Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YES They Do Wash Off
Crayola Bright Supertips are good quality felt tips with an excellent range of colours including a 'flesh' colour much appreciated by the older children - and yes, they wash easily from hands and faces. I can't say from personal experience that they wash from clothes, being a granny means I no longer have to cope with the laundry mountain, but have had no...
Published on 9 Dec. 2008 by Mrs. J. A. Palfree

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointing
Usually Crayola pens/crayons etc are fantastic but I have to say I was pretty disappointed with these - in spite of careful handling and ensuring the lids were returned (not something that comes naturally to a 3yo in our house anyway!) these pens very quickly started to show signs of the ink drying out. I hope it was just a dodgy batch but disappointing nonetheless.
Published on 22 Feb. 2013 by peediebreeks


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

57 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YES They Do Wash Off, 9 Dec. 2008
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crayola Supertips Washable (Toy)
Crayola Bright Supertips are good quality felt tips with an excellent range of colours including a 'flesh' colour much appreciated by the older children - and yes, they wash easily from hands and faces. I can't say from personal experience that they wash from clothes, being a granny means I no longer have to cope with the laundry mountain, but have had no complaints.....well, not about felt tip on clothes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the job !, 12 Aug. 2009
By 
D. Downs "Danielle" (Harrogate) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crayola Supertips Washable (Toy)
Very good quality and long lasting bold colours, they have quite a fat tip that goes to a point so ideal for very young as well as older children. Successfully washed of skin, dining room table, cloths and the living room wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy people, 2 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crayola Supertips Washable (Toy)
This buy has made everyone in the family happy people. The grandchildren can enjoy themselves, we don't have to worry about pen marks anywhere, and their clothes don't get ruined! Big people and little people are happy people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pens, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crayola Supertips Washable (Toy)
These were ordered for children aged between 6 and 8, they were nice and easy to use they worked well on card and paper and were fine enough that they could use them for small colouring in pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Washable!, 10 Nov. 2008
This review is from: Crayola Supertips Washable (Toy)
Great pens for young children. Wash off hands with soap and water without lots of scrubbing. Come straight off clothes in wash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best washable pens!, 20 Jan. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crayola Supertips Washable (Toy)
Crayola are the only brand of 'washable' pens that we have used that have consistantly washed off without staining fabrics or more importantly for my son who likes to colour in his face; they don't stain skin, it wipes off with a baby wipe. Great quality pens: vibrant colours, long lasting and washable, what more do you want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars supertips, 13 Dec. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crayola Supertips Washable (Toy)
I think there good quality pens the only downside is they do smudge and I find that a bit annoying but I would buy them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great colour and washability. Not for small hands., 24 Jun. 2013
By 
Tamaartje (the netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crayola Supertips Washable (Toy)
Like all of crayola's washable products I've tried so far (pip-squeeks, beginnings, classics) they really are VERY washable.
The wash off everything, clothes, hands, faces, tables, walls, hardwood floors, furniture (yes, unfortunately I know this from experience, can't watch the kids 24/7). Even if the stains have been there for longer they still wash out.
The colours are deep and the markers easy to work with, a nice range of colours too, allthough some lighters ones would be nice.
I'd say these are really for kids aged 5 and up, (I think that's the target age anyway) they're as thin as the average pen and the drie out really quickly if you don't cap them . So if your kid isn't one that recaps their markers on their own, I wouldn't recommend them.
Also the tips get's pushed in more easily than the thicker markers, for younger kids, I'd recommend pip-squeeks.
If you keep the caps on, they last a really long time. Mine have lasted since Christmas and only now are starting to wear out a little.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent idea, 20 May 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crayola Supertips Washable (Toy)
For all those times you found pen written all ouer ur furniture walls etc.
Not anymore with these babies there excellent it just washes away with soapy water yay no more pen marks!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointing, 22 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crayola Supertips Washable (Toy)
Usually Crayola pens/crayons etc are fantastic but I have to say I was pretty disappointed with these - in spite of careful handling and ensuring the lids were returned (not something that comes naturally to a 3yo in our house anyway!) these pens very quickly started to show signs of the ink drying out. I hope it was just a dodgy batch but disappointing nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crayola Supertips Washable - Pack of 24
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews