Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, nicely done
A neat and well rendered game version of the fantastic film. Play as Remy and really enter the world of the rat, hiding from humans, avoiding traps, poison, electric wires, scrambling up walls, leaping from shelves and ledges. You complete missions and can also do mini cooking games. The graphics are excellent and the sound is good. Altogether a game that's fun to play...
Published on 16 Mar 2008 by Speedster

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware the Pixar rating
The rating on this game is extremelly misleading. Most nintendo games are pretty good at giving an indication of how old you have to be to be able to play, but pixar don't seem to follow the same rules. The "3+" rating should be a 7+. This is the second Pixar game I have purchased that my child has suffered disappointment with (the other being Wall-e on the Wii, rated...
Published on 31 Dec 2008 by A. Gaskin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, nicely done, 16 Mar 2008
By 
Speedster (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ratatouille (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
A neat and well rendered game version of the fantastic film. Play as Remy and really enter the world of the rat, hiding from humans, avoiding traps, poison, electric wires, scrambling up walls, leaping from shelves and ledges. You complete missions and can also do mini cooking games. The graphics are excellent and the sound is good. Altogether a game that's fun to play and if you like the film this is for you! Check out the Ratatouille DS bag as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun!, 2 Jan 2008
By 
Lady Fluff "lady_fluff" (Rhondda, South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ratatouille (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This came with my DS, and is not a title I would probably have picked for myself. However, I am enjoying playing my way through it (I'm about 70% of the way through),and have found it good to get used to using my new console. For the accomplished gamer, I would say it is probably going to be far too easy for them. However, for casual gamers and fans of the film, I'd say it was a worthy investment. With two modes - story (a 3D platformer) and cooking (where you cook up recipes in the kitchen using the DS's touch screen), you can be entertained by Ratatouille for as little or as long as you like.
Great fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great graphics but not for the experienced gamer, 10 Jan 2008
By 
Smasher (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ratatouille (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I got this game as a christmas present and wasn't sure if I would like it although I have seen the film. But once I started playing it I couldn't stop! You play as Remy and there are two modes.

Story mode follows the plot of the film more or less and consists of lots of 'missions' where you have to either find food or find your way from one place to the next. The missions are relatively simple as there is no way to get lost when finding your way around but there is an added feature to make it more difficult... When you are looking for food in the kitchens you have a visibility meter which fills up if you can be seen so you have to hide every so often to make it go down or you lose a life. You control Remy either with the D-pad or using the stylus but I find it much easier and faster to use the D-pad.

There is also cooking mode where you have to prepare, cook and finish off food in the kitchen using the stylus which is also incorporated into story mode and is a great extra minigame!

The graphics are very realistic. I would recommend the game to anyone who isn't that experienced with gaming and any children who are fans of the film as for more experienced people it would probably be too easy as I completed 87% in only a few days. (I am currently stuck at 87% after finding the first 10 ingredients I can't find the rest so if anybody can help it would be greatly appreciated! Thanks xD)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a cooking game, 30 Aug 2009
A Kid's Review
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ratatouille (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
you can choose between cooking or playing the actual ratatouille story... i chose the first option because the movie / story part is not so exciting. overall, i enjoyed playing it but it could have been better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars didnt think i'd like it but i love it., 11 Aug 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ratatouille (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
i didnt think i would like ratatouille when i first brought it, but i wanted to try something diffrent and i'm glad i did, it a brilliant game, thats not just constant cooking but a little bit of platform thrown in too.
i have only just started playing it, but i am already hocked, so much so that when i brought it, although i brought 4 other games at the same time, i have yet to touch any of them.
lol.
brilliant game and well worth buying.
even if you just use it to have to player cook offs lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ratatouille (Nintendo DS), 18 Mar 2012
By 
Ms. M. Scull "Muriel" (Jersey, Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ratatouille (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
The best price on the net.sealed packaging and super fast delivery.Great graphics and characters.Variety of games and levels for all ages.Superb buy, highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars game, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ratatouille (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I don't know much about these kind of games but when I see the children's excitements in their eyes, it is worth to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good game, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ratatouille (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
very good game,
good for boys and for girls
develops many skills, precision and concentration
I would recommend. My children like it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gift, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ratatouille (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
this was a gift for my mum who had played this at our house great game not so easy as levels go up but great for all family to play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My children love it!, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ratatouille (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Bought this for my children, they have had great fun with this game, Ratatouille not only has to go around finding things as part of a story but also gets to do cooking too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ratatouille (Nintendo DS)
Ratatouille (Nintendo DS) by THQ (Nintendo DS)
£7.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews