Tower Rapide Chef 6l 4355, 26 May 2013
By 
S. George (Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOWER PRESSURE COOKER GASKET 24.5 CM (outside edge measurement) (Kitchen & Home)
Like other reviewers, I purchased this gasket and it did not fit the Rapide Chef 4355.

The correct part you need is Tower 430573 which 'SUITABLE FOR 4305-4307 RAPIDE CHEF AND MODEL 4333
4352/4355/4357, was green or blue, now comes in white.'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tower Pressure Cooker Gasket, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOWER PRESSURE COOKER GASKET 24.5 CM (outside edge measurement) (Kitchen & Home)
When I searched for a Tower Rapide Chef 4355 gasket this item came up, but as with other reviewers found it to be totally useless and nowhere near thick enough for my model. Seller needs to be a lot clearer on this products compatibility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tower Pressure Gasket, 16 Jan. 2012
This review is from: TOWER PRESSURE COOKER GASKET 24.5 CM (outside edge measurement) (Kitchen & Home)
The gasket was as descibed, arrived on time and fitted perfectly. I would recommend it to anyone looking for the same product to look no further. The price was also right and all in all, a great buy and a great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Casket, 24 Dec. 2012
By 
Christina Young (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOWER PRESSURE COOKER GASKET 24.5 CM (outside edge measurement) (Kitchen & Home)
The delivery was prompt and the casket well made. Only problem was it did not fit cooker although it was listed as being suitable for the make
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 4305 pressure cooker ring, 5 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOWER PRESSURE COOKER GASKET 24.5 CM (outside edge measurement) (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered a pressure ring for tower model 4305 and received part no R190181
which is far too thin so no pressure will build making this replacement totally useless
I have arranged to return it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good service, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOWER PRESSURE COOKER GASKET 24.5 CM (outside edge measurement) (Kitchen & Home)
i originally ordered the wrong thing,but when they asked about the type of pressure cooker, i.e. stainless or metal, they put me right and sent the correct one, which is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good service, 24 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOWER PRESSURE COOKER GASKET 24.5 CM (outside edge measurement) (Kitchen & Home)
Item replaced an old seal that was the original on a pressure cooker in excess of 20 years old. Perfect fit and has prolonged the life of my trusted old cooker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Thickness of the gaskets must be given too, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOWER PRESSURE COOKER GASKET 24.5 CM (outside edge measurement) (Kitchen & Home)
You should give thickness of the gaskets also next to outside edge measurement. The gasket was not thick enough and pressure cooker lid could not be locked.
Thanks to Red House company who accepted my complain, accept a gasket to be sent back, refund the money.
Five stars for them. Unfortunately one only for you. The thickness is very important and must be given.
Thanks
Regards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tower Pressure Cooker Gasket, 25 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOWER PRESSURE COOKER GASKET 24.5 CM (outside edge measurement) (Kitchen & Home)
I am very happy with this item. I have a very old pressure cooker, but it still works perfectly when fitted with a new gasket. I had doubts about obtaining a new gasket for such an ancient cooker but found the one I needed on Amazon and it fitted perfectly. The gasket was as described and arrived speedily so I have no complaints and my old pressure cooker 'lives to fight another day'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Tower Pressure cooker - Gasket Too thin, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOWER PRESSURE COOKER GASKET 24.5 CM (outside edge measurement) (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased a replacement gasket for my TOWER Rapide Chef 6Ltr 18/10 Stainless Steel 4305-VP pressure cooker. The replacement was the correct 24.5CM outside edge but only half the thickness of my present gasket. The result of this is no seal to cooker when lid fitted into cooking clamp position. No dimensions of the thickness of this gasket is shown when ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews