Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, more or less
If you get this set up right in the first place, then it's a good item. I've had my current one on my bike for over a year, and no problems. But if you set it up incorrectly and have to pull the plastic ratcheted strap back through the clamp, it is a bit of a nightmare to readjust. In daily use, it is also quite tricky getting the lock out of the bracket as it is a very...
Published on 16 Dec. 2012 by Mr T J E Parker

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter rubbish
This is one of the worst-designed pieces of nonsense I've ever come across. For such a good lock (I have the Kryptonite KryptoLok Series 2 Standard Lock & Flex Cable), the bracket mount is atrocious. DO NOT BUY IT. If I could have given it less than one star, I would have. It holds the D lock reasonably enough, but the bracket mount itself is a pain in the arse to fit to...
Published on 14 Aug. 2010 by TJ


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter rubbish, 14 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Kryptonite Transit FlexFrame C Bracket Mounting kit - 10 - 15 mm cables (Sports)
This is one of the worst-designed pieces of nonsense I've ever come across. For such a good lock (I have the Kryptonite KryptoLok Series 2 Standard Lock & Flex Cable), the bracket mount is atrocious. DO NOT BUY IT. If I could have given it less than one star, I would have. It holds the D lock reasonably enough, but the bracket mount itself is a pain in the arse to fit to any bike, and doesn't actually fit on my GT 2010 Outpost. It's cheaply made out of rubbish materials. It doesn't work the way it's meant to (with various parts getting in the way of other parts) and is just absurdly poor considering how good Kyptonite locks are.

Love the lock, hate the bracket. Avoid like the plague.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utterly Worthless, 16 Jan. 2011
By 
T. Layton (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kryptonite Transit FlexFrame C Bracket Mounting kit - 10 - 15 mm cables (Sports)
A totally useless piece of rubbish designed by a moron. It's near impossible to get it on and off, making trying it in different places a thankless piece of masochism. Badly made, with flashing making it hard to get the lock in and out.

Worthless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars nightmare, 28 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Kryptonite Transit FlexFrame C Bracket Mounting kit - 10 - 15 mm cables (Sports)
Since I got a Kryptonite lock using this bracket, I have dreaded locking up my bike anywhere - getting the lock out of the bracket is very difficult; I would often hurt my hand trying to pull it out. The bracket has broken after 3 months, so I am now looking into getting a new lock just so that I can fit it to a different bracket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor mounting makes for a useless bracket, 22 May 2011
This review is from: Kryptonite Transit FlexFrame C Bracket Mounting kit - 10 - 15 mm cables (Sports)
This came with my Kryptonite New York lock, and it's completely worthless. The strap is impossible to get tight around the frame, so your lock will bounce around or slip down if mounted on a vertical tube.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too big, 14 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Kryptonite Transit FlexFrame C Bracket Mounting kit - 10 - 15 mm cables (Sports)
The bike mount when attached will stick out 10cm and you will have problems attaching this to a large framed bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shocking piece of engineering, 8 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Kryptonite Transit FlexFrame C Bracket Mounting kit - 10 - 15 mm cables (Sports)
This has clearly been made to get you to keep buying the same piece of rubbish to ensure their after sales profits. It's bad enough that it costs £10, but it's a kick in the teeth when it's so bad.

The previous bracket that came custom with the locks were awful also. Used to break under continuous vibration.

This new one just comes loose all the time. It wastes so much of your time continually adjusting the damn thing. In the end, I had adjusted it so much, the bolt head rounded, and the threads stripped, so now it's useless. And thanks to the proprietary design, you have no other means of attaching it to the bike.

And one more thing. My kryptonite lock (which is still on sale, and so not out of date), used a different metal clip, so I had to swap it with one of the ones which comes with the EZ mount, otherwise it won't fit in the slot. But of the supplied clips, one is too large and one too small.

I won't ever buy kryptonite again because it's too much hassle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mine Broke, 29 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Kryptonite Transit FlexFrame C Bracket Mounting kit - 10 - 15 mm cables (Sports)
Don't cycle off a kerb with your D lock mounted on this bracket - it isn't strong enough. Now I'm looking for a replacement and its over a third of a price of the original lock! Ridiculous. If the bracket is weak, at least make it cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars EZ?, 12 Oct. 2007
By 
This review is from: Kryptonite Transit FlexFrame C Bracket Mounting kit - 10 - 15 mm cables (Sports)
If a device requires not one, but two seperate sets of instructions, and if one set begins "For all Kryptonite New York locks use Spline in Figure B (spline has 'C' stamped on it). For all other Kryptonite U-locks use Spline in figure A (spline has 'B' stamped on top)", and the other set of instructions begins "Position spline on shackle so that spline faces outwards", and then goes on to mention a "hex wrench" and "rubber shim"? Plus, if I have to locate a stanley knife and trim an inch of the protecting rubber coating from my D-lock?

Then I don't think you have the right to call yourself an EZ mount bracket.

Don't get me wrong. I'm not really griping. The product works ok, but if Kryptonite spent as much money on hiring proper technical writers and professional translators as they obviously do on product development, fitting this device would have been a whole lot easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish!!!, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Transit FlexFrame C Bracket Mounting kit - 10 - 15 mm cables (Sports)
Some time ago I bought a Kryptonite lock. The lock is fantastic, but the bracket was a piece of rubbish and it broke after a few weeks. I bought another one and the result was the same. It is really sad that Kryptonite makes probably the best locks, but the worst possible brackets for them. Do NOT buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrrible design - this was my third replacement - they keep breaking!, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kryptonite Transit FlexFrame C Bracket Mounting kit - 10 - 15 mm cables (Sports)
I am SO annoyed with this design! It is utter rubbish.

If the mount is attached to the vertical tube, it gradually slips down or rotates to one side, getting in the way of your knees.

If it is attached to the top tube, the lock sometimes falls out of the holder when you go over a bump.

If you it up tightly to try and keep it in place, the alan key bolt shears through (this has now happened twice).

I'm so fed up with kryptonite lock holders - piece of rubbish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kryptonite EZ Mount Universal ULock Mounting Lit
£12.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews