Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, but there are better cables out there.
It weights practically nothing, its cheap, and its very versatile.

I have it permanently mounted on my bike. I run one hoop through the other on the front of the bike (in the triangle between the top tube and the down tube) and coil the rest of the cable around the top tube and velcro the tail end to the seat post. In this fashion its totally out of the way...
Published on 25 Jan 2012 by A. Chothia

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
This do what they say. It's strong for its category. Maybe it would be more comfortable with a couple of cm in plus.
Published 15 months ago by Giuseppe


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice and solid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What you see is what you get., 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Kryptoflex Cable Lock (Automotive)
Added this to Kryptonite Evolution Series 4 LS Lock with EZMount Bracket to tie up lose ends like a front seat and saddle man enough for the common thief.

I lick it good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible stolen within 5 hours, 4 July 2013
This review is from: Kryptonite Kryptoflex Cable Lock (Automotive)
This lock is TERRIBLE I owned it for less than 5 hours before someone cut it clean inhalf and stole my seat. Its ridiculous! Thankfully by frame was locked up with something more sturdy. I would rate it 0/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good produce but no lock, 1 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Kryptoflex Cable Lock (Automotive)
This seems a great product but the name implies that it comes with a lock which it doesn't which was disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Only Wish It Were Longer, 5 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Kryptoflex Cable Lock (Automotive)
This is a well-made security cable that would be hard to cut through, especially for a thief in a hurry. Sadly, the Kryptonite doesn't glow green, and didn't appear to reduce my super powers, but otherwise it's a great product. Would be even better if there was a 2-3 metre version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and not so cheerful, 26 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Kryptoflex Cable Lock (Automotive)
Okay for the two weeks it lasted although a bit fiddly.The padlock holding it together was expensive. To replace Ordered a standered cable lock but with built in alarm for same price.That was after watching a chain test on YouTube and how easy it is to cut even the most expensive chain. I couldn't believe the pen lid trick.Had two bikes stolen in two weeks. So that's two racks bells baskets lights. Even a rubbish bike with all that kit is worth something. I hope the gadget show comes up with some tracking app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews