Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars remote controled roary
following reading the other reviews we had a mixed feeling of wether to buy roary or not,but we decided to and were glad we did, this toy has provided hours of entertainment not just for our son but the whole family. where some other reviews complain about the turning circle of car, you have got to remember it is meant for children, and it helps teach hand/eye...
Published on 8 Feb 2009 by Lorna Boobyer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Requires Earplugs!
This RC car is a fun for the kids and seems reasonably durable. There is one really big drawback (for parents that is): it makes an inordinate amount of highly irritating noise - kids generally have very good hearing so my question is simple: WHY??
Published on 22 Feb 2009 by A. Pronk


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roary the Racing Car - Remote Control Roary (Toy)
A happy 3 yr old means a happy parent,was received before time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roary the Racing Car - Remote Control Roary (Toy)
great present for the young motor racer in the family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He loved it., 7 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roary the Racing Car - Remote Control Roary (Toy)
This was a gift to my little nephew. He loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Number One Toy with Nephew, 17 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roary the Racing Car - Remote Control Roary (Toy)
Bought for Nephew - highly rated by him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointed, 1 Mar 2010
By 
Ms. A. Keaveney (Huddersfield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Roary the Racing Car - Remote Control Roary (Toy)
I have to give this toy at least one star rating to be able to rate it, but in fact, in my opinion, it is not worth any. I have had two of these toys and not managed to get one of them to work. This was a Christmas present so I was really disappointed that it did not work for my little nephew. I have just received the second one that I ordered to replace it and the same thing has happened. It doesn`t move anywhere.
Other reviews seem to say it`s ok but it has been a big let down for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, 13 Jan 2010
By 
L. Mitchell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Roary the Racing Car - Remote Control Roary (Toy)
I brought this for my son for Christmas.

I thought maybe we had a faulty one as it only seemed to work when it felt like it (we tried 2 sets of new batteries in it). So changed it for a new one. But again the same thing, but with this one it will not move atall! Very frustrating for a 2 year old who just wants to play with his gift.

Do not buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roary the Racing Car - Remote Control Roary (Toy)
Christmas present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roary the Racing Car - Remote Control Roary (Toy)
good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roary the Racing Car - Remote Control Roary (Toy)
If you have a youngster that loves Roary the Racing Car, or just cars in general, then this is a very good toy. The remote control car is controlled by 2 buttons on the steering wheel that control forward/reverse and left/right so it's quite simple for even young children to master. I gave it to a 5 year old who loved it. It's very sturdy and well made, a real bargain at the price, though you do need to have some AA batteries ready as they're not included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ROARY CAR, 1 Dec 2009
By 
Mr. M. Siddique (MANCHESTER UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roary the Racing Car - Remote Control Roary (Toy)
HI I HAVE BY THIS ITM AND IM REALY HAPPY TO PARCHEAS THIS ITM AND RECMEND TO EVREY BODY HOO LIKE CAR TOYS
MY BOY REALY LIKE A AND IM REALY HEPPY 100% TO SHOP WITE AMAZONE SAFE AND BEST ON INTERNET SIT
THANK YOU
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Roary the Racing Car - Remote Control Roary
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews