Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product and saves £20 by not needing a sixaxis!
This is a great item as it enables u to use a ps2 controller on any ps3 game. It has 4 lights just like the sixaxis which shows which number controller u r, It is a shiny black just like the ps3, Definitely worth buying if you dont want spend £30 on a sixaxis.or are waiting for the sixaxis with rumble which will be out later this year.
Published on 6 July 2007 by Mr. A. Sutherland

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars UPDATE: Do not buy this! It no longer works!
UPDATE: Do not buy this! Sony released a firmware update recently (on 22/09/2010 I think) that disabled several 3rd party peripherals, including this adapter. It will no longer connect to the PS3 and cannot be used as input, so if you are looking for PS2 ' PS3 adapter, look elsewhere.

Old review:
This is a great little adapter that does everything you...
Published on 15 Jun 2009 by R. Thomas


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product and saves £20 by not needing a sixaxis!, 6 July 2007
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Logic3 PlayStation 2 Controller Adapter for PC / PS3 (PS2/PC) (Video Game)
This is a great item as it enables u to use a ps2 controller on any ps3 game. It has 4 lights just like the sixaxis which shows which number controller u r, It is a shiny black just like the ps3, Definitely worth buying if you dont want spend £30 on a sixaxis.or are waiting for the sixaxis with rumble which will be out later this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars UPDATE: Do not buy this! It no longer works!, 15 Jun 2009
By 
R. Thomas (Elgin, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Logic3 PlayStation 2 Controller Adapter for PC / PS3 (PS2/PC) (Video Game)
UPDATE: Do not buy this! Sony released a firmware update recently (on 22/09/2010 I think) that disabled several 3rd party peripherals, including this adapter. It will no longer connect to the PS3 and cannot be used as input, so if you are looking for PS2 ' PS3 adapter, look elsewhere.

Old review:
This is a great little adapter that does everything you could hope for. There are a few differences between the PS2 and PS3 controllers which obviously can't be overcome, such as the lack of Sixaxis motion control and proper analog triggers. However it does account for the lack of a home (PS) button by converting the analog mode button to do this function. This does not work perfectly as said button was designed as an on/off toggle so cannot recognise extended presses. Simply pressing it essentially activates the home button for a few seconds, taking you into the system menu (where you can turn the console on and off. In order to access the XMB, you have to press it, then wait a short while before pressing it again. Alternatively, pressing up+select also acts as a home button, and can be held for as long as you wish, but this can disrupt gameplay.

I previously mentioned the lack of proper analog triggers on the PS2 controller. Well, it may not have triggers as such, but all it's buttons, with the exception of start, select, analog, L3 and R3 are in fact analog, and the adapter converts this into the analog button presses of the PS3 controller, including the L2/R2 buttons. They may not be triggers, but they are pressure sensitive using this adapter, along with all the other buttons.

Unfortunately, this converter does not support vibration, which is odd as their PS2 to PC adapter does, and said adapter works on the PS3.

Also, the shape of the adapter is a little odd, in that there is a lip above the PS2 socket, which does not intrude on official PS2 controller connectors, but may on those of other manufacturers, such as the wireless dongle for Logitech's dual action controllers (which still go in, but not completely).

Overall I'd say this is a pretty good adapter. The controller number ports are a nice touch, as is the home button functionality. The only significant drawback for me is the lack of vibration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works fine.....Save the costs of a new PS3 pad., 8 Jun 2007
By 
M. C. Tong - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logic3 PlayStation 2 Controller Adapter for PC / PS3 (PS2/PC) (Video Game)
Just recieved this item early today. It does exactly what you want, and allows full use of your PS2 gamepads to be used on the PS3. There are other

converters on the market - but this one converts the 'start' button on your

PS2 pad into the PS3 Button, so that you can switch off the console via the pad. This is pretty cool, as I'm not sure the other cheaper converters can do this?

Also the black glossy finish on the converter matches the PS3 gloss, so it

does'nt look out of place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 July 2007
By 
Mr. J. Ferguson (Sunderland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logic3 PlayStation 2 Controller Adapter for PC / PS3 (PS2/PC) (Video Game)
Does exactly what it says on the tin and relatively cheap as well.

The only minor issue I had was when playing Six-axis games... on Resistance, if you catch fire, you are supposed to shake the controller to put yourself out. Obviously shaking a PS2 controller doesn't do anything, but I found that jiggling the thumbsticks seems to do the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Now does not work!!!, 21 Feb 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Logic3 PlayStation 2 Controller Adapter for PC / PS3 (PS2/PC) (Video Game)
\this product no longer works if you keep your ps3 up to date.... This is just to reiterate the other reviewers comments as to back up the one star rating...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE! No longer supported on PS3!, 17 Nov 2010
By 
J. Bennett (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Logic3 PlayStation 2 Controller Adapter for PC / PS3 (PS2/PC) (Video Game)
I got 2 of these last year, so I could use my 2 PS2 controllers on my PS3 for multiplayer fun on Little Big Planet. They worked great.

But now they no longer work, they are not broken, the PS3 software updates have stopped them working.

You need to keep your PS3 system software up-to-date to use PSNetwork etc, so Sony have the ability to stop useful little products like this working and make you buy their new hardware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hmmmmm, 28 Nov 2009
By 
S. Munday (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Logic3 PlayStation 2 Controller Adapter for PC / PS3 (PS2/PC) (Video Game)
CANNOT USE TWO SIMULTANEOUSLY. SECOND ONE JUST ISN'T RECOGNIZED BY THE SYSTEM. other than that, works well for games that don't require motion sensor, but not much kop for those that even use a little. but cheap, so worth keeping ONE hanging around, but wouldn't advise it as a long-term alternative to a ps3 controller.

update- thanks to one of sony's 'let's stitch up our customers' system updates, these no longer work at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars don't buy for guitar controllers, 18 July 2009
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Logic3 PlayStation 2 Controller Adapter for PC / PS3 (PS2/PC) (Video Game)
Although this adapter says it works for all ps2 controllers, it doesn't. The wireless plug for the guitar ps2 controller will not even fit into the adapter. The original wired ps2 controllers will connect but won't be recognised as a guitar only as a normal ps2 gamepad (so you won't be able to play any guitar games). However this adapter does work fine if you just want to use it for the regular gamepad type controller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Use it with a Pronto or Harmony remote, 13 April 2009
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Logic3 PlayStation 2 Controller Adapter for PC / PS3 (PS2/PC) (Video Game)
OK, do not buy this remote if you you plan on using the remote keypad that comes in this package. It is horribly unresponsive and it will drive you nuts.

So why the 4 star rating? If you have a programmable remote such as a Pronto or Harmony then this becomes a more attractive purchase. I have been using the infra red USB adapter that comes in the package with my Pronto remote for 6 months and I can pretty much control every aspect of the PS3, XMB, Blu-Ray, DVD, Music, DLNA client, etc.

OK, so why not a 5 star rating? There is no way to map the PS button which means exiting some applications, such as PlayTV, is not possible without using a PS3 controller. It is quite awkward to use some features of PlayTV, Freeview Red button for example, without the official PS3 Blu-Ray remote.

I've recently ordered a IR2BTci adapter to replace the USB adapter in this package, but Logic3 adapter helped me integrate the PS3 into the rest of my set up till now and has performed reliably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rock on in 5 colours, 7 Sep 2007
By 
Isaac Cater "isaac" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Logic3 PlayStation 2 Controller Adapter for PC / PS3 (PS2/PC) (Video Game)
Brillant does exactly what you need it to and works with Guitar hero

BUT there is a BUT

whenu plug it in Hold down Select and start and push the strum up this will activate the controller.

when you click on the game and after the ps2 logo has been up and the game starts you will have to do that again. then Hold down Select and the green button for 3 secs. this activates all 5 colours. BUT

the main button is not green. its orange. to go back hold down select start and orange. is long winded but well worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Logic3 PlayStation 2 Controller Adapter for PC / PS3 (PS2/PC)
Used & New from: £50.12
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews