Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hours of Fun!
I bought this game for a lad of 5 who has just discovered the joy of Dominoes and he has been busy for hours making different 'rallies' and layouts using all the added steps, etc included in the set. I would recommend this toy as an alternative to just sitting in front of the TV or Xbox as it encourages creativity and patience and concentration and of course great...
Published on 30 Dec 2009 by Miss Y. Lesbirel

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for
Delivery and service from supplier was excellent, they responded promptly to my contact to ensure the product arrived in time. My 9 and 10 year old had a few hours of fun for a couple of days but were finally put off by the dominos constantly falling over before they had finished setting up - not a fault of the product but an inherent risk with dominoes in general. I...
Published 11 months ago by anne8044


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hours of Fun!, 30 Dec 2009
By 
Miss Y. Lesbirel "Nanny" (Guernsey, Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Domino Race (Toy)
I bought this game for a lad of 5 who has just discovered the joy of Dominoes and he has been busy for hours making different 'rallies' and layouts using all the added steps, etc included in the set. I would recommend this toy as an alternative to just sitting in front of the TV or Xbox as it encourages creativity and patience and concentration and of course great satisfaction when the Dominoes fall down in a cascade as hoped!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Domino racing, 20 Oct 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wooden Domino Race (Toy)
Bought this game for my kids . Provides endless hours of fun for them . It is one of those toys that keeps coming out of the toybox all the while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun for everyone, 1 Jan 2012
By 
G. Adams "AdamsFamily" (Herts) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Domino Race (Toy)
One of the few toys that hold the attention of all ages. Adults think they aren't interested in dominos until they watch a 5 year old setting them up and then they just have to get involved. They start taking over the design and everyone wants to be the one to start the knock down.
This is a lovely set. The right amount of dominoes, enough to build a decent size course but also to pack away small enough to store easily. Well cut wooden dominos. A handful of trick pieces, like bridge and chime etc.
helpful hint. . .when setting up with small children best to leave a gap every ten dominos or so until you are ready to knock down, saves on tears when they accidently knock them over.
would certainly be happy to buy this again as gift for another child.
5*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Domino, 14 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wooden Domino Race (Toy)
Fab product. Domino are a good size and easy to stand up. My 7 year old loves them. :-)and so do I.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, but watch when setting up, 9 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Domino Race (Toy)
This toy is good fun, and is well made. The pieces are evenly cut - no variability in size and no rough edges - and the paint is robust to take knocks without marking. The main drawback is the time it takes to set up even a relatively small event. Although both my kids liked this, neither of them has played with it much since we first got it. This doesn't reflect on the product, but does perhaps say something about the attention span of the modern child :-(

As suggested by another reviewer, make sure you leave regular gaps when setting up. When you inevitably accidentally start things going, this limits the number of dominos you have to set up again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Domino rally, 25 Nov 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This is a brilliant toy, it kept my little cousin Robin entertained for hours! The only downside was that he had trouble setting it up without help - he'd get so far before the few dominos that he had put up fell down before he finished the rest!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value domino race, 8 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Domino Race (Toy)
Only gets 4 stars as it is time consuming setting up and tedious in the extreme when you get a premature knock-down; kids love it, if only they could build it themselves - lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 26 Feb 2010
By 
Paul (Greater London) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sturdy set of wooden tiles, with some steps and other accessories included. My 8 year old really enjoys playing with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars we like this toy a lot, 28 Dec 2009
By 
Lisa Kitteringham (united kingdon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
These dominos have been a lot of fun for all the family enjoyed playing with them lots of fun seeing them tumble
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating but Very Enjoyable, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Domino Race (Toy)
Great fun when a few people are doing it - but easy to fall out if one person catches one and they all fall over !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wooden Domino Race
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews