Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Real Deal
Well yes... maybe that's a bit over the top, as it were.
But, let's face it... we've all bought those ghastly re-cordings by some of the original members... no names, no pack-drill etc..
This little lot ain't bad at all. From what one gathers, a lot of the money goes on the artwork and booklet, which in this case is, erm, so-so. Mind you,you get what you pay...
Published on 12 Jun 2011 by Mr. M. J. Walters

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Forgotten Youth
This is an O K CD albeit with some fill in tracks I have never heard before.Also it took over 2 weeks for this CD to arrive.
Published 12 months ago by Mr. Nigel Davies


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Real Deal, 12 Jun 2011
By 
Mr. M. J. Walters "mikejwalters" (west midlands, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sixties Summer of Love (Audio CD)
Well yes... maybe that's a bit over the top, as it were.
But, let's face it... we've all bought those ghastly re-cordings by some of the original members... no names, no pack-drill etc..
This little lot ain't bad at all. From what one gathers, a lot of the money goes on the artwork and booklet, which in this case is, erm, so-so. Mind you,you get what you pay for (sometimes, though, to paraphrase The Second Law of Thermodynamics... You do well to break even...)
But, I digress. A neat little collection and very good value for the money. And you don't need me to critique the tracks; you all know them off by heart. Buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Hippy Compilation, 28 Feb 2012
By 
M. Boulger (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sixties Summer of Love (Audio CD)
I bought this cd primarily for 6 songs which I was particularly looking for, and although there are a further 6 tracks on the cd which I already have, having albums by the respective artists, I still enjoy listening to them. As for the remaining 6 tracks, there are 5 I particularly enjoy, but 1 track I prefer another bands version of.

The tracks I was looking for were by: Scott McKensie, Matthews Southern Comfort, The Flowerpot Men, The Zombies, Thunderclap Newman and Status Quo. The 6 artists I already have in my collection are: The Mama's and Papa's, The Lovin' Spoonful, The Small Faces, The Move, Judy Collins and The Yardbirds. The other 5 tracks I enjoyed are by: Procol Harum, Love, Buffalo Springfield, The Fifth Dimension and Shocking Blue; with the remaining track by Vanilla Fudge, which I don't enjoy as much as the rest of the album.

All in all a good album to reflect upon times which I enjoyed originally, and the recordings of the tracks still sound good to me, after all these years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sums up the late sixties scene, 29 Jan 2009
This review is from: Sixties Summer of Love (Audio CD)
Many of the best AND my favorites for the period 1966 to 1969. ALL good - no 'fillers' here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent compilation, 26 July 2014
This review is from: Sixties Summer of Love (Audio CD)
excellent compilation album at a great price with quick delivery.
spot on service, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Forgotten Youth, 30 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. Nigel Davies (Swansea U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sixties Summer of Love (Audio CD)
This is an O K CD albeit with some fill in tracks I have never heard before.Also it took over 2 weeks for this CD to arrive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Aug 2014
By 
Ms. L. Corless "lillian39" (Warrington, Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sixties Summer of Love (Audio CD)
Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars relive the days of summer, 22 May 2010
By 
G. M. Elwell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sixties Summer of Love (Audio CD)
It brought back all the innocent soft and harmonious sounds of an era that had the hope of our generation. where did it all go?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sixties Summer of Love
Sixties Summer of Love by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews