Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Digital Photographers must have!
Yes, grey cards are good. Take a photo, custom white balance it and BAM! You are done, under that lighting situation. If it changes, you need to do it again. Take the Picture. Custom white balance. Here we go now. It may not be that much of a problem, but its doing it every time that I don't really like. And I like to do Post Production on my Photos, soften skin tones and...
Published on 14 Dec. 2010 by Bob Zamudio

versus
3 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Overpiced
Way over-priced, but it works.

There are cheaper ways to set white balance and exposure, but it will work if you need this particular pioece of equipment for some reason.
Published on 10 Feb. 2010 by Martian Invader


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Digital Photographers must have!, 14 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Lastolite Xpobalance 38cm ( 15") - White balance,Exposure,Colour Correction All in One (Accessory)
Yes, grey cards are good. Take a photo, custom white balance it and BAM! You are done, under that lighting situation. If it changes, you need to do it again. Take the Picture. Custom white balance. Here we go now. It may not be that much of a problem, but its doing it every time that I don't really like. And I like to do Post Production on my Photos, soften skin tones and all that jazz. So, if you do post THIS is for you!

Put it on the scene, take a picture, take it out of the scene and star shooting. Thats it. Then in your post production software (I use Photoshop) use the black, grey and white eye droppers in the levels window and it fixes itself. Then you "paste" it thru all your photos and done! All corrected in a few clicks. Granted, you have to put the Xpobalance in again when the scenario changes, take the pic, and take it out. No tweaking around the settings, nothing.

If you are really into Digital Photography, you want your photos to look great, and you like doing changes in post production with just a few clicks... then this is for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little item, 20 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Lastolite Xpobalance 38cm ( 15") - White balance,Exposure,Colour Correction All in One (Accessory)
I had been looking for something to help me with my colour and balance on my photos. After searching the internet, this seemed ideal. Its Lastolite so its great quality and nice and easy to use. There are some great video tips on the Lastolite website. Just simply put in front of your subject then remove and take the picture and use it in post processing to balance your images to perfection. Alternatively use your Custom WB with it - that works too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good idea, 11 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lastolite Xpobalance 38cm ( 15") - White balance,Exposure,Colour Correction All in One (Accessory)
I think this is a useful piece of kit especially in artificial light you can't control. (conference, wedding receptions etc)
Just hold it up before you film and tilt it to capture your major . Then in the edit choose the best/average moment to sample your White blacks and especially mid greys. Simple
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I don't see how a serious DSLR user can live without this., 17 Jan. 2014
By 
Steven R. Ewing (Cape Coral, Fl USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lastolite Xpobalance 38cm ( 15") - White balance,Exposure,Colour Correction All in One (Accessory)
For post production adjustments on digital photos in Photoshop (or your other favorite editing software) I don't see how getting the proper color balance in various lighting conditions can be made much easier. the three grey side should make onsite camera exposure settings and white balance a breeze also.

I'm not sure why, but Lastolite doesn't offer this product in the US. Hopefully for we "Yanks" that'll change soon. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful kit., 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lastolite Xpobalance 38cm ( 15") - White balance,Exposure,Colour Correction All in One (Accessory)
Seems a little pricy, but this is a useful piece of kit that collapses into a bag about 16cm in diameter - not quite pocketable, but easy to carry. If you want to get the colours of clothes - and people - right in artificial light you need something like this. I have found cards just too small to be effective targets and this does the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Custom White Ballance, 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lastolite Xpobalance 38cm ( 15") - White balance,Exposure,Colour Correction All in One (Accessory)
Great for custom white balance in your photos and videos, and it packs up small enough for most camera bags or pockets. I'm not yet convinced about then setting the black and white points, because I think the black portion is too reflective, but I need to use it more to be sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easier to fold together compared to those big reflectors. ..., 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lastolite Xpobalance 38cm ( 15") - White balance,Exposure,Colour Correction All in One (Accessory)
Easier to fold together compared to those big reflectors.
It is held tight when folded out.
On the backside there are 3 types grey triangles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great for what you need it to do, 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lastolite Xpobalance 38cm ( 15") - White balance,Exposure,Colour Correction All in One (Accessory)
great for what you need it to do. Lastolite are great quality. shame about the price tag but realtive to the other products on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality.Fast delivery.Thank you, 1 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lastolite Xpobalance 38cm ( 15") - White balance,Exposure,Colour Correction All in One (Accessory)
I could't buy this item in Ireland.I am working as a professional photographer and need this to work.Thank you again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lastolite Xpobalance 38cm ( 15") - White balance,Exposure,Colour Correction All in One (Accessory)
Bought it to use for videoing white balance,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews