Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun!
This is a really compelling puzzle in its own right. Forget the fact that you can win 2 million dollars if you are the first to complete it, once you open the pack and pop out all the pieces you just can't stop trying to place them on the board in the correct order.
I've got half way through before running out of options so had to start again.
This really is...
Published on 10 Aug 2007 by Harvey Harrison

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Present
This was bought as a Christmas present for my daughter in law, she said she had lots of fun with it
Published 6 months ago by Happy Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun!, 10 Aug 2007
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomy Eternity II (Toy)
This is a really compelling puzzle in its own right. Forget the fact that you can win 2 million dollars if you are the first to complete it, once you open the pack and pop out all the pieces you just can't stop trying to place them on the board in the correct order.
I've got half way through before running out of options so had to start again.
This really is going to keep me busy for a very long time! Great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Present, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Eternity II (Toy)
This was bought as a Christmas present for my daughter in law, she said she had lots of fun with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eternity 2 - the Everest of puzzels, 20 Feb 2013
By 
Gannett (51° 30'North, 0° 07' West) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomy Eternity II (Toy)
This 256 piece puzzel is the hardest you will find anywhere. Each piece is plain square and has to be matched on each side by colour and shape within a frame. The edge and corner pieces are gray and there is one starting piece provided. The rest is up to you.

There are four seperate "clue" puzzels in the Eternity 2 series which have 32 and 72 pieces to practice on.

Please note that the $2,000,0000 prize competion has now (2011) closed. No one sucessfully claimed the main prize but someone had a partial solution and won a lower prize. A lot of folks put a in a lot of time and computer effort in to solving this one so check out "Eternity II" or "Eternity 2" on the net for more information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 9 Dec 2012
By 
Acathla (Isle of Man) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Eternity II (Toy)
I can only report back, but apparently this is a fantastic game. The person I got it for was totally over the moon with it. Well packaged and timely in delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for puzzle lovers, 2 Sep 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Eternity II (Toy)
This is one for a rainy weekend. Very addictive and it can be quite frustrating. I would seriously warn against this for people with short attention spans and short fuses. After a weeks worth of puzzling I have got to the last 8 pieces twice and have found that I cannot put them anywhere. I got the first Eternity when it came out which was just about fitting pieces together, this one has patterns to math up. The patterns can be hard to recognise after you have looked at them so long that all the colours blend together and you get puzzle blindness!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to play and mind bending, 31 May 2010
By 
J. Garcia - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomy Eternity II (Toy)
This is one of those games with easy rules yet really complex and intricate development. Get one and you will find yourself struggling for days to solve it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun gift, 20 Jan 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomy Eternity II (Toy)
This turned out to be a perfect present for someone that likes puzzles and games. It's not something they can expect to solve, or at the very least not quickly, so it also requires a bit of a sense of humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I want the $2 million!!, 18 Sep 2007
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomy Eternity II (Toy)
I hadn't heard of the first Eternity so the concept was totally new. It is so addictive and so much fun that my house mates and I were fighting over putting different pieces down. Not on the road to $2 million just yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating, 14 Nov 2007
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomy Eternity II (Toy)
Having tried the mini 16 piece version of this game on the eternity 2 website, I thought that I would enjoy this game. However, after the first day I found it very annoying. Constantly scanning the floor/table for appropriate pieces and having to restart after coming to a 'dead end' all this game did for me was give me a headache and leave me frustrated. It's like a jigsaw puzzle that never gives you the satisfaction of completing it. If you get annoyed when you are left with only a few boxes left in the game of suduko, and then realise that it's not right and have to start again, then you won't like eternity 2. Great if you have lots of patience, perseverance and aren't easily aggreviated by repeated failure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars for analytical minds that need severe challenges, 30 Nov 2009
By 
L. Powell "Tax Guy" (Oaks, PA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomy Eternity II (Toy)
The provider of the puzzle was great. For obvious reasons (the reward) this has got to be the most challenging puzzle I have tackled, or better, attempted to tackle. If there were success, we had envisioned being able to provide financially for more of God's work, as there is much to do for His Kingdom to come. However, if we are not the ones to have success, we pray those who do succeed and reap the reward, will have purpose for His work.
Unless the child were to have God with him the way that David did when he met Goliath, then I do not see any ordinary child having any long-term interest in this puzzle. Those who enjoy a difficult challenge, will enjoy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tomy Eternity II
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews