Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 20 kg plates
Again this is a gift.Even though they have a few dents, they are purely needed for extra weight, not for how they look. Hence they are great value for the money for 44 pound plates..and fit for purpose..
Published 19 months ago by Phil

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars standard not olympic weight
i ordered Olympic weights specifically but was sent standard 1inch hole plates, i have a standard bar as well so i'm not so fussed about returning them, however if you only have an olympic bar (2inch) i would seriously think about purchasing this item because i'm not sure about how easy it would be to return.
Published on 9 Oct 2011 by H. S. Virk


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 20 kg plates, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax Olympic Cast Iron Weight Plates - 2 x 20kg (Misc.)
Again this is a gift.Even though they have a few dents, they are purely needed for extra weight, not for how they look. Hence they are great value for the money for 44 pound plates..and fit for purpose..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bodymax Olympic Cast Iron Weight Plates by Powerhouse Fitness, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax Olympic Cast Iron Weight Plates - 2 x 20kg (Misc.)
Delivery was fast and Powerhouse Fitness was very helpful with my Enquiries. My apologies to the pure lad who had to deliver, 8x20kg plate by himself.
I bout these Olympic sized plates to replace the standard 1 inch hole discs that I have had for many year at home.
These 20kg discs are smaller but thicker than the usual 20kg plates that I own but are fare more easily manageable when moving or loading on to the bare thanks to the handles built into the discs.
These discs are well made with a very thick durable hammered dark grey metallic finish.
Great value for money cheapest I have found, good quality, and free delivery, can’t go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax Olympic Cast Iron Weight Plates - 2 x 20kg (Misc.)
Nice plates, smooth edges on grip handles which always helps, nice finish on them too. Good overall product would always get more once I get stronger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As Described - easy to handle and excellent value for money, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax Olympic Cast Iron Weight Plates - 2 x 20kg (Misc.)
Like many of the other reviews on Bodymax Olympic weights - they do not look the most perfect or prettiest but for home use they are excellent value for money and very easy to handle. They are better than my old 1 inch weights and I'm really glad I purchased them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax Olympic Cast Iron Weight Plates - 2 x 20kg (Misc.)
These plates are a really good quality and no extra parts that could fall off and should take some damaging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax Olympic Cast Iron Weight Plates - 2 x 20kg (Misc.)
Good quality, solid weights that are a decent size and an added bonus is the grip parts on the disks, well made and not overly sharp as some others i could mention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They are here!! :), 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax Olympic Cast Iron Weight Plates - 2 x 20kg (Misc.)
Previously bought some 10kg discs from yourselves and they are superb. Bought for a Personal Training studio,both trainer & clients are happy with the new 20KG discs.

Does exactly what it is meant for, quality discs!! just in time to set a dead lift PB before Christmas :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars look decent, useful grips, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax Olympic Cast Iron Weight Plates - 2 x 20kg (Misc.)
Bought these olympic weights to replace previous standard set, they're the same size as my previous 10kg vinyl pair, so very helpful when you're limited for space.
not perfect, the odd bump, but they're weights not vases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap weight, 28 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax Olympic Cast Iron Weight Plates - 2 x 20kg (Misc.)
The weights are easy to handle because of the two cut outs on either end of the plate. Keep in mind that the plates are wider and shorter than a normal plate so they sit lower to the ground. Very happy and i will def be buying more of these in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars standard not olympic weight, 9 Oct 2011
By 
H. S. Virk - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bodymax Olympic Cast Iron Weight Plates - 2 x 20kg (Misc.)
i ordered Olympic weights specifically but was sent standard 1inch hole plates, i have a standard bar as well so i'm not so fussed about returning them, however if you only have an olympic bar (2inch) i would seriously think about purchasing this item because i'm not sure about how easy it would be to return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews