Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars80
4.2 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Clear Ruler-300mm|Change
Price:£0.70+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 June 2014
Do you want to draw a straight line?
Do you want to measure in centimetres?
Do you want to measure in inches?

If the answer to any, or all, of the above is "Yes" then this produce will do just that.

Can also be used as a musical instrument by placing on the edge of a desk and pinging it to make a gratifying "boing!" noise (and if you change the length of overhang you can also change the note produced).

May also serve as a fly swat, tea stirrer or a conductors baton
22 comments|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a clear ruler with measurements in centimetres and inches. At under a quid for a ruler, I thought it would be a decent purchase.

However, I have to agree with the other reviewer on here who pointed out that there is a big white sticky label on the ruler which is difficult to remove and leaves a horrendous residue behind. I assume it's an Amazon label as it has a barcode on there. Why retailers insist on putting ugly labels like this onto products, I have no idea. It ruins the aesthetics of the product and sometimes interferes with the functionality too. There are plenty of sticker options which peel off easily and leave no residue(!)

I would also add that the ruler feels quite brittle, so I expect it will break easily. I should have just ordered a clear blue ruler like the one I previously had (but sadly misplaced)...
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
sticky label gets in the way of reading the ruler. Trying to remove the sticky label leaves all the glue behind. Now I've got to get the acetone out to try and remove the glue - what a waste of time! Also - they aren't that strong - I wrongly assumed they'd be shatterproof like all rulers made for the past 40 years!
22 comments|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 14 July 2013
Got this for school kids and does the job very well. It has both metric and imperial measure. It's non-brittle material with a degree of flexibility so it can withstand heavy use. Most of all it's very cheap (under £1 with free delivery) and excellent value for money indeed. Highly recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
There is a sticker that comes on the ruler which covers the numbers on the ruler, if you try and pull it off, it will leave pieces of paper and glue that wont come off.

But it is a ruler and does what it says.
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
One of the girls in the office ordered this along with a few other stationary items. It was only offered as an add on I'm told and I know that one of the girls were a bit disappointed with that restrictive-ness.

It's quite a good quality ruler and the design is quite good. It gives you measurements in cm and inches and that's pretty standard for a ruler.

So overall a reasonably decent ruler that would benefit from being sold as a single entity rather than an add on.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
Stock label cannot be removed without leaving sticky residue

Rulers are weak and damage easily... bought 2, both fit for the bin within weeks (my previous plastic ruler lasted 10 years)

Perfectly functional as a ruler - but needs handling with care. Best avoided
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
Clear plastic ruler marked in centimetres and inches. Unlike other reviewers mine came in a cellophane sleeve and didn't have a sticker on it. Its a bit flimsy but for the price its perfectly OK. I bought it to make another purchase up to £20 to get the free postage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
Scratched when it arrived. Not very accurate. And soon snapped
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
I bought 8 of these rulers. They are fine. Unfortunately there is a large sticker with the barcode on every ruler. Which genius came up with this idea? The stickers are very hard to remove. Just silly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)