Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jim Rockford takes on more hopeless cases
During the second season of "The Rockford Files" the ratings slumped a bit--fans hated seeing Rockford turned into a chump by the clients he often represented which is too bad because they missed a great season. The third season finds Jim in the driver's seat driving the stories and the ratings improved allowing the show to continue on for a nice long run. Featuring a...
Published on 1 May 2007 by Wayne Klein

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars scratched
This doesn't reflect the series but one of my discs was scratched I'm afraid, So really disappointed in the product
Published 16 months ago by M. smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jim Rockford takes on more hopeless cases, 1 May 2007
By 
Wayne Klein "If at first the idea is not absu... (My Little Blue Window, USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
During the second season of "The Rockford Files" the ratings slumped a bit--fans hated seeing Rockford turned into a chump by the clients he often represented which is too bad because they missed a great season. The third season finds Jim in the driver's seat driving the stories and the ratings improved allowing the show to continue on for a nice long run. Featuring a parade of great guest stars including Sharon Gless, character actor Robert Walden as a psychic working on a case Jim had and top notch writing by Juanita Bartlett and David Chase (who would go on the create "The Sorpranos"), the third season looks extremely good with minimal dirt, debris and the uncut episodes. As usual the terrific supporting including Joe Santos, the lovely Gretchen Corbett, Stuart Margolin and Noah Berry Jr. provide color and humor.

The only extra we get here is "Quickie Nirvana" an episode from the fourth season (written by David Chase) and while I don't mind having a preview of succeeding great seasons (and "Quickie Nirvana" is an extremely good episode), I'd rather see Universal include some interviews with some of the cast including Gretchen Corbett as Beth(am I the only kid who was in love with her when she was on the show? The show had a gaping hole when she left)who stepped in often as Jim's attorney.

Either way this is a top notch season and well worth getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 70's California Dreaming, 9 Feb 2010
By 
Mrs. Sharon Patterson "shazmondo" (Brackley, Northamptonshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Another instalment of the easy watching crime busting Rockford driving round 70's California in the sun in his Firebird. If you like the other Rockford Files this series will not disappoint, good to see original storylines, chases and Rockford in and out of the police station. Worthwhile if you enjoy American, 70's TV shows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ANYTHING JAMES GARNER IS A GOODIE, 24 April 2011
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Anything with James Garner is worth watching. He is just so good! This series had a great cast. I highly recommend this series for everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seventies Easy Viewing, 14 Dec 2012
By 
d j webb (broadstairs, kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
James Garner is the show; he is Rockford. Good scripts and easy repartee from all concerned. Recommended to all those who loved those 70's cop and P.I. shows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rockford files season3, 30 Jan 2012
By 
Joy (Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
The series is as fresh as ever. Great scripts, brilliant car chases and Jim Rockford getting out of scrapes aided by his Father and his cop friend, Dennis. Worth the watch. It's a timeless classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
v good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rockford Files Season 3, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I love rockford files as a kid, so i decided to get the whole collection on dvd and i have been disappointed, would recommend. any one who loves the show to get the dvd collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb., 29 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Still one of the best of its type if not the best. Great acting/actors and story lines. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERB!!!!!, 11 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
james garner was brilliant at playing the private detective and i am glad that these are available to buy. SUPERB!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Why no listing of how many minutes?, 16 July 2012
This review is from: The Rockford Files: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
As it doesnt always state how many episodes in the package why do you not list how many minutes long the collection is thus enabling us to know at a glance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rockford Files: Season 3 [DVD]
The Rockford Files: Season 3 [DVD] by James Garner (DVD - 2007)
10.00
Usually dispatched within 6 to 9 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews