Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it!!
My 2 year old loves this toy... the action is a little slow, but the toy itself is sturdy, great sound effects & great value. Definately recommended for die hard Roary fans like my son!!
Published on 28 Aug 2007 by S. Nodder

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Roary downer
My son's 3rd B day was last Sat. He is obsessed w/ Roary via nick Jr. here in the US. we couldn't order any videos because they are all pal STANDARD, SO..... we ordered Talking Roary and Tin top. we opened Roary as a present for learning how to Pee on the potty. My son was in ecstasy. playing w/ the toy w/ a smile a mile wide. 5 minutes into playing he looked @ me and...
Published on 4 Jun 2010 by Roary rescue


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it!!, 28 Aug 2007
By 
S. Nodder (West Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Roary The Racing Car Friction Car Roary (Toy)
My 2 year old loves this toy... the action is a little slow, but the toy itself is sturdy, great sound effects & great value. Definately recommended for die hard Roary fans like my son!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Number 1 Star, 21 Nov 2007
By 
Rob S "Rob S" (Conwy, North Wales) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roary The Racing Car Friction Car Roary (Toy)
A great toy, detail is superb as is the voice.
As the other reviews mentioned the friction is slow but that's no a big problem.
I have since purchased Maxi for him and he love's them both.
If your little one or big one loves roary they will love this car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Roary downer, 4 Jun 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Roary The Racing Car Friction Car Roary (Toy)
My son's 3rd B day was last Sat. He is obsessed w/ Roary via nick Jr. here in the US. we couldn't order any videos because they are all pal STANDARD, SO..... we ordered Talking Roary and Tin top. we opened Roary as a present for learning how to Pee on the potty. My son was in ecstasy. playing w/ the toy w/ a smile a mile wide. 5 minutes into playing he looked @ me and said something is broken. I opened the toy and found the gear box was completely stripped. the metal was worn away on the main weighted gear. The metal had ground down in 5 minutes of use. i think big chris needs to do a clutch job on this thing... what a chinese piece of garbage. i hope toys r us in the states does a better job w/ the production, but I doubt it. The toy made the most amazing race car noises for 4 minutes and 58 seconds....... oh well, the shipping wasn't too bad. Don't waste your $$$$$. Cheers My son's face turned from ecstasy to one big frown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poorly made should come with super glue, 26 Sep 2008
By 
S. J. Hurst - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Roary The Racing Car Friction Car Roary (Toy)
I bought my son Roary and Maxi , he loves the toys and plays with them all the time . The problem with them is they are poorly made and the wheels constantly come off . They can be fixed with super glue , maybe super glue should come with them . The eye on roary has now fell off but again this can be fixed with super glue. My son is not rough with them just plays with them .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars decent character toy, 8 Oct 2007
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Roary The Racing Car Friction Car Roary (Toy)
my 2 year old loves roary the racing car and he was chuffed to get this toy , however the friction action is snail like ...not quite racing car which is disappointing. the phrases are good and overall if your child loves roary then they will more than likely love this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it, 16 July 2009
By 
D. Ivanova - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roary The Racing Car Friction Car Roary (Toy)
Great present for 3 years old! They love it. Will spend hours playing with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Roary, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roary The Racing Car Friction Car Roary (Toy)
I bought roary the racing car for my grandsons 4th Birthday he absolutely loves it plays with it all of the time with tin top. The delivery time was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roary The Racing Car Friction Car Roary (Toy)
My grandaughter loves Roary and this has proved to be a winner. She has played with it constantly and is a well made toy. Would recommend this for any child for entertainment value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Roary the Racing Car, 11 Dec 2009
By 
J. Francis "Jude" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roary The Racing Car Friction Car Roary (Toy)
As this is also a gift for my Grandson who is Roary mad I am quite sure he will not be able to put the car down, he will absolutely love it. Again, the order once placed was dealt with immediately and the car was delivered almost by return post. Such service is very much appreciated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Roary, 18 July 2009
By 
Ms. S. Mcmenamin "SiobhanM" (N Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Roary The Racing Car Friction Car Roary (Toy)
Got this as a birthday present for my nephew as he is a Roary fanatic, he just loves, no problem so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Roary The Racing Car Friction Car Roary
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews