Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars22
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 September 2008
This is a fantastic piece of engineering.
It is a little slow in its normal learning mode, but you can reprogram it so it takes commands from an SD card. You can replace any of the built-in sounds with your own recorded voice or music. Free software is available to do this.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2008
I bought my Pleo a little under two months ago. The paint is now wearing from the skin, the teeth are chipping the white paint and it only walks in circles (1m diameter). Apparently this is common accross the range. There must be serious doubts to the build quality.
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2010
I purchased this for my partner for Christmas. She was so made up with it and would always be recharging the battery so she could play with it more. She has even made jewelry for it and has downloaded extra things from the website. There is quite a big following for Pleo, with plenty of help on forums.

We have since got a puppy and he is not too fond of it though and of course with the puppy being real he demands much more attention :-) so Pleo is now just resting in the spare room.

Overall we are happy with the purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2010
This is just amazing, everyone is amazed at how he just walks around doing his own thing but comes looking for affection when he wants it. Simply wonderful and the delivery time was amazing 2 days. Defenitley recommend it for anyone who loves animals and gadgets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2011
This was a Christmas Present that was looked at once or twice. My kids did not play with it very much and the dog seemed to like it better than both of them I have since re sold it at half the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2010
The toy is lovely, unbelievable.
Sad is to wait 4 hours charging the battery for 30 minutes of play.
Disapointed, I want more time so I can play more.
Anyway, nothing good lasts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2008
the paint on the back and teeth rubs off in next to no time, the battery is rubbish. This is a VERY over priced toy, that could have been so much more. Very disapointed
44 comments|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2010
the interest in it lasted only a few months so it's an expensive toy to have lying in a cupboard
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2009
Amazing, if you can afford it buy one, from ages 8 to 80. Only worry is durability due to being played with so much.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2010
Disappointed in the amount of movement Pleo makes, just seems to walk on the spot. Would not recommend
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

£1,244.53

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)