Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking little notepad
This fits perfectly in my Maxpedition pouch as an emergency notepad. Have yet to test it in the rain though but seems like it's standard water resistant paper. The scales and rulers on the covers are rather useful as are the conversion rates on the inside of the cover.

I would imagine using pencil instead of pen will enable re-use of the paper although if...
Published 18 months ago by Crazylegs

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not 3x5....
The notebook is well made,and undoubtedly up to the job,but the description is not entirely accurate. The width is only 2.5 inches,and the length barely 4.5 inches. Unfortunate, and a bit misleading.
Published 11 months ago by Jonster


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking little notepad, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rite in the Rain Pocket Notebook Top Spiral Bound - Green/Green, 3 x 5 Inch (Sports)
This fits perfectly in my Maxpedition pouch as an emergency notepad. Have yet to test it in the rain though but seems like it's standard water resistant paper. The scales and rulers on the covers are rather useful as are the conversion rates on the inside of the cover.

I would imagine using pencil instead of pen will enable re-use of the paper although if that's not important pen will work too. The instructions suggest using a fisher space pen type pen to ensure it'll all work properly in the wet, probably a good idea in an emergency notepad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great wee book, thanks, 23 Jun 2009
This review is from: Rite in the Rain Pocket Notebook Top Spiral Bound - Green/Green, 3 x 5 Inch (Sports)
I took this wee book on my DofE expedition and used it to write a diary throughout the week - even in the rain!
Fabulous, also used for session plans when coaching canoeing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waterproof Notebook, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rite in the Rain Pocket Notebook Top Spiral Bound - Green/Green, 3 x 5 Inch (Sports)
Bought this for hubby for use when out in the field (literally). He loves it. I bought him a special pen or pencil but he doesn't need it. A regular pencil will do. Gets all his measurements down regardless of the weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it claims., 4 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. Hugh Kernohan (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rite in the Rain Pocket Notebook Top Spiral Bound - Green/Green, 3 x 5 Inch (Sports)
Not like some cheaper products it does work! Still stays firm even below water. I us it for Geocaching logs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 15 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rite in the Rain Pocket Notebook Top Spiral Bound - Green/Green, 3 x 5 Inch (Sports)
I purchased this notebook for the use in cadets, and i have to say, that it is excellent. i have used it out in the field, in classrooms, it always stays in my pocket. i have used the larger version and that too is just as good. if you need a notebook for outside, or just to take notes, this is perfect for the job, highly recommend it, even with the slightly high price, well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rite in the Rain Pocket Notebook Top Spiral Bound - Green/Green, 3 x 5 Inch (Sports)
Had one go through the wash when I forgot to take it out of my pocket. All my notes where still there perfectly written. All that changed was the colour from black to blue in some places. And that was just using a normal biro. So surviving a 40 degree wash with detergent isn't recommendation enough I don't know what is.

Also for any Armed Forces it has an NSN 7530-01-498-2080 (green), 7530-01-505-3705 (tan) There is a slightly larger one which includes templates for 9/10 liner, MIST etc. Has no NSN though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 22 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rite in the Rain Pocket Notebook Top Spiral Bound - Green/Green, 3 x 5 Inch (Sports)
I have various all-weather notepads but none of them fitted into my Tactical Tailor Vertical E&E pouch. This is a perfect fit. The back of the front cover has useful conversion information: imperial(U.S.) to metric, metric to imperial, English linear measurements, map scales and 3 rulers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not 3x5...., 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rite in the Rain Pocket Notebook Top Spiral Bound - Green/Green, 3 x 5 Inch (Sports)
The notebook is well made,and undoubtedly up to the job,but the description is not entirely accurate. The width is only 2.5 inches,and the length barely 4.5 inches. Unfortunate, and a bit misleading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 July 2013
By 
C. Sinclair (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rite in the Rain Pocket Notebook Top Spiral Bound - Green/Green, 3 x 5 Inch (Sports)
If you have all your telephone numbers on your phone and don't have a physical written backup - you are asking for trouble. I have my numbers, account information on this. Always handy if you lose your mobile phone.

Left it under water for a few hours - no ink run. Pages to dry a little wrinkled, but still perfectly usable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It really works, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rite in the Rain Pocket Notebook Top Spiral Bound - Green/Green, 3 x 5 Inch (Sports)
I purchased this for my Dad who is into outdoor things and 'prepping'. He has used it in damp conditions and it works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews