Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game
This game is fantastic and is definately the best on the market. The only slight thing is i got it on saturday and complteted the world tour by monday. Its really fun and i know you can continue and improve your custom player but it seems over to me. But if you want a fantastic game with great graphics and amazing realism then get this!!!
Published on 6 Aug 2007 by H. Cooper

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good game, when it works
This games is great but, i don't know if anyone else has had the same problem but my PSP freezes almost every time i play an exhibition match, sometimes on World tour and always on multiplayer. This happened a lot at first then i got it changed and it still happened. It is playable but it very annoying to have to restart it every time to know it will just happen again and...
Published on 24 Nov 2008 by R. Collier


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 6 Aug 2007
By 
H. Cooper - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Virtua Tennis 3 (PSP) (Video Game)
This game is fantastic and is definately the best on the market. The only slight thing is i got it on saturday and complteted the world tour by monday. Its really fun and i know you can continue and improve your custom player but it seems over to me. But if you want a fantastic game with great graphics and amazing realism then get this!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FUN!, 25 Nov 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Virtua Tennis 3 (PSP) (Video Game)
This is by far my favourite game on the PSP! I have spent hours pitting my wits against the World's top players and improving my skills. My only complaint is that when you win new rackets/gear/shoes it can be hard to find them! But this is a small moan about a fantastic game which is so addictice you may forget what normal life is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Virtua Tennis is back!!!, 15 Mar 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Virtua Tennis 3 (PSP) (Video Game)
Virtua Tennis has been a great series, the best for tennis games by far, so I was excited by the release of Virtua Tennis 3 for PSP.

The main thing that strikes you is the graphics- they are superb. I played the PS3 version just before playing this and there isn't much difference. I know it sounds stupid saying that, but really when making the shots in game, the courts and player movements are outstanding.

Virtua Tennis has a good range of male and female players. Federer, Nadal, Henman etc. However, a very strange thing is that players like Federer look spot on in look and motion, yet its like the female players were completely rushed, as they look nothing like their real life counterparts!

Virtua Tennis 3 has a good range of modes, but the best probably being World Tour in which you create a player and take him/her around the world completing challenges and winning matches. Where this is good, it also has some flaws. It's pretty repetitive, and you can't really customize your player much at all, in look or style. Also you play "Challenger Tournaments" which are small tournaments when starting out, but you can get drawn against Federer when your only just beginning! Yet you can beat him easily! They should have just created some amateurs to make the tour more realistic.

In multiplayer, there is no online which is disappointing, but there is ad-hoc. So if you have a few friends that also have the game, playing them should be alot of fun. A problem I've had with Virtua Tennis 3 is that it has been freezing ever since I bought it. It can not happen for a while, and then just happen at an awkward time- so just needed to mention that.

So Virtua Tennis 3 is a great portable game, especially if you love tennis. It has great graphics, fun mini games and a good range of players and courts. It's arcade style is perfect for the PSP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Virtua Tennis Just Got Better, 19 April 2007
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Virtua Tennis 3 (PSP) (Video Game)
I have Virtua Tennis World Tour on the PSP which I thought was really good. With Virtua Tennis 3 the game has got even better. It still has incredilble gameplay and excellent graphics, but the game has been enhanced with new challenging training games and mini games. Its also nice to see your ranking go up after each tournament round (assuming you win that is!).

The only problem I find is the rather irritating background music (or more accurately muzak). Although you can switch this off and continue with FX sound there is not the option of adding your own soundtrack, which you find on a few sports sims.

Overall though, this game is excellent and well worth an investment!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 1 April 2007
By 
K. Owen (Birmingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Virtua Tennis 3 (PSP) (Video Game)
I have to say, this is the best game i have ever played!! A definite improvement on Virtua Tennis World Tour!!

You don't have to be a huge tennis fan to enjoy this game!!

I would recommend this game to anyone!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good game, when it works, 24 Nov 2008
By 
R. Collier (Portsmouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Virtua Tennis 3 (PSP) (Video Game)
This games is great but, i don't know if anyone else has had the same problem but my PSP freezes almost every time i play an exhibition match, sometimes on World tour and always on multiplayer. This happened a lot at first then i got it changed and it still happened. It is playable but it very annoying to have to restart it every time to know it will just happen again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Great Game with Huge Bug, 1 Nov 2009
By 
T. Dillon "Tam D" (Scotland,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Virtua Tennis 3 (PSP) (Video Game)
In terms on playability,options and graphics then this is a very good game.
However the game crashes very regularly(freezing the psp then switches it off).
Ive managed to get my custom character to No.1 but i'm unable to use it to play a game under the Tournament tab.
Great game made almost unplayable,such a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars dont work correctly, 7 July 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Virtua Tennis 3 (PSP) (Video Game)
buy this game second hand Zoverstocks i not working properly, shadows appear i the game slows down constantly. The game is fun, but unfortunately I have not had luck with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars VT3 PSP, 7 May 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Virtua Tennis 3 (PSP) (Video Game)
The game is outstanding and very fun. The price was a steal and the gameplay is totally fun. MY only negative is that the career mode is way too easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Dec 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Virtua Tennis 3 (PSP) (Video Game)
Great game - always challenging, grow your skills as you progress. V playable and never boring. Best game I've found on the PSP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Virtua Tennis 3 (PSP)
Virtua Tennis 3 (PSP) by Sega (Sony PSP)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews