Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than they look in the picture.
Had to replace a faulty freebie filter so bought two of these SAFECOM - SAMF-2000s which are well constructed and heavier than they look. The flex which is 10cm long and firmly attached to the case is great if you don't want telephone adaptors sticking out from the wall. Service from CDL was fast and products well packaged. However many filters you order they seem to...
Published on 8 May 2007 by The D-G

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for.
Ordered three of these. One works ok, the others are terrible. Considering how effective a decent microfilter can be on improving your connection, this was a silly attempt at cost saving on my part.
Published on 11 Feb 2012 by Penny Saver


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than they look in the picture., 8 May 2007
By 
This review is from: Micro Filter for BT Broadband ADSL Router/Modem (Electronics)
Had to replace a faulty freebie filter so bought two of these SAFECOM - SAMF-2000s which are well constructed and heavier than they look. The flex which is 10cm long and firmly attached to the case is great if you don't want telephone adaptors sticking out from the wall. Service from CDL was fast and products well packaged. However many filters you order they seem to cost £4.00 each including p&p which I think is worth it considering the cost to replace the lightweight freebie[...]. Took two working days to arrive. Really pleased with these so have ordered one more. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 25 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micro Filter for BT Broadband ADSL Router/Modem (Electronics)
This microfilter cured my line interference that had made phone calls hard to hear and internet connections would time out and drop.
Highly Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly Adequate, 16 April 2009
By 
Richard Kelly (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Micro Filter for BT Broadband ADSL Router/Modem (Electronics)
I have four of these plugged in to all my phone sockets. They don't give me any problems. Micro Filters are very simple devices and these are at the no frills end of the market for them. They plug straight in to your phone socket and are easy to remove. I got them as they are cheap, and they haven't given me any problems. Why pay more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for., 11 Feb 2012
This review is from: Micro Filter for BT Broadband ADSL Router/Modem (Electronics)
Ordered three of these. One works ok, the others are terrible. Considering how effective a decent microfilter can be on improving your connection, this was a silly attempt at cost saving on my part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does What it States On The Box, 24 July 2009
By 
J. Gould "cinema lover" (Downham Market, Norfolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micro Filter for BT Broadband ADSL Router/Modem (Electronics)
It being necessary to change wiring and electrical equipment in the house I decided to invest in a new set of micro filters. My previous set were intermittent in working when the telephone and computer were required to be used.
No problems with the new product at all. For my purpose they are 1st Class.
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Micro Filter for BT Broadband ADSL Router/Modem - great, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micro Filter for BT Broadband ADSL Router/Modem (Electronics)
Brought this as needed an ADSL filter on my SKY HD box, went to shops which were very expensive relative to this, and this works perfectly. Arrived quickly and in perfect condition, exactly what I needed. Would recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Micro Filter for BT Broadband ADSL Router/Modem, 10 Dec 2012
By 
Chris - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micro Filter for BT Broadband ADSL Router/Modem (Electronics)
my old one had got damaged so I needed to replace it so that I got a clear reception on my phone which is also conected to my sky box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 2 July 2011
By 
R. G. Dingley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micro Filter for BT Broadband ADSL Router/Modem (Electronics)
This seemed too good to be true so I bought 2. They work as expected and I have had no problems using them with Talktalk (ie they are not just for BT lines). I like the neet design without a wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK, 19 Nov 2010
By 
AV maestro (Sutton Coldfield) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micro Filter for BT Broadband ADSL Router/Modem (Electronics)
Essential for every phone socket, but it's better to replace the whole main socket with a modern integrated one obviating the need for separate filters, as we have now done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and it works, 8 Mar 2010
By 
J. Hall (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Micro Filter for BT Broadband ADSL Router/Modem (Electronics)
Cheap item, works fine, but beware the picture looks like it clips straight into your phone output but the one I was sent has a short wire (3cm/1inch or so) connecting the splitter itself to the phone socket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews