Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting, engaging TV at its best., 15 May 2007
By 
Mr. D. Bell "Dan Bell" (Northampton, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Prison Break - Season 2 - Part 1 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
The first season of Prison Break managed to take a ridiculous situation and turn it into one of the most entertaining and engaging shows on TV. Season two starts exactly where the first ended, and its clear form the outset that we are about to go on another ludicrous, but highly entertaining journey.

Now that the prisoners have escaped, the story starts simply enough with the aim being to catch them all. However, the plot becomes more interesting as we learn more about why Lincoln was imprisoned in the first place, and the government's plans for all the escaped convicts. All of other escapees are heavily involved in season 2 which helps keep interest in the show alive. As with season one some of the situations they all find themselves in are just plain stupid. Providing you don't take things too seriously then this shouldn't be a problem but you will find yourself saying "as if" many times throughout the series.

With the second season not being set inside Fox River, it allows the show to breathe more as they are not confined to one place. This helps make the show feel fresh and opens a whole new world of trouble for each of convicts to get themselves into.

Overall Prison Break is must see TV. The nearest comparison, in the way the plot evolves and follows each episode, would be 24. Any fans of that show should find Prison Break just as good. One word of warning though, be prepared to go without sleep for a couple of days whilst you race through this first half of season 2. It really does have that "just one more episode" addictive quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tv's hottest show just got hotter, 8 May 2007
By 
R. Fisher "entertainment lover" (west midlands uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Prison Break - Season 2 - Part 1 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
Picking up where the 1st season left off brothers Michael & Lincoln along with several other escaped convicts desperately try to avoid the law while clambering to prove Lincoln's innocence. Things are made a great deal more difficult with the insidious company & government agents with their own agenda also pursuing.

The first 12 episodes contained in the box set is nail-biting stuff with lots of unexpected twists & turns (not to mention a few deaths) always leaves with the 'must watch next episode' feeling TV at its addictive best.

The only fault with this is the box set itself after part 2 is released 20th century fox will release a full season 2 box set which will save money so perhaps it's best to wait but if you cant dig into the first 12 episodes of the best TV has to offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could this be better than 24?, 29 May 2007
By 
G. Carty "GailEC" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Prison Break - Season 2 - Part 1 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
I never thought I'd say this...but, yes it is better than 24. It's the diversity of the main characters; Michael's every woman's dream date and T-bag is the villain we all love to hate. Never before, in my opinion, has there been anything on TV as engrossing, gripping and adrenalin-pumping as this series.

Watch Prison Break or miss out on the ride of your (TV) life!

(I envy you if you are in a position of watching it all on boxset for the first time - wish it was me!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dude, Where is My Money?, 15 Aug 2007
By 
Mr. William Oxley "oxenblocks" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Prison Break - Season 2 - Part 1 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
The story carries on with Michael Scofield and his fellow escapees on the run from the prison wardens, the police, the people who set Lincoln Burrows, and each other.

Trust is a commodity in short supply.

There is stacks of money, but where?

The story just gets better, with the plots not constricted to Fox River prison, you will not be able to predict what is going to happen next. Watch this now as the premiere series over taking 24, dammit, brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, but not as good as season 1, 30 July 2007
This review is from: Prison Break - Season 2 - Part 1 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
Prison Break season 2 is very good but not as good as season 1. To be fair, season 1 was superb so it was highly unlikely they would have been able to match or better it. The reason S2 was a little off in my opinion was that sometimes things were unrealistic, like cosy finishes to situations or unworkable timelines BUT definitely worth watching if you liked season 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prison Break - Season 2 - Part 1 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
Good sereis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars S2 pt1 prison break, 25 Dec 2013
This review is from: Prison Break - Season 2 - Part 1 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent story line in this continuing season of prison break... I have the full 4 seasons now, so i'm looking forward to watching them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great season, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prison Break - Season 2 - Part 1 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
I was watched them all on tv but had to buy them to watch them over and over, if you like a little bit of a love, action and suspense this series and them all has everything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Watch this now, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prison Break - Season 2 - Part 1 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
Loved this series, full of drama, twists and turns......bad bad characters whom you just can't help but like. Wish I was watching it first time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prison Break - Season 2 - Part 1 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my daughter, this arrived quickly and has provided many hours of peace and quiet as she watches it avidly - perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Prison Break - Season 2 - Part 1 [2006] [DVD]
Prison Break - Season 2 - Part 1 [2006] [DVD] by Wentworth Miller (DVD - 2007)
£22.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews