Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good paints
Good paints as I find most od Daler- Rowney products .I buy a lot of Daler-Rowney products and have always found them to be good
Published on 6 Feb. 2013 by David

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars First Acrylic Paint set
This is my first set of Acrylics and Whilst I didn't expect to have all the colours I wanted, I think putting two very similiar yellows, is a mistake, instead it would have been better to put perhaps, another shade of blue or green. So today I bought another set (not same make or size) with 7 different colours, so now I have a better selection. Also I thought it was odd...
Published 10 months ago by Mrs W.


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good paints, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daler-Rowney System 3 Acrylic Paint Introduction Set (Office Product)
Good paints as I find most od Daler- Rowney products .I buy a lot of Daler-Rowney products and have always found them to be good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a bargain...., 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daler-Rowney System 3 Acrylic Paint Introduction Set (Office Product)
Very good paints from a very good manufacturer at a very good price!
I shall be ordering more son, but in multiples before the price goes up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good service, delivery on time, good quality product, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daler-Rowney System 3 Acrylic Paint Introduction Set (Office Product)
I like the range of colours in the pack. The tubes are not tiny so will last. Good strong colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great paint system., 13 Feb. 2012
By 
M. J. Nolan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Daler-Rowney System 3 Acrylic Paint Introduction Set (Office Product)
The paint set did not disappoint us. My son used the paints on an oak didgeridoo that he made then painted. The colours were vibrant, although the yellow had to have a couple of coats. We then waxed over the paint, they did not smudge and dried initially very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived well within the time stated., 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daler-Rowney System 3 Acrylic Paint Introduction Set (Office Product)
The item arrived well within the time stated and the paints are a very good quality. I shall definitely get them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars System 3, Bargain, 5 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daler-Rowney System 3 Acrylic Paint Introduction Set (Office Product)
I do a lot of clothing design/ painting and this brand is the best in my opinion. Bright, vibrant colour and incredibly long lasting. And I think I paid around £7 for this set- 10 quality paints for £7?! Bargain- really pleased. Also speedy delivery from the seller- Absolutely superb :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect starter kit., 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daler-Rowney System 3 Acrylic Paint Introduction Set (Office Product)
Ideal range of colours needed for perfect painting sessions. Especially if you re just starting out with acrylics.
Pretty much top of the range - if you are looking for quality, this is well worth buying. Will also give you a good tester of so many colours before you invest in bigger tubes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DALER-ROWNEY SYSTEM 3 ACRYLIC PAINT INTRODUCTION SET, 22 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daler-Rowney System 3 Acrylic Paint Introduction Set (Office Product)
Lovely paints, first time I have used acrylics - great to use from the tube and ideal for watering down for watercolour effect. I was so impressed that I have since ordered a Jumbo pack of 8 of these paints. Great!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars First Acrylic Paint set, 18 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daler-Rowney System 3 Acrylic Paint Introduction Set (Office Product)
This is my first set of Acrylics and Whilst I didn't expect to have all the colours I wanted, I think putting two very similiar yellows, is a mistake, instead it would have been better to put perhaps, another shade of blue or green. So today I bought another set (not same make or size) with 7 different colours, so now I have a better selection. Also I thought it was odd there was a gap in the plastic tray as if there was one tube missing, but apparently not. Apart from that, the paints seems fine though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daler Rowney System 3 Art Acrylic 10 tube set, 15 May 2011
Came very quick by post, Daughter is doing A level Art and she says they are the best Acrylic paints for the job, will use no other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Daler-Rowney System 3 Acrylic Paint Introduction Set
£12.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews