Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oklahoma original soundtrack
A brilliant CD of the original soundtrack of the movie. I am old enough to have seen the movie when it came out and thoroughly enjoyed it. There are a few classic tracks on this CD. It brought it all back. Wonderful stuff.
Published 12 months ago by SNOW LEOPARD

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed
Did not realise when I purchased this cd that it is in mono and not stereo,so after watching the wonderful film and enjoying the songs, I felt cheated out of hearing the counterpoint in the music which is so lovely. I dont recall seeing anything that would have warned me that it was in MONO only
Published on 28 Jan 2010 by Mrs. P. Robinson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed, 28 Jan 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oklahoma! (Audio CD)
Did not realise when I purchased this cd that it is in mono and not stereo,so after watching the wonderful film and enjoying the songs, I felt cheated out of hearing the counterpoint in the music which is so lovely. I dont recall seeing anything that would have warned me that it was in MONO only
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oklahoma original soundtrack, 13 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oklahoma! (Audio CD)
A brilliant CD of the original soundtrack of the movie. I am old enough to have seen the movie when it came out and thoroughly enjoyed it. There are a few classic tracks on this CD. It brought it all back. Wonderful stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 28 Jun 2011
By 
Bob D (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oklahoma! (MP3 Download)
Can't beat music like this. I defy anyone to not sing along. It's perfect for the drive to work, especially if you need a boost! Yes it's mono but who cares at this price?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Can't Say No!!!, 10 Mar 2008
By 
H. meiehofer "haroldm" (glasgow, scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Oklahoma! (Audio CD)
This is a truly splendid record. In addition to the well known show stoppers there are some great songs here.

It's worth getting this particular recording for Gloria Grahame's rendition of "I Cain't Say No". Brooklyn meets the Prairies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oklahoma! (Audio CD)
Nothing to say it was ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars musical film, 15 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. Michael A. Brady (Gt Britian) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oklahoma! (Audio CD)
Another great film musical with great songs and acting and great scenery if only life was that easy in the past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adore it, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oklahoma! (Audio CD)
Its not just the current advert using Oh What a Beautiful Morning that made me order this, its because its wonderful sing along stuff, and also chucklesome in the now shockingly titled song 'Im just a girl that can't say no!' Guaranteed to cheer you up on any wet, or grey day and make you feel wonderful if its spring or summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A gift, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oklahoma! (Audio CD)
My friend is a humanrights campaigner who is also affliced with blindness so music is a special thing to him H e rememberd the welllovedsongs of his childhood during the British time in Kenya but could not get th songs This was a great suprise and success and it is really geting a huge play time Sound quality is good and the disc is odf a good quality manufacture
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memory Lane., 7 April 2013
By 
D. G. Lloyd "davlynn9" (Cardiff, South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oklahoma! (Audio CD)
Great musical, great songs and great voices. This musical is everlasting and is as enjoyable to listen to today as it was so many years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Musical, 6 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. William V. Roper "Bill Roper" (Watford, Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oklahoma! (Audio CD)
This was delivered very quickly. It is my favourite musical. I play it regularly, and then the next day I find myself
"playing it in my head".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oklahoma!
Oklahoma! by Original Soundtrack (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews