Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Album
I heard one of the tracks from this album in the car and remembered that I had it on Cassette some years ago. I love this album it has brought back some fantastic memories for me.Just brilliant...
Published on 1 Dec 2011 by Mrs. L. Gregory

versus
1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cd
bought this cd for a christmas present for my husband it came quickly and he was pleased when he recived it on christmas morning
Published on 22 April 2012 by tanya


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Album, 1 Dec 2011
By 
Mrs. L. Gregory (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I heard one of the tracks from this album in the car and remembered that I had it on Cassette some years ago. I love this album it has brought back some fantastic memories for me.Just brilliant...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest, 30 Jan 2009
By 
W. M. Cameron - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Our Town: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Been a fan of them from the begining.All the hits in one package.What more could you ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ricky ross, 26 April 2013
By 
bart4books "db" (bristol, england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have this as a cassette which I haven't been able to play since the last cassette player broke down about fifteen years ago. So I was looking forward to hearing it again. It did not disappoint. Rick's lyrics are sublime and the band is top notch. The only thing I always thought was a shame was that Lorraine Mackintosh didn't get more lead vocals. I still do but it has to get five stars. The thinking person's pop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A compliation album actually worth buying, 6 Oct 2000
By A Customer
Deacon Blue's compliation cd "our town" is an excellent album. It is great to listen to whilst getting ready to go out. Alternatively, with its upbeat sounds and memorable lyrics it is perfect to sing along with whilst driving in the car. I always feel cheered up when listening to this album and have it placed alongside ABBA, to put on when it has been "one of those days".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Remembering, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Back in the 80's I used to hear there music on the radio, not a huge fan but gives you an insight into Deacon Blue, who are again touring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dignity, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
dignity, one of my all time favorites, was worth the whole disc for the song, along with some other great tunes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Band, 15 April 2013
By 
Gadget Fan "G-ESS" (Hamilton, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this download as I had lost the orignal CD which I once played practically non-stop. Looks like this will get the same treatment on my phone, MP3 player etc. Buy it, you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Album, 4 April 2013
By 
Ann M. Hardy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent Album by an excellent band and includes their biggest hits

I would recommend this CD and can't wait to see them live later this year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 Mar 2013
By 
Fatboy (Cumbria, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used to own this CD, but somewhere along the line I misplaced it. When I saw it available on Amazon for just over 4, I purchased it.

There's some quality songs on here that still sound as good now as they did 20-25 years ago.

The best 4 I've spent in a long time :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
arrived in very good condition, would recommend to anyone, very quick and efficient service. bought for my husband as previous cd was borrowed and didnt get back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Our Town: The Greatest Hits
Our Town: The Greatest Hits by Deacon Blue (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews