Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, fun and a workout all at the same time
I was a bit unsure about this one at first as I've watched other belly dancing DVD's and found they skipped explaining how to do the moves, however this one is great, they go through everything step by step and gradually build up the routines so you learn them whil learning each move. It's also a great workout, it gets your heart rate up and buzzing. Thes best thing about...
Published on 11 July 2007 by Gemma C. Dale

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun, but needs more instructions!
I got this, expecting more of a workout than a bellydance routine, and that's what it is. It's fun, as a workout, but I do have a few gripes, particularly as those who don't exercise and / or bellydance previously may find themselves at sea (or worse, at risk!)
1. How to do belly dance moves isn't really explained, and being fairly new to it, I spent some time...
Published on 5 Aug 2008 by Gymbob


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, fun and a workout all at the same time, 11 July 2007
By 
Gemma C. Dale (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Belly Twins - Bellydance Core Conditioning [DVD] (DVD)
I was a bit unsure about this one at first as I've watched other belly dancing DVD's and found they skipped explaining how to do the moves, however this one is great, they go through everything step by step and gradually build up the routines so you learn them whil learning each move. It's also a great workout, it gets your heart rate up and buzzing. Thes best thing about this DVD is that once you've mnastered the routine, you can play it without the voice telling you what to do so you just have the music which is great.

For anyone interested in belly dancing and getting fit at the same time, this is an excellent place to start.... Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Beginners, 1 Sep 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belly Twins - Bellydance Core Conditioning [DVD] (DVD)
I am over 40 and have never really exercised much before and at the moment am overweight! This dvd is great,I managed to do it all the way through which is a first for me! I would call it an exercise dvd based on bellydancing moves. It is low impact and great for beginners and toning up. I would also recommend Charlie Brooks Before and After Workout for beginners who want something a bit more challenging and fast paced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for below who have never belly danced before, 9 Jun 2007
By 
Z. Rayner (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Belly Twins - Bellydance Core Conditioning [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great DVD for people new to belly dancing. I got this so i could lose weight and learn a great form of dancing at the same time, if your slim this will help you tone up alot and i'm not so i'm hoping i'll lose weight and then get to tone up rather then toning my flab. The warm up is great and really gets you in the mood, the girls on the DVD are so nice and always smiling somehow and the warm down really leaves you feeling refreshed as its a yoga warmdown and you don't feel out of breath or anything just feel like you've had a great work out and want to put your basic steps into your own routine, its really inspiring seeing the girls do one of there performances and there fantastic outfits. A must buy for the belly dance beginner. I've also just brought 'Instructional bellydance with Jillina' this is great for routines see my review for further details.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the fantastic two, 26 Feb 2008
By 
D. Lamb "Spawn of Lilith" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belly Twins - Bellydance Core Conditioning [DVD] (DVD)
I was a bit wary of this when I ordered it because im not really into workout dvds but its impossible to know what a dvd is like when you order and you dont find out youve wasted your money until youve played it and then your stuck with it but in this instance I figured 'just suck it and see'...and this one really surprised me, I was glad I gave it a chance. It is fantastic, a real workout with warm up and cool down with all the beginner belly moves you could want to start off with-and boy do I need beginners moves!They are explained clearly and demonstrated enthusiastically . I also love the way you get to see both twins at the same time whilst one is in close up at the front and the other is at the back showing full leg moves etc which you dont always get to see on other belly dvd close ups. Their performance at the end is absolutely spectacular! I ended up just watching them dance over and over the first time, very insipirational - I just wish all belly dvds could be this good and then I wouldnt be so nervous about spending hard earned cash on them. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good, fun work out, 1 Sep 2007
This review is from: Belly Twins - Bellydance Core Conditioning [DVD] (DVD)
What I really like about this DVD is that even though it is challenging you are getting a good work out before you have fully mastered the moves. The build up to each move is gradual so you are able to go at your own pace.

It is a good work out which also teaches you a lot of belly dancing basics. It is good fun as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 17 Feb 2011
This review is from: Belly Twins - Bellydance Core Conditioning [DVD] (DVD)
the picture quality is really really poor, i give this dvd ago twice fully by the 3rd time i had to turn it off everything about it is annoying, the moves are poor and i didnt ache one bit after. not worth buying altho only cheap i would rather pay abit more for a much better and effective work out dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun way to exercise at home, 26 Jan 2009
By 
C. Lamberton "Chopsey" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Belly Twins - Bellydance Core Conditioning [DVD] (DVD)
The DVD is divided into 8 chapters focussing on a specific activity or area of your body so you can easily access the part you are interested in. These chapter are: Warm Up, Cardio Belly Blast, Core Weights, Core Abs/Upper Body, Lower Body, Shake it Off Shimmy, Belly Floorwork and Cool it down.
This is a great DVD for people who do little or no exercise as it will increase your fitness level whilst learning a few basic belly dance movements (don't expect to learn the kind of bellydance routine you would see in a show though). Most exercises are very easy to follow and require only very little floor space.
I bought this DVD two years ago and I'm still not bored of it so would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun, but needs more instructions!, 5 Aug 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belly Twins - Bellydance Core Conditioning [DVD] (DVD)
I got this, expecting more of a workout than a bellydance routine, and that's what it is. It's fun, as a workout, but I do have a few gripes, particularly as those who don't exercise and / or bellydance previously may find themselves at sea (or worse, at risk!)
1. How to do belly dance moves isn't really explained, and being fairly new to it, I spent some time working out which knee should be straight, which bent
2. In the toning and conditioning sections, they rarely tell you which muscles you should be feeling the effort in, and sometime only give you a rep or two beforemoving on
3. Some of the moves are just silly to give to people who are looking for exercise with a belly dance flavour... has anyone out their managed to sustain a shimmy for as long as they want, or indeed at all while trying to turn a circle on your toes?????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good workout but lacking some instructions and safety, 12 Feb 2008
By 
This review is from: Belly Twins - Bellydance Core Conditioning [DVD] (DVD)
Having already tried Amira's Bellydance 101 and attended local classes I was looking to supplement these with some aerobic routines and weights based on bellydance moves. This workout is fun and certainly got my heart rate moving. However it falls down on certain points. Some sections are really aerobic routines and require adequate foot wear which is not recommended by the instructors as traditional bellydance requires bare feet. At no point during the DVD did the instructor inform you of the correct bellydance posture or instruct you to not lock out your standing leg. The actual bellydance moves themselves were not taught with full instructions on form - this was quite marked when compared to Amira's DVD.
Sometimes the instructions for the routine itself were lacking - the movement changes from a straight hip drop to a directional one, but if you are not looking you would miss it.
This is a great DVD, but with the omissions mentioned here beginners could be at risk from bad form and therefore injury.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So funny!, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belly Twins - Bellydance Core Conditioning [DVD] (DVD)
Surprisingly hard work. Takes a little while to get the right movements/techniques but once you have it's a good workout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Belly Twins - Bellydance Core Conditioning [DVD]
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews