Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 5-star Reggae Album, 14 Feb 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mind Control (Audio CD)
What can be said of this album except that every song shines with epic production, song-writing and pure reggae Irie vibes?

A highly individualistic artist, who's manner of song-writing and singing has classic written all over it. Not unlike his father in this respect. There's always a relaxed, swaying soulfulness to Stephen's voice, which at times can be raspy but sweet altogether.

The album overall is a great addition to anyone's collection, and is peppered with the sounds of Jamaican culture right through to the heavy use of Jamaican Patois in "The traffic Jam". Those not familiar with it will take several listens required before you'll know exactly what's being said!

Other highlights I would pick out are "Hey Baby" - a sweet and yearning love song. "Lonely Avenue"- a reggae-style cover of a Ray Charles classic. "Inna di Red", "Mind Control" and "Fed Up" equally as great as the other songs.

If you buy this disk, you'll not regret the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If bob man was still alive..., 1 Mar 2008
By 
Ms. S. Burke "reggaelover" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mind Control (Audio CD)
if bob marley was still alive this would be his pride. Steven Marley doesnt just brng us some the good old rasta lyrics, but with a new fresh vibe to intrace your love for reggae and hip hop even. Great work.Love the track 'Let her Dance' steven marley carry's that same voice of meaning as the other Marley's, but i have to say he out did himself. fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Traffic Jam, 20 Jan 2008
This review is from: Mind Control (Audio CD)
Wow i cant belive im the first to review this album,well its hot one of the best albums of 07 just as good as welcome to jamrock,love it my favouite song is Iron bars and Traffic jam with damian marley bout getting pulled by the police(pigs)with weed crazy lyrics,also there are samples of the GREAT bob in parts,just love anything the marleys do,ONE LOVE REGGAE 4 EVER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite C.D!, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mind Control (Audio CD)
I cannot fault this album at all, I love nearly every song and i'm glad I bought it. :) Also it was in good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 14 April 2014
By 
Ms. V. J. Taylor "V Taykir" (Southampton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mind Control (Audio CD)
If youre a Reggae fan, this is for you!!!!!!!
Bob Marley was before my era and i also love his stuff but Stephen Marley (his son) is one huge talent. Out of all of Bob Marleys children, Stephen has the most likeness to his father.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Concentrate, 6 Jun 2011
This review is from: Mind Control (MP3 Download)
Sheer Class. Listen - Then go and buy 'Revelation Part 1: The Root of Life'. The only living reggae artist on a par with Groundation and Midnite for all serious Roots lovers. Dub-seeking stoneheads with concentration defecit might struggle with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 6 Aug 2010
This review is from: Mind Control (Audio CD)
This is the best album I have bought in a long time, this helps to release stress. I can not name a song which is better than the other. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful magical work of art by the very talented son ..., 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mind Control (MP3 Download)
wonderful magical work of art by the very talented son of the amazing Mr Bob Marley favourite track inna di red but hard to choose a favourite amongst so many fantastic tracks !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mind Control
Mind Control by Stephen Marley (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews