Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good - but could be more durable
I have had Shimano spd-sl cleats for about 6 months now.

They certainly make a difference to power delivery when combined with good pedals and hard-soled shoes. I like the fact that the yellow ones have 6 degrees of float, which should be kinder on your knees. There is always the risk of a clipless moment, where you forget to unclip and fall off when you first...
Published on 24 Aug 2011 by Mr. James West

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Almost there
These came in really good time, however after a couple if rides these became very worn , only did 34 miles and had to replace would go for other models before these again
Published 10 months ago by Eddie Clegg


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good - but could be more durable, 24 Aug 2011
By 
Mr. James West "Nebulous" (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have had Shimano spd-sl cleats for about 6 months now.

They certainly make a difference to power delivery when combined with good pedals and hard-soled shoes. I like the fact that the yellow ones have 6 degrees of float, which should be kinder on your knees. There is always the risk of a clipless moment, where you forget to unclip and fall off when you first begin to ride fastened on, but after time you get used to it, and remembering to unclip at junctions becomes second nature.

I'm slightly disappointed, because they have worn out, and have became more difficult to clip in and out even though I have tried not to walk very much on them. I have still gone ahead and replaced them, despite that, because they do the job so well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cleats, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano Cleats SPD-SL SM-SH10/SM-SH12 (Sports)
Great product, good service.Delivered super fast and very cheap. Would definitely use again..These cleats fit the shimano pedals, have some adjustment and work very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
By 
Alan Jordan "Alanj" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shimano Cleats SPD-SL SM-SH10/SM-SH12 (Sports)
Great piece of kit - realised how worn mine were - arrived early and exactly right - no problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Standard cleats, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano Cleats SPD-SL SM-SH10/SM-SH12 (Sports)
New cleats were compatible with my shimano pedals! Job done. Didn't expect anything more. Last longer if you walk less!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine shimano part, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano Cleats SPD-SL SM-SH10/SM-SH12 (Sports)
Not much to be said, I marked the positions and took the old mangled cleats off. These went on with no problems and shoe engages with a solid click again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good quality good price fast service, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano Cleats SPD-SL SM-SH10/SM-SH12 (Sports)
Good quality, good price, fast service, and excellent value for money. I'd recommend this product for anyone looking for a lower priced option for SPD SL cleats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Shimano cleats !, 4 Nov 2013
By 
Basil C. Kelly "Bazk" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano Cleats SPD-SL SM-SH10/SM-SH12 (Sports)
Well I love these, but I must confess these plastic things are miles to expensive for what they are, I am surprise another company especailly from china as not capitalised on these, anyway a great product except the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect cleat to match Shimano pedals, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano Cleats SPD-SL SM-SH10/SM-SH12 (Sports)
Found the cleats are perfect for a bit of float and most cyclists would prefer these. Mayeb don't last as long as competitors' cleat but for most cyclists I think these are the simplest to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Replacement Cleats, 25 July 2014
This review is from: Shimano Cleats SPD-SL SM-SH10/SM-SH12 (Sports)
Great replacement for my old cleats.
Exactly the same, comes with new allen screws too
Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano Cleats SPD-SL SM-SH10/SM-SH12 (Sports)
Genuine product at a very good price. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews