Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Must have for Xena Fans!, 14 Jun 2004
Im a huge Xena fan, and this dvd set is just amazing. It dosnt have have the frills of the 7 disc one, but its got a price that you cant ignore. Youll need to have a multi region dvd player, or a ps2/xbox that has been chipped or you can use the multi region disc for it, well thats what i did. Make sure you can play these before you by them, nothing worse than getting your xena boxset and not being able to play them! The extras are quite fun, although too far and few. In short, you probably already know if you want the 7 disc one or not, but if you just want the cult show, buy it now!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great series!, 8 July 2007
By 
Elaine Vaughan "elainevv" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I own the 7 disc set. It is Region 1 so please make sure your player can play it. Firstly the extras; there is a CD ROM, which even though I am a rabid xena fan I have looked at only once. But there is also 3 episodes with commentary, return of Callisto with LL and ROC, destiny with Rob Tapert and A day in the Life with LL,ROC and RT. The ones with LL and ROC are brilliant, and you can listen to the whole commentary or watch the actors watch themselves. Further series have more extras but it is a start. Now for the series. There are a few episodes I never am bothered with such as Ulysess, orphan of War, Giant killer and some so-so episodes such as Xena scrolls, Solstice Carol and Ten little warlords. BUT there are many more sensational episodes. Remember Nothing, Return of Callisto, Intimate Stranger, Destiny, The Quest (Gabrielle comes of age),Lost Mariner are truly wonderful and A Day in the Life and The Price are classics. This is a series you will go back to again and again. And what made it even better were many epsiodes were quickly written due to LL's accident, so the writers, producers and actors especially ROC and Ted Raimi (who gave a wonderful performance in For whom the bell tolls) who had to carry the show while Lucy recovered should be applauded. This is a must for Xena fans or anyone who wants to know what the fuss was about. Still unsure, I would urge anyone to buy it for a few moments quality footage. During the Price opposition soldiers search for their dead comrades during a moment of truce. It is an emotional sequence, that I never tire of watching, and that alone is worth five stars. Season two is worth getting-you really won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Xena - "Simply The Best", 18 Dec 2004
By A Customer
For any Xena lovers out there, this is definitely the boxset for you. Even if you haven't seen any previous episodes you will still be able to enjoy all of the continuous action and humour. Even though there are no extras on the disc, you can still enjoy these classic episodes over and over again.
A definite must see !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is A NONE REGION set, 18 Feb 2010
By 
J. Huntigdon (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
It may be just my set but the xena season 2 from america works on all types of dvd players. This included an old dvd player, a portable dvd player and a surrond sound dvd player. Don't go out and buy a multi region for this set it works on all types of machines. This dvd is much better the all uk realeases and includes plenty of specail features alongside the 22 episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE GREATEST SEASON OF THE SHOW!!!, 21 July 2008
By 
S. J. Pinder "scifihorror fan" (Cornwall,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Xena - Warrior Princess: Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
in all six of the seasons i will have to say that this has to be the best season of the show as there are no duds whatsoever...while season three went darker and had an arc it didn't seem to match the standard of this season...season five comes close to this but for me season two is my favourite season of the series.
eppy reviews-
Orphan of War-5/5
Remember Nothing*-5/5-a classic 'What If' episode.
The Giant Killer-4/5
Girls Just Wanna Have Fun-5/5-Xena in the tone of Buffy...its vampires galore!!!
Return of Callisto***-5/5-the single most greatest episode of the show...EVER!!!it has everything from script to stunt sequences and it added to the power and theme of the show...and with many many great episodes this one stands out from the crowd as being the best episode ever.
Warrior Princess Tramp*-5/5-another classic with Lucy playing multiple roles...shes hilarious...and who doesnt love Meg?
Intimate Stranger-4/5-the Return of Callisto
Ten little warlords-2/5
Solstice Carol-2/5
The Xena Scrolls-4/5
Miss Amphipolis-4/5
Destiny-5/5
The Quest-5/5
A Necessary Evil-5/5
A day in the life-5/5
The Bell Tolls-3/5
The Execution-3/5
Blind Faith-3/5
Ulysses-3/5
The Price-5/5
Lost Mariner-4/5
A comedy of Eros*-5/5-classic finale!!!

buy buy buy!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic quality, like new. It was cheap but in perfect condition. Now my Xena dvd collection is complete. It took a long while to get to me but I did not mind as it cost me so little to buy even with postage and packaging charges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 19 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xena - Warrior Princess: Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I just love Xena and everything about her. Thrills and spills all the way with a great fantasy series would definately recommend to everybody!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series!, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xena - Warrior Princess: Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Great episodes in this season, full of humour and suspense, especially with the return of Xena's most dangerous nemesis Callisto! If you are a Xena fan, this season is without a doubt a must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome..., 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xena - Warrior Princess: Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for a friend, but love this show... An absolute gem of a spin off show that outshone Hercules & became a superior show in its own right... But what's not to love? Two hot women of questionable sexually on an epic journey that makes you laugh & cry with its masterful blend of comedy, drama, fantasy & horror with amazing fight scenes & memorable characters...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought region 1 for extras, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The series is great and enjoying watching. However as I bought region 1 solely for the extras I have been greatly disappointed. I only has subtiltles. Amazon did not provide sufficient information on the product. So if your looking for extras only buy a product that has 7 discs this one only has 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Xena - Warrior Princess: Complete Series 2 [DVD]
Xena - Warrior Princess: Complete Series 2 [DVD] by Marina Sargenti (DVD - 2007)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews