Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good cheap inner tube
I bought this inner tube because the valve on my old one bent and became disconnected from the tube.

I received the tube quickly and could fix it to my wheel quickly like any other standard inner tube. I liked the fact that there is a nut that prevents the valve from bending, which should avoid the problem I had with my previous inner tube. I do not think that...
Published 17 months ago by C. Korte

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars What happened to Quality Control?
The first inflation of this inner tube seemed to have gone OK but within minutes it was flat. On investigating, I found air blowing out fast from what looked like a seam in the rubber, close to the valve. At the time I thought that I might have damaged it trying to get it inside a tight fitting training tyre, but having now read that some others also had split seams makes...
Published 7 months ago by Graham L.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good cheap inner tube, 16 Dec. 2013
By 
C. Korte "Gandalforf" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schwable AV12A, 26" 1.00 - 1.5, Schrader Inner Tube (Sports)
I bought this inner tube because the valve on my old one bent and became disconnected from the tube.

I received the tube quickly and could fix it to my wheel quickly like any other standard inner tube. I liked the fact that there is a nut that prevents the valve from bending, which should avoid the problem I had with my previous inner tube. I do not think that having a transparent cap is the best choice as it can be lost more easily, so take care where you place it.

I've driven for a few weeks with the new inner tube and there seems to be no issues, and no noticable pressure loss.

Overall a good simple product at a very reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the can., 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schwable AV12A, 26" 1.00 - 1.5, Schrader Inner Tube (Sports)
Perfect fit.
Easily fitted.
Feels like good quality.
No punctures yet!

Bought for a hybrid bike and I am very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars What happened to Quality Control?, 23 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schwable AV12A, 26" 1.00 - 1.5, Schrader Inner Tube (Sports)
The first inflation of this inner tube seemed to have gone OK but within minutes it was flat. On investigating, I found air blowing out fast from what looked like a seam in the rubber, close to the valve. At the time I thought that I might have damaged it trying to get it inside a tight fitting training tyre, but having now read that some others also had split seams makes me think that there has been a manufacturing fault.
Schwalbe are normally regarded as a good make and I have been pleased with their tyres.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bough to fit in slick MBK tyres, 11 Feb. 2014
By 
C. Edwards - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schwable AV12A, 26" 1.00 - 1.5, Schrader Inner Tube (Sports)
Bought the tubes to replace the old ones when aiming at a more road biased setup for the mountain bike. Good tube, no problems so far, and a nice ring nut to prevent it disappearing while fitting it to the rim.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Unhappy, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schwable AV12A, 26" 1.00 - 1.5, Schrader Inner Tube (Sports)
Terrible, wrong size of tube but box was the right one..Just start pumping it and it blow right in my hands. Quite confuse with it because I thought it will be a good quality product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Junk, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schwable AV12A, 26" 1.00 - 1.5, Schrader Inner Tube (Sports)
Bought two and pumped them to 80 psi as recommended.

Before I even had the chance to ride the bike one had split and the other had a valve failure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality tube, 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schwable AV12A, 26" 1.00 - 1.5, Schrader Inner Tube (Sports)
Schwalbe is synonym for quality.

I bought this inner tube to fit in my 26x1.3 Continental Sport Contact rear tyre. They make a good team!

The valve is metallic with a ring so it won't go inside when fitting a pump.

It is possible to remove the inner part of the valve, in case you need to replace it (requires a proper tool). There are some tubes where this is not possible.

I did a few hundred km's with it and had no punctures. Unfortunately I couldn't ride with it for longer because I had an accident and had to replace the whole wheel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schwable AV12A, 26" 1.00 - 1.5, Schrader Inner Tube (Sports)
Great. As described and fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 19 Aug. 2013
By 
Cameron Smith (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schwable AV12A, 26" 1.00 - 1.5, Schrader Inner Tube (Sports)
Put the inner tube in my tyre one evening, ready for a cycle the next morning. The tube was fine and was fully inflated. However in the morning when I went to get my bike and the tyre was flat. I looked at the inner tube and it was all split around about a quarter of the tube. Meaning I got no use out of this product, due to it ripping whilst not in use I don't recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Schwalbe 26X1-1.5 Tube Schrader AV12A - Black
£5.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews