Customer Reviews


263 Reviews
5 star:
 (138)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (46)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product
I think that it would be fair to say that the reviews of this product have been mixed. As some reviews indicated that the product was dangerous, it was with some trepidation that it was ordered. However, having now received and fitted the product entirely satisfactorily I am a loss to understand some of the other oomments. This is a device that is intended to enable a...
Published on 10 May 2012 by Victor & Co

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pin's do not fit, this is NOT a CP1
The problem I have (like many others) with this item is that the pins do not fit comfortably into the sockets which results in the unit not closing properly, and a level of discomfort in the safety as a result.

I've read a number of people referring to a difference in the size of the pins between Euro plugs and those that you find on shavers in the UK. I can't...
Published 19 months ago by Adam


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 10 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Euro 2 Pin to 3 Pin Converter Plug / Adapter - Black (Electronics)
I think that it would be fair to say that the reviews of this product have been mixed. As some reviews indicated that the product was dangerous, it was with some trepidation that it was ordered. However, having now received and fitted the product entirely satisfactorily I am a loss to understand some of the other oomments. This is a device that is intended to enable a lead terminating in a continental type 2 pin plug to be inserted safely into a UK 13 amp 3 pin socket. On opening up the cover, 2 clips are revealed that accept the pins of the continental plug. Once the pins are pushed firmly into the clips, the cover is closed, the retaining screw tightened and the continental plug is retained safely and securely within the body of the converter plug. It is a good product at a reasonable price that does its job well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pin's do not fit, this is NOT a CP1, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Euro 2 Pin to 3 Pin Converter Plug / Adapter - Black (Electronics)
The problem I have (like many others) with this item is that the pins do not fit comfortably into the sockets which results in the unit not closing properly, and a level of discomfort in the safety as a result.

I've read a number of people referring to a difference in the size of the pins between Euro plugs and those that you find on shavers in the UK. I can't confirm nor deny that but I can tell you, having recently returned from living in Holland, that not a single two pin appliance I have fits correctly into this plug.

This is NOT a CP1 as advertised, this is in fact an ECP model from the same manufacturer. The CP1 fits perfectly and is of a much better design and quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not great does not come with a standard screw fitting, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Euro 2 Pin to 3 Pin Converter Plug / Adapter - Black (Electronics)
not great does not come with a standard screw fitting, therefor you are unable to remove the top as advertised. You can remove the screw with pliers however this is not ideal, and is very small. Once open it would not fit my two-pin plug safely. I can not use this product for what i intended - which was to use it for a european plug to safely use in a UK plug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Impossible to remove!, 7 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Euro 2 Pin to 3 Pin Converter Plug / Adapter - Black (Electronics)
This works fine if you want to convert a 2 pin to 3 pin plug PERMANENTLY. It came fitted with a screw which could only be tightened, not loosened. Therefore it is impossible to remove the adaptor if you want to return to a 2 pin configuration. I had to destroy the plug in order to remove it again; it never saw a wall socket. I found no reference to this type of one way only screw in the product description.

Not happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didnt fit the mouldings in the case, 3 Jan 2013
This review is from: Euro 2 Pin to 3 Pin Converter Plug / Adapter - Black (Electronics)
Im sorry to say this plug didnt fit any of my 2 pin plugs. The problem being the pin holders were too high up to connect and the casing not allowing the 2 pin plug to sit inside.
I tried monitor and computer leads shaving plugs and moisquito killers but nothing fitted.
A brilliant idea if only more universal.
What does it fit??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Euro 2 Pin to 3 Pin Converter Plug / Adapter - Black (Electronics)
Don't bother with this.
My wife has a number of electrical items with Euro 2 pin plugs, both flat and round, from when she lived in Russia. Mobile phone, hair dryer, laptop, camera, etc. Non fit this plug. Even my UK electric razor wont fit. A UK 3 pin shaving plug that takes,both flat and round 2 pin works. One star for delivery. I dont know why Amazon waste their time with these items, it doesn't help their credibility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Junk, 24 Dec 2011
This review is from: Euro 2 Pin to 3 Pin Converter Plug / Adapter - Black (Electronics)
Well they say you get what you pay for. Unfortunately in this case you get even less.... it's cheap but it's also so badly made it doesn't function... absolute junk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless!, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Euro 2 Pin to 3 Pin Converter Plug / Adapter - Black (Electronics)
Did not work! Totally useless and waste of money. Does not fit with any two pin plugs. Total waste of money. Do not purchase! Very Disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shouldn't be recommended, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Euro 2 Pin to 3 Pin Converter Plug / Adapter - Black (Electronics)
When purchasing the Braun satin hair 5hlh510 hair dryer hood it says that people also purchase this plug , but it is of no use as the 2 pin plug that is on the hair dryer has a lip moulded in to it and does not fit, so it's of no use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, 3 Mar 2013
This review is from: Euro 2 Pin to 3 Pin Converter Plug / Adapter - Black (Electronics)
The adaptor was poor quality. I broke 2 plastic catches trying to get it open. No instructions included. I wouldn't buy again. The one I bought went into the bin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews