Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a very useful filter
The filters were of 1st class quality and extremely easy to fit. The effect on a particularly bad line was instant. No mush no interference at all, now once again a workable line
Published on 28 Sep 2009 by M. Stone

versus
21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as pictured
The filters sent did not have the small cable as per the picture, so would not fit where I need to put them. I specifically ordered these filters for that reason. And the paperwork had no return address for me to send them back. Very disappointing
Published on 23 Jun 2010 by Sue W


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as pictured, 23 Jun 2010
By 
Sue W "Sue W" (Lincolnshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x Safecom SAMF-2000 Micro Filter for Broadband ADSL Router/Modem (Electronics)
The filters sent did not have the small cable as per the picture, so would not fit where I need to put them. I specifically ordered these filters for that reason. And the paperwork had no return address for me to send them back. Very disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Safecom, 25 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x Safecom SAMF-2000 Micro Filter for Broadband ADSL Router/Modem (Electronics)
Seller was eBlink. Although ordered Safecom filters I received 2 x BT ADSL MF50 Broadband Microfilters instead !.
Therefore unable to review.!!
Tried the BT M50 filters and only got a slight reduction in line interference and marginal improvement with dial up connections.
Why couldn't they have sent me the Safecom ones - they're the ones ordered after all !
Got excellent results however using this Micro Filter for BT Broadband ADSL Router/Modem instead.
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Micro-Filter-Broadband-ADSL-Router/dp/B000NPA53Y/ref=pd_bxgy_ce_img_c
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Northern Cabling did not send the correct product, 8 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x Safecom SAMF-2000 Micro Filter for Broadband ADSL Router/Modem (Electronics)
I was sent a completley different microfilter, to the one pictured. which can be found much cheaper on amazon. I Think I shouls be able to decide which product I choose to purachase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as seen in picture, 1 Oct 2010
By 
Ms. L. F. Montgomery (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 2 x Safecom SAMF-2000 Micro Filter for Broadband ADSL Router/Modem (Electronics)
I specifically went by the picture when ordering this product, (ordered quite a few for our business). This product is NOT THE SAME AS THE PICTURE.

Disappointed, but I'm sure they will do the job. Annoying when you specifically want a certain type that you would expect the image of the product to show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a very useful filter, 28 Sep 2009
By 
M. Stone "mike s" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x Safecom SAMF-2000 Micro Filter for Broadband ADSL Router/Modem (Electronics)
The filters were of 1st class quality and extremely easy to fit. The effect on a particularly bad line was instant. No mush no interference at all, now once again a workable line
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not arrive as pictured., 6 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x Safecom SAMF-2000 Micro Filter for Broadband ADSL Router/Modem (Electronics)
The point of a picture is to correctly describe the product, to aid choice. This didn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what was ordered, 9 Feb 2012
This review is from: 2 x Safecom SAMF-2000 Micro Filter for Broadband ADSL Router/Modem (Electronics)
As many other buyers have discovered, this company appears to be sending out something different from what they are advertising (which is actually illegal). I returned these and received a full refund plus my return postage costs. If you want cheap unbranded chinese made ADSL filters, then you're better off buying the 99p (incl postage) ones on ebay. If you want quality branded filters, then do NOT buy these as you will be sent something different. I feel like someone is operating a con here and will report it to amazon. Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what was needed, 16 Feb 2009
By 
Mrs. C. M. Hadlum "Tina Hadlum" (Aberdeenshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x Safecom SAMF-2000 Micro Filter for Broadband ADSL Router/Modem (Electronics)
The products arrived in good time and do what they say on the packet - just what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 15 Jan 2011
This review is from: 2 x Safecom SAMF-2000 Micro Filter for Broadband ADSL Router/Modem (Electronics)
These items do the the job they are designed for very well.2 x Safecom SAMF-2000 Micro Filter for Broadband ADSL Router/Modem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars They're OK, 19 Nov 2010
By 
AV maestro (Sutton Coldfield) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x Safecom SAMF-2000 Micro Filter for Broadband ADSL Router/Modem (Electronics)
Essential for every phone socket, but it's actually better to replace the main socket with a modern integrated one which obviates the need for danglt filters, as we have done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa587f390)

This product

Only search this product's reviews